We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Coach Inn & Suites Grand Island

Save
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good22%
  • Average22%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“pay cash”(2 reviews)
“great price”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
7
5
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
7
5
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspay cashneeded a place to staygreat pricefront deskhiltonroom
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 22 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2018

I checked in using a credit card, when we got to the room the carpet was very dirty, the bed skirt was torn and laying on the floor, the TV did not work and the mattress should have been replaced years ago, I asked for...More

Thank Vic L
Response from Angie M, Manager at Red Coach Inn & Suites Grand IslandResponded June 7, 2018

We do apologize for the issues with the t.v. , the mattress is a new one and of course we have since changed the bed skirt, we appreciate that you brought that to our attention. We did try to call you back but the number...More

Reviewed April 3, 2018

a friend and i came to grand island for a concert and need a room for the night. we were able to pay cash which was great and got a nice looking room right away. staff was awesome! went to eat at Pam'S, recommended by...More

Thank Adina I
Response from Angie M, Manager at Red Coach Inn & Suites Grand IslandResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we love to hear from our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

A TripAdvisor Member
4
Reviewed January 28, 2018 via mobile

I came to town to visit my boyfriend who is working at the horse track this season. Needless to say I was impressed by how clean the room was. I work at a hotel doing breakfast and when I visited the breakfast room here I...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Angie M, General Manager at Red Coach Inn & Suites Grand IslandResponded January 29, 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave your wonderful review. We love hearing back from our guests. We hope that you will come see us again if ever in the Grand Island area.

Reviewed December 29, 2017

The stay in room 110 was great and the staff was outstanding; but the door did not seal at the bottom. In fact, it let sunlight in and that is why it was noticed. After noticing it, I placed my hand down on the floor...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daniel S
Response from Angie M, Manager at Red Coach Inn & Suites Grand IslandResponded January 1, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback, we will get this taken care of. We appreciate you making us aware of the issue our customers feedback is what helps us grow. We hope if your ever in...More

Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

I don’t use credit cards & this place allowed me do pay cash with a deposit, I was pleased with that. The guy also saved a room for me even thought I was still 4 hours away, he was so very kind to me when...More

Thank Veronica M
Response from Angie M, Manager at Red Coach Inn & Suites Grand IslandResponded November 11, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave your feedback, We love hearing from our customers. We will address the fact that we can improve with housekeeping with our staff, we are in the process of updating rooms this winter. We...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Suites
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Red Coach Inn & Suites Grand Island staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Find a different motel !!!!"
Read review
"go to pam's to eat. great staff, great food, friendly prices."
Read review
"Hire maids that know how to clean. I even spoke with other staying at the facility, and they felt the same..."
Read review
"Ground floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing