We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

507 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 506: English reviews
Lincoln, United States
Reviewed 16 June 2016

We had a great two day stay at Best Western in Kearney, NE. Food was great, pool was clean, rooms were immaculate. Definitely a great hotel for the price we paid (group rate for a wedding). It was also in a great location right off the interstate so you didn't need to trek through town to get to it!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer N
Kellyk123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm so glad you stayed at the Best Western Plus during your stay for a wedding. We love to host wedding parties and their guest. It such an exciting time and everyone is happy. I hope to see you back again! Kelly K bwsouth1@gmail.com 308-234-2541

Westmont, Illinois
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We've stayed here at different times of the year and it is always great. This is a keeper. We have recommended this place to family and friends who have stayed and were pleased too. The quality of food for breakfast is very good, We have stayed at other Best Western Plus faacilities that have not been near as good or...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
Kellyk123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I so appreciate the review you gave us. I'm so glad you and your friends and family have always enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you back soon. Kelly K bwsouth1@gmail.com 308-234-2541

Reviewed 11 June 2016

Plus side - The room was clean and the staff (front desk and breakfast room) helpful and friendly. The happy hour was very nice - cheese, crackers, cold cuts, wine and beer and that attendant was welcoming and bubbly. The whole place seemed very well taken care of. Negatives - our room air conditioner was noisier than a Peterbilt, maybe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TerryLynneK
Kellyk123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Best Western Plus. I'm so sorry about the air conditioner in your room. We do regular maintenance on the units but in your case it wasn't working. We hope to see you back to give us another try. Kelly K 308-234-2541 bwsouth1@gmail.com

Blk Rivfalls
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Friendly place in the middle of Nebraska! Conveniently located off I 80 and close to restaurants, a craft brewery, and other attractions. Pool and hot tub area very nice as is the rest of this property.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HJWIN
Kellyk123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Our location is perfect, right off the interstate and located near places to eat and socialize. I'm so glad you enjoyed the pool and hot tub. It's a great place to relax after a day of travel. Kelly K 308-234-2541 bwsouth1@gmail.com

Waxahachie, Texas
Reviewed 4 June 2016

We found this hotel to be clean, friendly, comfortable and an excellent place to stay while in Kearney to see the Sandhill Crane migration. Close to the Platt River and a convenient drive to Fort Kearney State Rec Area, the Ian Nicolson Audubon Center and the corn fields where the Cranes congregate. On the outskirts of town but still convenient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Waltfr
Kellyk123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites, responded to this review

What a nice review! We are right on the Platte River and just a quick jaunt to Fort Kearny and Audubon Center. The Sandhill Crane Migration is a site everyone must experience. Just amazing. Thank you so much for staying with us! Kelly K bwsouth1@gmail.com 308-234-2541

Merna, Nebraska
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

As soon as I walked into the room it smelled clean and fresh. The bathroom was clean. The staff was super nice and helpful. I am a night shift nurse and I felt very comfortable and was able to sleep very well except for the second day they were doing hammering in the room next to me which was inconvenient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cassey91
Kellyk123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I appreciate all the kind words about our cleanliness and staff. I'm so sorry about the construction noises you heard during the day and I'm also sorry you didn't care for the breakfast. We provide yogurts and oatmeal with granola, fruit toppings and fresh fruit. Eggs and breakfast meats...

Grand Island, Nebraska
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Great place to stay, very clean, updated and modern, friendly staff and manager, very comfortable bed, nice bathroom/shower, good breakfast (eggs and bacon/sausage, cereal, fruit, waffles, muffins, bagels, bread, juice, coffee, yogurt). Right off Interstate 80 exit (south side), would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob C
Kellyk123, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much fr taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We so appreciate your comments and hope to see you back again! Kelly K bwsouth1@gmail.com 308-234-2541

Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

Nice clean hotel! Comfortable bed. We didn't have time for the breakfast. Great customer service let us stay a little late. They gave us a military discount it was 89.00. Would stay again. TV had static in it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianeshort
Kellyk123, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your service to our country! I so appreciate the kind review you gave us and hope to see you back again when in the area. Kelly K 308-234-2541 bwsouth1@gmail.com

Toledo
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Very unfriendly staff, noise was terrible. Should have kept driving instead of attempting to rest at this hotel. Room would have been alright if for the noise level and couldn't see because of the poor lighting.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ladonna S
Kellyk123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm so sorry about your stay at the Best Western Plus in Kearney. I did email you about your concerns and did refund a portion of your stay because of the issue. I'm so sorry about the unfriendly staff. We usually get so many compliments about the staff but in your case we failed. As for the noise, we did...

Roseville, California, Usa
Reviewed 29 April 2016

We stayed at Best Westers most nights on our trip to KC Mo for my Dad's funeral. They were clean, comfortable mattresses and nice breakfasts. We were very satisfied with all of the Best Western Plus hotel rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth G
Kellyk123, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to about the passing of your father. I appreciate you staying at Best Western's and choosing to stay with us in Kearney. If ever you are back in the area we hope to see you again. Kelly K 308-234-2541 bwsouth1@gmail.com

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kearney hotels
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Kearney
Hampton Inn Kearney
#1 of 22 in Kearney
636 reviews
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney
0.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney
1.6 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 22 in Kearney
259 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Kearney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites

Address: 224 2nd Ave S, Kearney, NE 68847-9380
Region: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Price Range: $132 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kearney
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kearney
#4 Family Hotel in Kearney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Beverly Hills, Florida
7 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just ask for what suits your needs they will accommodate you graciously”
 of 5 bubbles pcdedo12, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Asked for and received a first floor room in the middle of the hall where I could park the bike right out side the room.”
 of 5 bubbles georget420, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“away from interstate so I would think any rooms would be fine”
 of 5 bubbles duffer47, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Any room would have been adequate”
 of 5 bubbles rgillespie2016, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms are best for convenient access to room.”
 of 5 bubbles W7457IQbillt, 27 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5