We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort

Hotels.comUS$33*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 130: English reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Upon check in reception were super friendly and informative. Clean cabin and comfy bed. The grounds of this Big4 are lovely, and there is plenty of things to do, from outdoor & indoor movies, the pool with slide, jumping pillow, mini golf, playground, tennis & a half basketball court, bird feeding. Also the roaming wildlife is interesting! This Big4 is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristy B
ForestGlenHR, Manager at BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your great review and feedback on our park. Thank you for your comments on our reception staff and it is so nice to hear that you had a great experience on check in. We always strive to achieve a high level of customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Park in the near future.

Mildura, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I stayed in a tent with my 3 boys - we loved it. The tent was on a grassed area but there were tents and caravans on sand. The camp kitchen has 4 cooking bbq's, 2 microwaves 2 fridges, TV and 3 tables....this area was kept clean and tidy. Heaps to do for the kids..putt putt, jumping pillow, 2 tennis...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona B
ForestGlenHR, Manager at BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on our Park and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed all our facilities that we have here at the Park. It sounds like the boys had a wonderful time and that is what it is all about !! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stayed in an ensuite powered site for a camper trailer. The bathroom was basic, but modern and clean although the water pressure was lacking. The surrounds are beautiful, and the staff were very friendly. The park is super family friendly with an outdoor cinema for the whole family at night and movies playing throughout the day for kids in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamanthaJC87
ForestGlenHR, Manager at BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay with us. Thank you for your comments on the cleanliness of the ensuite as our housekeepers work very hard to achieve the high level of cleanliness we expect. Thank you for commenting on the grounds and our friendly staff. We aim high to give friendly , caring customer service as well as...

Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We booked to stay when our planned trip got washed out The staff when we rang went out of their way to help, originally booked for. 1 week in a drive through site then rang within an hour to extend again staff went out if there way to shift sites to allow for this ( this was during school holidays)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm D
ForestGlenHR, Manager at BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff provided you with great customer service. Our aim to achieve this high level of service to our guests and to ensure that they enjoy their holiday with us. Wonderful to hear that your 10 year old enjoyed all...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Booked this whilst travelling up to the Sunshine coast and quite surprised at the condition of the sites when we arrived, as we only had a few days booked we parked up and stayed anyway, near the toilets which gave off a foul smell. The whole site is under new development but as an over 55s village so not a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Designer699
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed recently in our van, park is geared for families with jumping pillow , mini golf pool with slide, large chess board . We found our van site was grassed , on top of a hill with no roadway just a track of sorts . The only power connection was in front of the site no sullage, good walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
ForestGlenHR, Manager at BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. Yes we are a very family orientated park with great facilities and thank you for your feedback on our friendly staff. We do have drive through bitumen sites as well as grassed sites suitable for caravans in the Park. The grass sites we normally book out for our longer...

Australia
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Well maintained and level sites are far preferable to jumping pillows and tennis courts. Despite making a reservation, we were allocated a very uneven site in front of the amenities block - we were able to level our caravan sideways on the terrace but unfortunately had to spend a couple of days walking uphill in the caravan and clutching the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary23Australia
ForestGlenHR, Manager at BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay. If a guest is disappointed on arrival with what we have to offer and advises the staff of their concerns we always do strive to rectify the concerns raised. We would gladly have offered alternative sites...

Gilgandra, Australia
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Our family of four stayed in a powered ensuite site. The facilities were clean with garden areas defining sites and providing privacy. Plenty of large grassed areas for children to safely run and play away from the roads. Staff were friendly and very accommodating. Notably when we realised, due to a sharp rise at the end of our site and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmy678
ForestGlenHR, Manager at BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely positive feedback on your recent stay with us. We do have a very hard working staff team both out in the grounds/gardens and in reception and strive to achieve a high level of customer service as well as upkeep in our grounds. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Park in the near...

Gold coast
Reviewed 24 August 2016

restaurant is amazing, kids always had something to do so parents can really unwind will definitely stay again. Friendly and helpful staff, large park with lots of fun activities. my 4 and 5 year old love the mini gold, jumping pillow, bird feeding, pool and cinema

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alannah B
ForestGlenHR, Manager at BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay in our Park and got to enjoy all our facilities. We love to hear that our guests have enjoyed themselves and had fun together. Jampa's Spirit of Tibet restaurant is amazing isn't it! We look forward to welcoming you back to our Holiday Park soon.

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Van park nice and quiet. Lovely entrance but overall needs a make over. Sites although on slopes are basically level. So many speed bumps to get to site (10). Had ensuite site which was spacious. Ladies at reception very helpful. There's put put, tennis etc so great for kids and adults.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marion A
ForestGlenHR, Manager at BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. Thank you for your positive comments on our Park's entrance and our helpful staff. There is an ongoing maintenance and improvement plan set up for the Park which is always addressed and re assessed. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we do hope to see you again...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
0:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forest Glen
16.9 km away
Caloundra Waterfront Holiday Park
32.9 km away
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
#9 of 42 in Noosaville
254 reviews
7.8 km away
Gateway Lifestyle Maroochy
Gateway Lifestyle Maroochy
#25 of 43 in Maroochydore
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park
Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park
#3 of 15 in Alexandra Headland
195 reviews
35.2 km away
Noosa Caravan Park
Noosa Caravan Park
#8 of 42 in Noosaville
154 reviews
7.1 km away
Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort is located only 12 minutes drive west of Maroochydore surrounded by soaring virgin rainforest it attracts an abundant collection of wildlife.Set within 48 acres of lush green parklands, enjoy our facilities and select from a range of accommodation that include villas, cabins, caravan and camping sites.Our extensive resort facilities include a huge Bouncing Cushion, heated Swimming Pool with Waterslide, Indoor Cinema, Outdoor Movies, Putt Putt Golf, Outdoor Chess, Camp Kitchen, Resort Kiosk, Kid's Playground, grassed picnic areas, environmental lake, daily Bird Feeding, BBQ's, Games and Recreation Room and two full sized Tennis Courts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort

Address: 71 Owen Creek Rd, Forest Glen, Queensland 4556, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Forest Glen
Price Range: $45 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Coffs Harbour
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Walk the sites before parking up.”
Designer699, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the site first - the better ones are behind the amenities block.”
Mary23Australia, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Well away from the amenities block and camp kitchen.”
schnauzerlover, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a camp site away from the highway...”
km483, 12 Apr 2015 | Read review
“If it's nature you are looking for this is the place!”
ttug2015, 11 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$33* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$33
Agoda.comUS$129
TravelocityUS$33
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates