We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Harold Warp Pioneer Motel

Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (1)
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (1)
Overview
138 East Highway 6, Minden, NE 68959-0068 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Kitchenette
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
6
5
6
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
6
5
6
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 25 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2018

This was a nice motel where everything worked and the stay was comfortable. It included one admission per reservation to the Pioneer Village museum next door and we stayed two nights. When I booked, it was my understanding that meant two admissions but no just...More

Thank Eric S
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

The campground was horrible. Looks like money has not been spent on campground or motel since the day they opened. Lady at desk told us not to use the bathrooms, they were bad. Overgrown grass and trees in campground. Would not recommend.More

Thank OnlyWifey
Response from PioneerMotel, Manager at The Harold Warp Pioneer MotelResponded June 14, 2018

We apologize for your experience at our campground however it is inaccurate. The sign you have taken a picture of is on the list to be repainted and he campground showers didn't officially open until June. We had bathrooms open so people could use them...More

Reviewed August 23, 2017

We enjoyed our day at the village viewing almost everything we could. Our guests from out of state were very impressed with the entire village. They travel lots and felt this was one of the best collections of interesting items they had ever seen. The...More

2  Thank goldentraveler2015
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

We've driven by here for many years and finally decided to visit. The collectables here are amazing. It is an older museum but the information and memorabilia are presented in a very concise manner easily understood by all ages. It's a good stop.

Thank Jean O
Reviewed April 26, 2017

My wife and I spent 9 nights in early March and found the room provided everything we needed. We stayed in room No.100 which had a comfortable king sized bed, a recliner, and the housekeeping was great. We would look forward to returning.

Thank clydecross
Response from PioneerMotel, Manager at The Harold Warp Pioneer MotelResponded May 1, 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review!

View more reviews
About
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair Access
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
90
Price range
US$34 - US$38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > Nebraska > Minden
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
90
Price range
US$34 - US$38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > Nebraska > Minden
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Holiday Inn Express Kearney
198 reviews
21.29 km away
Best Western Plus Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites
627 reviews
21.52 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney
1,343 reviews
21.92 km away
Motel 6 Kearney
78 reviews
22.02 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 10 nearby restaurants
Agave El Mexican Restaurant
20 reviews
.47 km away
Burchell's White Hill Farmhouse Inn Restaurant
11 reviews
7.64 km away
Cornerstone Grill
6 reviews
.46 km away
Angus Burgers & Shakes
169 reviews
22.29 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2 nearby attractions
Pioneer Village
246 reviews
.03 km away
Awarii Dunes Golf Club
15 reviews
15.68 km away
Audubon Rowe Sanctuary
143 reviews
19.62 km away
Classic Car Collection
148 reviews
23.80 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
csueb46
August 23, 2016|
Answer
Response from Ruth N | Reviewed this property |
Our number here is (308) 832 - 2750
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Visit in October! Have the place almost to yourself!"
brucel145
Oct. 13, 2016
Read review
"Ask about the local price, itll save you a few bucks"
gregbP8284KI
Feb. 19, 2016
Read review
"Ask about Special rates, my husband is a Vet and we got a discount"
118ruthn
Jul. 20, 2015
Read review
"Check out rooms in Kearney before settling on this one"
chirpy12345
Jul. 5, 2015
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing