We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cheap Sleep Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Cheap Sleep Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 151: English reviews
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

very comfortable and convieniant for getting to the Glacier Park, near town for restaurants, has a small breakfast and coffee available. Rooms clean and comfy, also next door to eating places. Eating places next door to walk to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorothy m
Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We stayed here because the hotels closer to Glacier National Park were either booked or too pricey. It's a no-frills motel but clean and friendly. A little farther from the park than we would have liked. Convenient to Whitefish downtown, which is very charming. Overall good stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca G
Becky c, Manager at Cheap Sleep Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review..

Great Falls, Montana
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We had a wedding to attend in July – peak time for this community – and it decided not to spend a bundle on a room. Came across this hotel which would run $125 in any other Montana town, and paid closer to $200

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LANIKINSMT
Becky c, Manager at Cheap Sleep Motel, responded to this review

How many days did you stay? And you should have said something to front desk workers and we could have fixed the issue then and made your stay a little better. We work very hard to make our guest happy and comfy. You can call and ask to talk to me if you world like 406-862-5515. Thank you for the...

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

I almost got burned by the shower,it went from normal to screeming hot to icecold . I bolted out of there ! There was somebody working a frontloader at 5.30 in the morning in the yard next door . Lastly they state a continental breakfast , there was only some fruit and frozen bagels and watered orange juice . After...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ddgarage
Becky c, Manager at Cheap Sleep Motel, responded to this review

I sent you a private email to talk with you about your stay. I am sorry you were so dissatisfied with your stay.

Ladera Ranch, California
Reviewed 17 August 2016

I've left a number of reviews on Trip Advisor, just about all of them positive. It was bound to happen, though - my first negative review. I'll start by saying I wasn't exactly expecting five star level accommodations, and was prepared for a bargain type experience. The room was just OK. The service, however, was deplorable. I had secured a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
Becky c, Manager at Cheap Sleep Motel, responded to this review

The owner gave you a refund and you wrote a letter that the owner received. So I am not sure why your posting on here. We did all we could to make you happy. I am sorry you feel this way. Thank you for the review anyhow.

Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

My favorite amenity this Motel definitely had covered was an extremely comfortable bed and the sheets are very high percale thus a dream to sleep upon. It is also sheltered from the highway by a convenient plaza with many different businesses, which absolutely blocks any noise from traffic etc. The WIFI works very well and the muffins and bagels are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlie s
Becky c, Manager at Cheap Sleep Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We try very hard to accommodate our guest in any way possible. We are glad you have chose us for your stay in Whitefish. And Again Thank you.

Reviewed 6 August 2016

The price is the story. From a place named like that, only a fool would expect a luxurious accommodations with classifiable service. The old and proven notion is applicable: you get what you are willing to pay for - at most.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z STEPHEN S
Becky c, Manager at Cheap Sleep Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.

Luray, Virginia
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Wasn't expecting much out of the motel, but our experience here was terrible. When we first arrived we checked in and walked to "our" room. Opened the door and it was trashed. Went back down to ask for a different room, and for whatever reason it was hilarious to the woman behind the desk. Second time the room was clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bradbassmaster
Becky c, Manager at Cheap Sleep Motel, responded to this review

We are very sorry you were not happy with your stay of (3 days) ? We however try to accommodate and make all of our guest happy and comfy while they are in the Whitefish area for a reasonable price. Thank you for your review

Lethbridge
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

This is the second time we stayed here with no real complaints. It was clean and quiet and had an unbeatable price. The breakfast has gone down hill from the last time but still was ok for us. We couldn't justify paying an additional $80 plus a night for a fancy breakfast. They did a great job accommodating my parents...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HillaryLethbridge
Becky c, Manager at Cheap Sleep Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we try very hard to accommodate our guests in any way possible.We are happy to hear that your parents were happy as well. We hope to serve you again when you come to stay in Whitefish Montana..

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 25 July 2016

#1. Don't stay here. #2. If you stay here anyway, book directly with the hotel, not thru booking(dot)com or expedia. #1 - Just don't. The room smelled funny; my child brought me pubic hair she found in her bed, asking me what it was; there was trash and old food under the beds; the shower was unusable, alternating between dangerously...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LJTraveler2014

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitefish hotels
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge
1.2 km away
Stumptown Inn of Whitefish
Stumptown Inn of Whitefish
#13 of 16 in Whitefish
87 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Big Mountain Lodge
Big Mountain Lodge
#12 of 16 in Whitefish
119 reviews
1.9 km away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#8 of 16 in Whitefish
72 reviews
9.9 km away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#7 of 16 in Whitefish
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Cheap Sleep Motel

Address: 6400 US Highway 93 S, Whitefish, MT 59937-8237
Region: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Price Range: $85 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cheap Sleep Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Cheap Sleep Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Cheap Hotel Whitefish
Cheap Sleep Motel Whitefish, Montana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cheap Sleep Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Minot
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Cheap Sleep Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms away from highway”
 of 5 bubbles CharlesM31, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“As stated, go for the 2nd floor and on the side opposite the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles Caljogger, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Bring your own pillows”
 of 5 bubbles ShantelL145, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I stayed in a couple different rooms and they were both fine”
 of 5 bubbles G9592IPjimm, 24 May 2015 | Read review
“All rooms on one floor. you enter at the front desk or in the middle of the motel from the parking lot behind the motel where there is a security door. No rolling cart to use to move your items in and out of the motel. Plenty of parking. Other guests were very friendly and from Europe and eastern states. As an Oregonian I have to say Glacier looks much like Oregon!”
 of 5 bubbles lindazoo, 20 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay