We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SureStay Plus Hotel Omaha South

Booking.comUS$58*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
SureStay Plus Hotel Omaha South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 197: English reviews
Start your review of SureStay Plus Hotel Omaha South
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My father was put in hospice, and my sister, and both brothers stayed here. The staff are extremely helpful, they had a nice breakfast, and the rooms were very clean. Three weeks after my father was placed in hospice he passed away, and again we all stayed here. There arent words to express the way they went out of there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
SureStayPlusOmahaS, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Omaha South, responded to this review

Dear Pamela H, Your kind compliments mean so much to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this review. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Please accept our most heartfelt sympathies for the loss...

Archie, Missouri
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Previous reviews stated somethings thar I'd like to clear up. There may have been flooding previously, but they have completely redone the lobby, and are working on rooms to the north. So, even if it had flooded, there is now a beautiful new entry way. The lobby has beautiful flooring and the hotel itself has new carpet and paint, baseboards...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cristy V
About Hotel's Favourite Review
WhiteHouseInnManager, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Omaha South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Thank you again for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and...

Bellevue, Nebraska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had to have some repairs down in our RV so checked in at the Sure Stay. The room was comfortable, with tile floors because we were in a pet friendly room. The Innkeeper, Pritty, was very sweet and accommodating. She did everything she could to make our stay comfortable. The bed was surprisingly the most comfortable bed I've ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrschief28
SureStayPlusOmahaS, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Omaha South, responded to this review

Dear mrschief28, Thank you for leaving your five star rating at the SureStay Plus Hotel Omaha South . It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We enjoyed having you here, and hope that you will come and stay again...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Stayed there again after several years. The service was great and the waffles are the best in Nebraska. It is a family friendly place that always caters to our interests. We love the presidential themed rooms...never change that!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cclaver1
SureStayPlusOmahaS, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Omaha South, responded to this review

Dear cclaver1, Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel. I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming and convenient throughout the years. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your...

ourinhos
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Worst stay ever! Unfriendly staff, noisy, unsafe. Other guests were talking loudly and slamming doors until 3am; we walked through the front door at least 3 times and there was nobody at the front desk and side exits were kept open at night by rugs. My child woke up several times during the night due to the noise on hallway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aline p
SureStayPlusOmahaS, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Omaha South, responded to this review

Dear aline p, Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise level of the hotel. We strive hard to maintain a quiet and family friendly environment, but we can not control the actions of our guests. In the future, please speak with our front desk staff if there is too much noise,...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Met my expectations and gave me exactly what I needed. Room was comfortable, breakfast was quick & easy, staff was efficient. Bed was cozy and the room was big enough to stretch out in. Would return the next time in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I3putt2
SureStayPlusOmahaS, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Omaha South, responded to this review

Dear I3putt2, Thank you for your compliments to our staff, hospitality and breakfast layout. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels...

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

I will begin review by saying the signage does not indicate this is a surestay. It is advertised as a best western. So that causes some anxiety when I pulled up with my Penske truck really ready to get some shut eye. Breakfast left much to be desired. Weak coffee, rock hard biscuits, eggs that looked weird I didn't even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelVivi
SureStayPlusOmahaS, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Omaha South, responded to this review

Dear TravelVivi, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering the available choices. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience...

Brandon, South Dakota
Reviewed 26 December 2016

I stayed in room 178. It was a single King. The room was acceptable expect for the heating unit was extremely loud. It woke us up several times during the night. This hotel which used to be a Best Western and is now apparently run by a family. I had reserved two rooms. One for my wife and I and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob R
SureStayPlusOmahaS, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Omaha South, responded to this review

Dear Bob R, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard...

Flagstaff, Arizona
Reviewed 6 December 2016

This Hotel has changed from Bestwestern White House Inn to Surestay Plus, Omaha South. Everything is the same, great service like always The new carpet and Tile work is amazing. I was able to get the GOV rate of $72.00. Breakfast was awesome. This is still the best place to stay in the area. The owner Danny Patel took time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
WhiteHouseInnManager, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Omaha South, responded to this review

Dear Paul A, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and service. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait to serve you again!

spain
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We had a lot of issues here so can`t recommend it. Very noisy AC and lots of noise from dispensing machines outside which kept up a steady drone. There was also a train, Need i say more! Very slippery bath and i nearly fell, very dangerous. Also a very annoying woman at breakfast who meant well but most people prefer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eileen j
WhiteHouseInnManager, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Omaha South, responded to this review

Dear eileen j, Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise level of the hotel. We strive hard to maintain a quiet and family friendly environment, but we can not control the action. In the future, please speak with our front desk staff if there is too much noise, and we will...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Bellevue
77 reviews
4.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bellevue
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn Bellevue
Hampton Inn Bellevue
#1 of 10 in Bellevue
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bellevue
1.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Bellevue
Candlewood Suites Bellevue
#6 of 10 in Bellevue
39 reviews
4.4 km away
Courtyard Omaha Bellevue at Beardmore Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guests looking for hotels in Bellevue NE close to the Offutt Air Force Base have found the perfect home away from home. Enjoy FREE high-speed WiFi throughout the hotel, oversized TV and full hot breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SureStay Plus Hotel Omaha South

Address: 305 Fort Crook Rd N, Bellevue, NE 68005-4648 (Formerly BEST WESTERN White House Inn)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Bellevue
Price Range: $89 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — SureStay Plus Hotel Omaha South 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your SureStay Plus Hotel Omaha South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bellevue
Bellevue Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from SureStay Plus Hotel Omaha South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were only in one room, on the west side in the front. We liked it a lot.”
mrschief28, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Get the presidential suite...oh wait, they are all presidential suites!”
cclaver1, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book over a month in advance to save up to 65%”
RU4Him, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to look at the room first. Check the air conditioner vents and towels. Only takes a second.”
  • Just general filth on the ledge. A simple wipe with a cleaning rag would fix this.
  • Black mold and filth in the airconditioner
  • You can see how dingy the towels were. Sadly, you can't smell them
  • A spider egg sack. We killed the spider
G9151VWangelap, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Second floor”
836neldah, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$58* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$58
Hotels.comUS$58
Expedia.comUS$58
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates