We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kelly Inn West Yellowstone

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

933 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 883: English reviews
Start your review of Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
 Click to rate
Gardnerville Nevada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at Kelly Inn for 4 nights. First I want to Thank Sally for being so flexible. We had really bad weather at home, and weren't sure we were going to make it. Road closures everywhere. So we cancelled and re booked, then had to change rooms because we had to bring our dogs, as our fence got blown...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adlintahoe
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Kelly Inn is family owned and run. The decor is very appropriate to Yellowstone. Kids ( of all ages) will delight in the carved bears, eagles and cougars, especially the bear cub's looking in the windows. Our group of 15 XC skiers were checked into our rooms right away so we could get out and get in an afternoon of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heimlichfamily
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay during your recent cross country ski visit. With so many snowmobilers coming every winter we're pleased to see how many XC skiers are also now making West Yellowstone an annual trip outside of our huge annual Thanksgiving week event. We also have a loyal following of dog sledding enthusiasts...

Brandon
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Good breakfast selection. Clean , lots of seating. Rooms good. Comfy beds. Friendly staff. Great parking for snowmobile trailer. Soup available in evening. Nice touch. Definitely recommend . We are repeat visitors to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer J
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We really appreciate our growing list of repeat winter visitors and hope that we will continue to earn your loyalty for many years to come.

Jasper, Georgia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed in a king suite... very clean, spacious, and newly renovated. Laundry facility was great too. The staff at Kelly Inn are awesome! Sally and Don are the best and have a great staff. Enjoyed our stay so much that my boyfriend is currently staying at the Kelly Inn with 4 of his buddies on a snowmobiling adventure. No complaints...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tina D
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that you plan to return often.

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms appeared newly renovated. Great design for the winter to have doors opening to both outdoors and to an inner corridor. Breakfast better than average. Lighting bright enough to read by. Friendly staff. Next door to McDonald's, across the street from the IMAX and Grizzly/wolf refuge. About a block to Yellowstone entrance. Plenty of parking for autos and snowmobiles. Has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Woof928394956
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your West Yellowstone lodging needs during your recent winter trip. We're delighted to hear that we were one of your better choices on your trip and how much you enjoyed our design and amenities. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to the Yellowstone area.

Ashland, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here overnight while traveling through the area. Room & bed were comfortable and clean, indoor pool and jacuzzi were relaxing, breakfast was better than most motels (and offered a wide variety of fresh and cooked foods). Complimentary cookies and soup are available in the afternoon; coffee, hot chocolate available 24/7. Our only complaint was the noise from the snow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlaskansinOR
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and service but sorry to hear that the noise from snowmobiles caused you some discomfort. Since the vast majority of visitors to West Yellowstone during our extreme winter weather season are actually here to enjoy snowmobiling, it is...

Mount Desert, Maine
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Sally made my day. Route 20 from West through Idaho is closed so I'm stuck here overnight. I remembered liking this motel because the rooms are roomy but cozy with lots of amenities but most of all you can drive up to your door on the first floor. While having lunch in town and figuring out whether to wait out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JH928S4
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing your recent experience with us. We're sorry that the recent Montana weather has been so unpredictable with all the avalanches and road closures throughout the state. However, we're glad that we were able to accommodate your needs during the rapidly changing conditions and happy that you enjoyed your unplanned stay with us. We hope we...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 5 nights in this hotel with our family of 3 children, and everything was very friendly. The staff is really kind and we feel like at home in our family. Thanks to all the staff for their kindness. The room was clean, comfortable and cozy, the breakfast was good. Thanks again, and hope to turn back soon. Michel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tita V
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again on your next visit to West Yellowstone.

Nisswa, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As part of a snowmobile package, our family of 4 spent 7 nights at the Kelly Inn in West Yellowstone from the end of December 2016 through the beginning of 2017 and thought it was wonderful! We had a huge room with 2 king size beds that were super comfortable. The decor was "woodsy" with log furniture and suited us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RandR1993
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in detail and point out the employees that made you feel very welcome. We're delighted to hear that you were so glad that you made the trip and would do it again. We hope to see you again next year.

Elberton, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean , nice motel. BUT we booked it for a motel with a restaurant so we didn't want to go out at -10 at night. No Restaurant...closed. We specifically asked for a restaurant.. The "continental" free breakfast looked like they'd been to Sam's Club.Awful and even cheap "spread" for real butter.. So now we had to go out for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucy s
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent visit to West Yellowstone. Since we have never had a restaurant on site and would never suggest to anyone that we did, we're very confused by your comments that you booked your reservation for a motel with a restaurant and that it was closed. You did not mention how...

544 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (168)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (341)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Double King (52)
Viewed
Double Queen (53)
Viewed
King Jacuzzi (61)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Queen Deluxe (57)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.1 km away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
647 reviews
0.2 km away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
683 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
#7 of 39 in West Yellowstone
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#10 of 39 in West Yellowstone
677 reviews
0.2 km away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
539 reviews
0.5 km away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#13 of 39 in West Yellowstone
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Kelly Inn West Yellowstone

Address: 104 South Canyon Street, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Price Range: $131 - $474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kelly Inn West Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone Hotel West Yellowstone
Kelly Hotel West Yellowstone
Kelly West Yellowstone
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
#6 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kelly Inn West Yellowstone staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Branson, Missouri
10 months ago
Utah
Dixon, Illinois

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Kelly Inn West Yellowstone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“See Yellowstone Snow Coaches were the Best. And Backcountry Snowmobiling was Great.”
 of 5 bubbles adlintahoe, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Scenery is spectacular in winter, but get south facing room with a bear if you have little kids.”
 of 5 bubbles heimlichfamily, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We prefer first floor for direct access to car and luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles Woof928394956, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Nice motel. Be sure the restaurant is open .”
 of 5 bubbles 967lucys, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pet-friendly inn, but we have allergies and were located on the third floor in a pet-free zone.”
 of 5 bubbles nancyh625, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5