We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

WoodSpring Suites Lincoln

View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
WoodSpring Suites Lincoln
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 37: English reviews
Start your review of WoodSpring Suites Lincoln
 Click to rate
San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua
Reviewed 9 September 2016

I was roomed in 308, right next to a value place employee in 310. door of 310 was banged at least 75 times in one day. was told they were just doing their job. this value place is located in an industrialpark 2 miles walking distance from any food or store. expensive taxi service. good luck

Thank bbtoystore
TGCHospitalityMgmt, Director of Marketing and Culture at WoodSpring Suites Lincoln, responded to this review

BBTOYSTORE, I regret you did not enjoy your stay. The sensor you are referring to is one of the Green initiatives in our hotel. It's a metal sensor which communicates with the HVAC unit in your room; turns on when there is activity in the room and off when there is none. Unfortunately, we cannot control the cost of taxi...

Reviewed 4 September 2016

I had a room reserved for a week and when we showed up they stated that they were overbooked and did not have a room for us. Then they called and said they had a single room. When I asked for a manager I was told that they were sick and I couldn't talk to them. I said that I...

Thank Heather H
TGCHospitalityMgmt, Director of Marketing and Culture at WoodSpring Suites Lincoln, responded to this review

Heather, I regret we did not have the room type you reserved upon arrival. As an extended stay hotel we do sometimes run into situations, especially when we are at capacity, that guests extend their stay which in turn causes room types to be unavailable. We did offer you an alternative room which you declined. We should have called you...

Michigan Center, Michigan
Reviewed 19 March 2016

We stayed for five days while looking for a house to buy. Because I am allergic to several things, I asked if our bathroom could be re-cleaned. Not only did they promptly respond to my request but also called for a plumber to do some maintenance we hadn't realized needed to be done. We so appreciated the prompt attention to...

Thank DonnisR
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Lincoln, responded to this review

We are thrilled our team was able to take care of the requests you had and go above to get some maintenance done for you. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and others. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to the Lincoln area.

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 4 February 2016

The employees and guests are all super nice and if i have any questions about Lincoln NE, all i have to do is ask...id stay at a value place in any city now if i was made to move without any knowledge to be able to plan an apt or a house...

1Thank Tina C
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. It is nice to see your positive feedback. We hope to welcome you back again.

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 23 November 2015

My boss booked this hotel for us while working in town. It is clean, quiet and very friendly. I have been here for a couple of months. The staff always remembers me, greets me by name and is always friendly. I am glad my company booked this hotel. It is a really nice place for staying for a long time....

Thank alvaro m
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Lincoln, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for the review and sharing your experience with us. Value Place strives to accommodate all of our guest and their needs and make their time with us enjoyable. Glad to hear we were able to do that for you.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 12 November 2015

This was the perfect place for us while visiting our family. Clean, quiet and very affordable. The staff was very pleasant and always there to help with any questions we had. My husband and myself appreciated the fact that we only spent the money on what we needed. Yes, we could have taken another hotel with all the small amenities,...

Thank Susan S
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your stay with us. We are also pleased that we provided you with an exceptional stay. We hope you find yourself in Lincoln again and that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

North Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 26 October 2015

This is the first time I have stayed at a Value Place. This is perfect for all of my needs. The kitchen is a huge benefit. I don't eat out much so making my own meals while working in town is perfect. The staff is amazing, always willing to help out with my faxing, copies, and keeping the place clean!...

Thank timothy s
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Lincoln, responded to this review

Our Value Place team is thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time and our team at the property. Our goal is to provide guest with a positive experience when they visit Value Place. Your thoughts about us and your stay are very important to us. We are glad to hear they were both positive experiences. We wish you well and...

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 29 September 2015

I work construction and I travel a lot but this Value Place is amazing rooms are clean,the staff goes above and beyond to make sure that your stay is as comfortable as possible.So if your ever in Lincoln,Nebraska I recommend value place for your stay.and the best part it's very affordable and say hi to Jeff (the manager)

Thank Joe M
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Lincoln, responded to this review

We are glad you had a great stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, we appreciate it!

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 18 September 2015

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The grounds are well maintained. There was everything in the room that you would need for the week. Thank you for making the stay so wonderful

Thank Becky B
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Lincoln, responded to this review

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share the experience of your recent stay. We are pleased that we were able to provide an exceptional stay for you and we hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Lincoln.

Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at Value Place. The staff were very kind & extremely helpful, I really appreciate everything that they did for myself and my family in order to make our stay more enjoyable. I would definitely stay there again if I was visiting Lincoln.

Thank Cori S
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Lincoln, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you had an exceptional stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again.

18 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (18)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Room/Suite (10)
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn & Suites
1.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
1.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
TownePlace Suites Lincoln North
1.3 km away
Countryside Suites
Countryside Suites
#29 of 61 in Lincoln
75 reviews
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WoodSpring Suites Lincoln is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Limited front desk hours - use a courtesy phone in the lobby or guest room for 24/7 guest support (including check-in) from our friendly staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Lincoln

Address: 2050 Fletcher Ave, Lincoln, NE 68521-1049 (Formerly Value Place Lincoln)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Price Range: $46 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Lincoln 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WoodSpring Suites Lincoln staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from WoodSpring Suites Lincoln staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No king beds, but the two doubles are great”
susansS4204MS, 12 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Value place is off of I 80 very quite setting”
joemN9281YV, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“first floor rooms are quiet, and have perfect view.”
490royh, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“My room was on the third floor, nice elevator and great view to the east.”
byrone750, 3 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Stay someplace else.”
604sherik, 11 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
US$90* /night
View Deal
View all 6 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates