We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

SureStay Plus Hotel Omaha South

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SureStay Plus Hotel Omaha South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 192: English reviews
Start your review of SureStay Plus Hotel Omaha South
 Click to rate
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

I will begin review by saying the signage does not indicate this is a surestay. It is advertised as a best western. So that causes some anxiety when I pulled up with my Penske truck really ready to get some shut eye. Breakfast left much to be desired. Weak coffee, rock hard biscuits, eggs that looked weird I didn't even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelVivi
SureStayPlusOmahaS, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Omaha South, responded to this review

Dear TravelVivi, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering the available choices. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience...

Brandon, South Dakota
Reviewed 26 December 2016

I stayed in room 178. It was a single King. The room was acceptable expect for the heating unit was extremely loud. It woke us up several times during the night. This hotel which used to be a Best Western and is now apparently run by a family. I had reserved two rooms. One for my wife and I and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob R
SureStayPlusOmahaS, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Omaha South, responded to this review

Dear Bob R, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard...

Flagstaff, Arizona
Reviewed 6 December 2016

This Hotel has changed from Bestwestern White House Inn to Surestay Plus, Omaha South. Everything is the same, great service like always The new carpet and Tile work is amazing. I was able to get the GOV rate of $72.00. Breakfast was awesome. This is still the best place to stay in the area. The owner Danny Patel took time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
WhiteHouseInnManager, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Omaha South, responded to this review

Dear Paul A, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and service. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait to serve you again!

spain
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We had a lot of issues here so can`t recommend it. Very noisy AC and lots of noise from dispensing machines outside which kept up a steady drone. There was also a train, Need i say more! Very slippery bath and i nearly fell, very dangerous. Also a very annoying woman at breakfast who meant well but most people prefer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eileen j
WhiteHouseInnManager, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Omaha South, responded to this review

Dear eileen j, Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise level of the hotel. We strive hard to maintain a quiet and family friendly environment, but we can not control the action. In the future, please speak with our front desk staff if there is too much noise, and we will...

Branson, Missouri
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This was a great time. We were in town for a church retreat. I thought the room was a great value for the price. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was top notch, friendly, and helpful. The free breakfast was as good as you get and better than most places I have visited. I would strongly recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MoSooner
WhiteHouseInnManager, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Omaha South, responded to this review

Dear MoSooner, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast offered at...

Grand Rivers, Kentucky
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Rooms smelled and needed updating. Our room reeked of stale cigarettes and regret. The parking to the rear of the facility was sketchy, at best. I was really glad when daylight broke and our car was still there and we could leave. Staying was not my best decision, but we had been on the road for ten hours and were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CDE2004
WhiteHouseInnManager, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Omaha South, responded to this review

Dear CDE2004, Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. I am so sorry that you smelled smoke in your room and I want to assure you that we do our best to ensure that smokers do not smoke in our non-smoking rooms; and when a situation like this...

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Booked 3 nights but left after first night due to awful experience. It's Unbelievable that this hotel has decent reviews. Lobby & exterior looks fine but Don't be fooled! In reality, as soon as you get to rooms, it's dirty, dusty, dingy, dark & smells mildewy. Bathroom has NO countertop and such a tiny pedestal sink that water splashes onto...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
WhiteHouseInnManager, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Omaha South, responded to this review

Dear Diane B, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Arrived at the hotel and it was a nice setup until we got our room. The room smelled like mildew or just old. Dated hotel that had been remodeled but more work needs to be done. We could not get the tv remote to control the tv and we even tried the front desk remote and could not get the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcusb597
WhiteHouseInnManager, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Omaha South, responded to this review

Dear marcusb597, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are sorry to hear that your stay and experience was unpleasant. We do our very best to ensure our rooms and equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our attention, as it helps us to improve. We hope you will give...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We booked over a month and a half in advance on Priceline. I was able to name my own price and got a two double bed room for 65% off! It was spacious. Clean. I thought 9am was a little too early to shut down breakfast. There was no regular coffee offered in the rooms only decaf. Staff couldn't find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RU4Him
WhiteHouseInnManager, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Omaha South, responded to this review

Dear RU4Him, Thank you so much for this review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we are...

Reviewed 19 September 2016

We went to Nebraska for a wedding and from the outside, we were very pleased. When we got into our room, at first glance we were happy. However, when I went in to take a shower I notices the filth on the ledges, then I noticed the towels, grey, dingy and smelled musty. the washcloths were the same and some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela P
WhiteHouseInnManager, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Omaha South, responded to this review

Dear Angela P, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
1.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 10 in Bellevue
68 reviews
4.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bellevue
1.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Bellevue
Candlewood Suites Bellevue
#5 of 10 in Bellevue
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bellevue
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn Bellevue
Hampton Inn Bellevue
#1 of 10 in Bellevue
314 reviews
4.3 km away
Courtyard Omaha Bellevue at Beardmore Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guests looking for hotels in Bellevue NE close to the Offutt Air Force Base have found the perfect home away from home. Enjoy FREE high-speed WiFi throughout the hotel, oversized TV and full hot breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SureStay Plus Hotel Omaha South

Address: 305 North Fort Crook Road, Bellevue, NE 68005-4698 (Formerly BEST WESTERN White House Inn)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Bellevue
Price Range: $99 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — SureStay Plus Hotel Omaha South 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your SureStay Plus Hotel Omaha South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bellevue
Bellevue Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from SureStay Plus Hotel Omaha South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book over a month in advance to save up to 65%”
 of 5 bubbles RU4Him, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to look at the room first. Check the air conditioner vents and towels. Only takes a second.”
  • Just general filth on the ledge. A simple wipe with a cleaning rag would fix this.
  • Black mold and filth in the airconditioner
  • You can see how dingy the towels were. Sadly, you can't smell them
  • A spider egg sack. We killed the spider
 of 5 bubbles G9151VWangelap, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Second floor”
 of 5 bubbles 836neldah, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay near the back if you are a light sleeper, there is a train out front”
 of 5 bubbles 432allisonf, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Freight trains running all night across the street”
 of 5 bubbles 481cherieb, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5