We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort

Orbitz.comUS$33*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$134*
US$33*
Great Deal
US$134*
US$33*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 131: English reviews
Start your review of BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort
 Click to rate
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rainbow lorakeet feeding pretty cool . The place needs a bit of a re-new a bit run down looking to be honest. Good though not so stringent , the kids were riding bikes and swimming till late . No hot food available through the day 😬 Reon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reonreiri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night here in a 2 bedroom forest cabin. Place was clean and tidy beds were comfortable. Only complaint was the noise that came from the pipes in the shower. The welcome was warm and friendly. Would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tasha1105
ForestGlenHR, Manager at BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to give positive feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate all feedback from guests, but it is especially nice to receive positive comments. Thank you for your comments on the warm welcome you received, we do strive to achieve a high level of customer service to all our guests. Thank you too...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Have stayed here before. Was the only place with the cheapest price, which was still $98 a night for a powered tent site. We shared an ensuite with about 4 other families. They get cleaned every second day, but with the amount of people and the mud trekked through them, does need to be done everyday. The restaurant was behind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cats_Travel_Cowboys
Reviewed 3 April 2017

We booked a site at the sunshine Coast we got caught the flood in Chinderah lost two cars and one caravan. We rang the big 4 to cancel our site and we were informed they was no refund we were stunned how unaustralian is that as if we haven't lost enough

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivia W
ForestGlenHR, Manager at BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Hi Olivia, as you know , we have refunded your money back to you . I honestly know that at no point did we NOT consider refunding your money back to you due to your circumstances . In fact we have done nothing but be considerate and understanding to any guest that had been affected by Cyclone Debbie. We had...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Don't stay at this place. It like a construction zone. Very poor maintained sites. The word must be out already as there is hardly a caravan to be seen. I stay at a log of big 4 parks. This has to be one of the worst. In a positive note the lady at reception was extremely pleasant. The place appears...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael P
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We used this accommodation because my parents were bringing a caravan and so we booked a cabin and they used the caravan facilities. It was an extremely disappointing experience all round. In the villa the shower door didn't close, the bathroom door didn't close and the main bedroom light didn't work. On top of this, the caravan facilities were also...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank traveller0402
Yeppoon, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

This park is not maintained to a standard that would be expected for the Big 4 chain. Concrete sites and gutters covered in leaves and sand, pot holes and broken concrete gutters everywhere around the drive through sites. The amenities were clean and the camp kitchen appears to have had a revamp just recently but as another traveller said the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MLM132
ForestGlenHR, Manager at BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on a recent stay here. We do value each guest's review as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay and found there to be a lack of maintenance in the Park. We certainly do take...

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We stayed in forest glen caravan park for 10 days the sights were drive through but on a very queer angle making it very hard to get into the rows were not wide enough to swing the van to get into our site so backing up and coming forward just to get into. The toilets and showers were very outdated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
Barry S, Manager at BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your visit. I will certainly address the housekeeping in the amenities as we do actually strive to achieve a high level of housekeeping throughout the Park. We are an older Big4 Park, however as mentioned, do strive to maintain a...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Our family have stayed at this site both in Winter and in Summer (ensuite caravan site). Yes the site is an older site and as you drive it is beautiful and green with great children's facilities including large jumping pillow, mini golf, basketball and tennis courts, pool with slide and spa, games room, large outdoor play area, cinema room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
Barry S, Manager at BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit with us. We do take all guests comments and feedback very seriously and appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Thank you for the positive comments on all our great fun facilities and our grounds upon entering the Park. The Park is currently in a transition phase...

Yeppoon, Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Did not enjoy stay here and will not be back..the place is run down and plenty of facilities need replacing or better still even repairing! Try cooking in the camp kitchen and finding something that works properly!!!! Construction site at one end for some type of units which was rather unpleasant. Sites were ordinary...Worst park have ever stayed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 22JME
Barry S, Manager at BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort, responded to this review

I am so sorry you were disappointed with your stay here. We do work on maintenance issues all the time and so apologise that you found items not to be working properly in the camp kitchen. Once an issue is reported to staff we do act immediately to rectify the issue concerned. Our Park is in a transition phase at...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
0:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forest Glen
16.9 km away
Caloundra Waterfront Holiday Park
32.9 km away
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
#8 of 42 in Noosaville
273 reviews
7.3 km away
Rainforest Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Gateway Lifestyle Maroochy
Gateway Lifestyle Maroochy
#24 of 43 in Maroochydore
102 reviews
9.8 km away
Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park
Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park
#3 of 15 in Alexandra Headland
195 reviews
35.2 km away
Noosa Caravan Park
Noosa Caravan Park
#10 of 42 in Noosaville
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort is located only 12 minutes drive west of Maroochydore surrounded by soaring virgin rainforest it attracts an abundant collection of wildlife.Set within 48 acres of lush green parklands, enjoy our facilities and select from a range of accommodation that include villas, cabins, caravan and camping sites.Our extensive resort facilities include a huge Bouncing Cushion, heated Swimming Pool with Waterslide, Indoor Cinema, Outdoor Movies, Putt Putt Golf, Outdoor Chess, Camp Kitchen, Resort Kiosk, Kid's Playground, grassed picnic areas, environmental lake, daily Bird Feeding, BBQ's, Games and Recreation Room and two full sized Tennis Courts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort

Address: 71 Owen Creek Rd, Forest Glen, Queensland 4556, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Forest Glen
Price Range: $46 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Coffs Harbour
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Walk the sites before parking up.”
Designer699, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the site first - the better ones are behind the amenities block.”
Mary23Australia, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Well away from the amenities block and camp kitchen.”
schnauzerlover, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a camp site away from the highway...”
km483, 12 Apr 2015 | Read review
“If it's nature you are looking for this is the place!”
ttug2015, 11 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$33* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
TripAdvisorUS$33
Agoda.comUS$134
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates