We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 Big Springs

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Big Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Big Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 71: English reviews
st cloud, mn
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Everything worked, it was fairly clean and the location is excellent from I 80 It was simply what you expect We arrived late and ate at the Truck stop, I was surprised to find the hotel had few travelers the night we stayed there were only 4 cars parked near the complex and only 4 when we departed at 7:30...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jetswin
Pua C, General Manager at Motel 6 Big Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - Big Springs, NE #4305. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 12 November 2015

If you stayed in Motel 6's - then you pretty much know what to expect. This Motel 6 in Big Spring Nebraska is a very good one, and I go there a lot. It has a great location right off the highway and it is next door to a great truck stop/gas station that pretty much has everything you need....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
Pua C, Manager at Motel 6 Big Springs, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 - Big Springs, NE #4305. We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy to hear we did just that during your recent stay. We look forward to your next stay with us at Motel 6.

Reviewed 18 September 2015

I'm not writing a review, I'm warning you from this mistake. I can go 3 days with out showering and feel clean but within ten minutes at this motel 6 in big springs, Nebraska, I felt greasy. I felt so much cleaner at clear creek state park the night before. Stains every where. Over night parking lot for trailer trucks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth Q
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Big Springs, responded to this review

Elizabeth, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the availability of a non-smoking room. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Our aim is to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory...

Calgary
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

This is like something out of the 50's. Did Motel 6 not realize customers expect more than bare bones? No shampoo, no coffeemaker, no clock, no fridge, no tissues, no continental breakfast. This is not a place for weary tourists but semi truckers. Wish we had stopped in Sidney or continued on to Ogallala

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laurel M
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Big Springs, responded to this review

Laurel, We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with the expected amenities; however, Motel 6 standards for quality are rooted in economical practicalities to consistently deliver on our goal to provide the lowest price of any national chain. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a...

Albany, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Plenty of truck and rv parking. Within walking distance to a steakhouse and a pilot truck stop. Pet friendly, cold air conditioner, hot shower, surprisingly quiet considering all the activity around it. No fridge or microwave in room. Ice machine and microwave in lobby area. Discount for CDL drivers. Staff is friendly and helpful. Wifi is free, but wasn't working.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank contractor419
Pua C, Manager at Motel 6 Big Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - Big Springs, NE #4305. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better. Sincerely, Pua C. General...

Edina, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Where should I even begin?? We had been driving since 7:30 a.m. and at 9:30 p.m. still had 2 more hours til our hotel room that we had already paid for. Our kids were losing and we were exhaused. We decided to stop at the Motel 6 in Big Springs, NE and it was the worst mistake ever! Since it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christy1587
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Big Springs, responded to this review

Christy, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rate policies and the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Our staff aims to provide...

Elk, Washington
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Great motel for the money. Plenty of parking for big rigs and Rvs. The rooms are large and two great restaurant's nearby. The location is great, close to freeway and perfect for travelers. I always enjoy stopping here, the staff is friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennishs2014
Pua C, Manager at Motel 6 Big Springs, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 - Big Springs, NE #4305. We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy to hear we did just that during your recent stay. We look forward to your next stay with us at Motel 6.

Grimes
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed overnight on our way to Colorado with my husband and son. We have stayed at Super 8 in the past for an overnight stay and have had good results, can not say the same for this location. It is a room and that's all folks, no amenities to be found. Cold coffee in the morning, pool is closed which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne E
Pua C, General Manager at Motel 6 Big Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 - Big Springs, NE #4305. Your feedback is very important to us. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and...

Austin, Minnesota
Reviewed 7 July 2015

If Dave is there - it is NOT worth the stay. Hotel very minimal nothing fancy at all! I was out of hours and had booked hotel at different site not Motel 6. When checking in unfriendly greeting, told they didn't process or hold room after i had booked all rooms are full only one and take it or leave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan R
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Big Springs, responded to this review

Dear Jonthan, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service...

Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

- Discriminatory male receptionist working the night shift. - Very noisy room (facing a truck rest area). - Smelly room (smelled like there was a cat box from previous guests). Should be named "Rat Hole Hotel". - Towels and bed sheets are almost transparent due to heavy use. Not a penny has been invested here. Stay out! - Bugs and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caro C
Pua C, General Manager at Motel 6 Big Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - Big Springs, NE #4305. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better. I can assure you...

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Big Springs
17.6 km away
Budget Host Platte Valley Inn
30.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 8 in Ogallala
458 reviews
30.9 km away
Stagecoach Inn
Stagecoach Inn
#5 of 8 in Ogallala
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in Ogallala
122 reviews
30.9 km away
Super 8 Ogallala
Super 8 Ogallala
#1 of 8 in Ogallala
372 reviews
31.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ogallala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Big Springs

Address: 111 Circle Rd # 107, Big Springs, NE 69122-5014 (Formerly Best Value Inn)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Big Springs
Price Range: $93 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Big Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Big Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Big Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great service!”
 of 5 bubbles BrittWalker, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you have a pet Room 124”
 of 5 bubbles jetswin, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Go to the next hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Christy1587, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Stay on North side rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles onthego2much, 7 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Ask to smell a room first if it is a "pet friendly" room, before you accept it. I don't remember the room number (perhaps 115, but I'm not sure, 1st floor to the back of the motel).”
  • Wear in tub
  • Stains in Tub
  • Toilet stains
 of 5 bubbles Azona50036, 26 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5