We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 125: English reviews
Start your review of BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort
 Click to rate
Yeppoon, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This park is not maintained to a standard that would be expected for the Big 4 chain. Concrete sites and gutters covered in leaves and sand, pot holes and broken concrete gutters everywhere around the drive through sites. The amenities were clean and the camp kitchen appears to have had a revamp just recently but as another traveller said the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MLM132
Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in forest glen caravan park for 10 days the sights were drive through but on a very queer angle making it very hard to get into the rows were not wide enough to swing the van to get into our site so backing up and coming forward just to get into. The toilets and showers were very outdated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
Barry S, Manager at BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your visit. I will certainly address the housekeeping in the amenities as we do actually strive to achieve a high level of housekeeping throughout the Park. We are an older Big4 Park, however as mentioned, do strive to maintain a...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Our family have stayed at this site both in Winter and in Summer (ensuite caravan site). Yes the site is an older site and as you drive it is beautiful and green with great children's facilities including large jumping pillow, mini golf, basketball and tennis courts, pool with slide and spa, games room, large outdoor play area, cinema room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
Barry S, Manager at BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit with us. We do take all guests comments and feedback very seriously and appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Thank you for the positive comments on all our great fun facilities and our grounds upon entering the Park. The Park is currently in a transition phase...

Yeppoon, Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Did not enjoy stay here and will not be back..the place is run down and plenty of facilities need replacing or better still even repairing! Try cooking in the camp kitchen and finding something that works properly!!!! Construction site at one end for some type of units which was rather unpleasant. Sites were ordinary...Worst park have ever stayed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 22JME
Barry S, Manager at BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort, responded to this review

I am so sorry you were disappointed with your stay here. We do work on maintenance issues all the time and so apologise that you found items not to be working properly in the camp kitchen. Once an issue is reported to staff we do act immediately to rectify the issue concerned. Our Park is in a transition phase at...

Reviewed 31 December 2016

Staff were very helpful. But our drive through site was only suitable to drive in, with a larger van you couldn't drive out, lucky we had nice neighbors that were happy to shift their cars around so we could get out of the site. Washing machines took 2 hours to do a load because there was no water pressure. Ensuite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry R
Landsmeer, The Netherlands
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

We camped on a site with our family. Friendly staff, but the park was overall disappointing. Sites were not grassy where we camped, but sandy. It's a challenge coocking a meal in the camp kitchen for a family, when some of the BBQ's were not working properly. The cook top took ages. I suggest the staff try cooking a proper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bigfamily0six
Barry S, Manager at BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us and I am so sorry you were disappointed with your stay here. We do take guests feedback very seriously and we appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your comments on our friendly staff and beautiful surroundings. Again I am sorry you were disappointed and I hope we can welcome you...

Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

I also attended the reunion and booked two cabins What an experience Could not open car door without hitting over grown brushes Weeds in gardens , driveway also full of leaves First place I have stayed at where you had tiled floors but had the bottom of your feet black Looks like never pre cleaned Had issues with shower but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith H
Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 19 December 2016

We had our son's 7th birthday here and the kids had a great time using the pool, spa, mini gold and jumping pillow. The reception staff accommodated our guests by booking those of us camping in sites close to each other. We had an ensuite site which was handy with 2 small kids. Will definitely be back to stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaime M
Barry S, Manager at BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us and we are so pleased to hear you had an amazing time here! Our facilities do provide hours of fun entertainment for the children and we love hearing that families and friends have enjoyed their stay here. We look forward to welcoming you back !

Warana, Australia
Reviewed 18 December 2016

WE booked 95% of units out for a family Reunion and 50th Wedding Anniversary, for about 130 people. Not one had a good experience , from air cons not working , all units infested with ants, The list goes on and on as well as being harassed . Which made it worse nobody seem to care. Also had room booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolthorne1
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Great place and very safe for children. Loved the holiday club for the children. Large pool with super slide and clean camp sites. Highly recommended and small dogs allowed. Goid selection of children's movies 3 times a day and children loved the 3 pm bird feeding.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charmaine W
Barry S, Receptionist at BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to comment on our park and we are very glad to hear that you had a nice stay. We do hope to see you again on another occasion

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
0:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forest Glen
16.8 km away
Caloundra Waterfront Holiday Park
33.0 km away
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
#11 of 40 in Noosaville
217 reviews
7.8 km away
Gateway Lifestyle Maroochy
Gateway Lifestyle Maroochy
#20 of 43 in Maroochydore
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 km away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
569 reviews
7.4 km away
Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows
7.2 km away
Rainforest Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort is located only 12 minutes drive west of Maroochydore surrounded by soaring virgin rainforest it attracts an abundant collection of wildlife.Set within 48 acres of lush green parklands, enjoy our facilities and select from a range of accommodation that include villas, cabins, caravan and camping sites.Our extensive resort facilities include a huge Bouncing Cushion, heated Swimming Pool with Waterslide, Indoor Cinema, Outdoor Movies, Putt Putt Golf, Outdoor Chess, Camp Kitchen, Resort Kiosk, Kid's Playground, grassed picnic areas, environmental lake, daily Bird Feeding, BBQ's, Games and Recreation Room and two full sized Tennis Courts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort

Address: 71 Owen Creek Rd, Forest Glen, Queensland 4556, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Forest Glen
Price Range: $46 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Coffs Harbour
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Walk the sites before parking up.”
 of 5 bubbles Designer699, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the site first - the better ones are behind the amenities block.”
 of 5 bubbles Mary23Australia, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Well away from the amenities block and camp kitchen.”
 of 5 bubbles schnauzerlover, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a camp site away from the highway...”
 of 5 bubbles km483, 12 Apr 2015 | Read review
“If it's nature you are looking for this is the place!”
 of 5 bubbles ttug2015, 11 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5