We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lied Lodge & Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lied Lodge & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 310: English reviews
Start your review of Lied Lodge & Conference Center
 Click to rate
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The lodge is very nice and the rural location make is a bit charming but the staff UGH. It was a very warm evening and many of us wanted to sit outside and talk after a days meetings and asking for chairs was like asking to move a mountain and ultimately they refused. We did borrow a couple from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mfcMinneapolis
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

mfcminneapolis, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us. Due to our unpredictable winter seasons, we generally wait until Spring to place chairs and tables on our Sunset Terrace. That being said, I would like to apologize for any miscommunication between our staff and your meeting group. Being an independently owned...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I first stayed at Lied Lodge 15-20 yrs ago on business. I always remembered it as a very enjoyable place to have our business meeting. I just went with my wife to celebrate our wedding anniversary. They were very easy to work with during the booking process, and happily accommodated several changes as our plans evolved. We booked the anniversary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay Y
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Jay, Happy Anniversary! We hope that your stay was exceptional, relaxing, and comfortable. We are so happy to hear that you were able to spot some of the deer that traverse the property and that you were able to get out to our Tree Adventure. It's a lovely area to walk thorough and enjoy nature. We hope to see you...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed there over one of the weekend days. Hotel was full but made it to our room. They do offer priority room but at a cost. Since I wasn't in a hurry, we waited till close to check in. Room was clean and entire hotel had a great feel with plenty of walking available nearby to the barns. Had dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy N
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Roy, Thank you for your review. We hope that even with a full house, you were able to find some time to unwind and relax during your stay. We strive to give each guest a home away from home experience. We hope that on your next stay you venture into the tree adventure to enjoy the walking trails and our...

Omaha
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Experiencing cabin fever, we decided to escape for the weekend and chose to stay at the Lied Lodge. I just kept comparing it to a Great Wolf Lodge - except this definitely lacked the little touches that made it seem cozy. Our room was clean, the pool was great, but we definitely felt the corporate coldness ambience. Maybe it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nebraska2go
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Nebraska2go, We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not as warm as you would have liked. We strive to make everyone feel like this is a home away from home. We would love it if you would consider giving us another chance. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again.

Jewell, Kansas
Reviewed 2 February 2017

The ambiance - calm, tranquil and relaxed. Loved the spaces to sit by a fire and enjoy quiet conversations. Service was wonderful. My husband is an early riser but as soon as he was seated near a fireplace, someone came to light it and another brought coffee. We enjoyed the lounge and library also. As a children's librarian, I appreciated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerma1950
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Kerma, Words can not express how pleased we are that you found peace and tranquility while you were our guest here at Lied Lodge. We hope you were able to take some inspiration back home to your library and pass along the importance of trees and nature to our newest generation. Thank you for your review and we can't wait...

Hastings, Nebraska
Reviewed 19 January 2017

I have stayed at Lied Lodge a few times for different purposes, always with a group or conference. The ambience is amazing, hospitality is top-notch, food is wonderful, and conference services are the best! Best of all is the dedication to environmental stewardship. Lied Lodge has found a way to provide a full-service, multi-faceted lodging service with advocacy and education...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Amy, Thank you for noting our mission to inspire people to plant, nurture, and celebrate trees. We strive to be eco-friendly in all that we do here at Lied Lodge. We hope that you will continue to join us in making our planet a little greener every day. Thank you!

Caledonia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Returned to Lied Lodge to gather the family, after a mixed visit in 2014, we were hoping for much better experience. It was another mixed bag. Check in and pre check in were quick and easy. Friendly staff. Rooms were all near each other which was very nice. Our room was horribly hot. We tried turning the heat down and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debeatle
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Debeatle, Thank you for your honest review of your stay with us. We apologize for the faulty thermostat in your guest room and for the inconvenience with your breakfast meal. Your review has been forwarded to our management teams to resolve these issues, and to assist us in providing excellent service. We hope that you will stay with us again...

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We were here for a church retreat. Ages 5 - 75 were gathered and enjoyed all that the lodge had to offer. The food offered was good, the facility was perfect for what we needed and the people were friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

John, Thank you for taking the time to write out a review. We hope that your stay was exceptional and we look forward to seeing you again!

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

This Lodge is located in quaint little town next to the Missouri River. If you are a walker this is your place this lodge not only has great food and location. It is located next to three parks with walking trails connecting them all. This location also has the Arbor Day farm which is with in walking distance and has...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 68,410
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

68410, We couldn't have said it any better ourselves! Thank you for your very in depth review of not only Lied Lodge, but of the surrounding area. We hope that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be back soon. Thank you.

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Our church had its women's retreat here this weekend for the 2nd year. The grounds, the rooms, the conference area - all are just right for our needs; nice and cozy but not overly done. Each representative of the Lied that I encountered was helpful and friendly, especially Dale, who was sent to our room to check on a high...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marionfive
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Marionfive, We hope that your church group had a splendid time while visiting us! We appreciate hearing feedback from our groups. We apologize about the air handler noise in your original room, but we are happy to hear your room move went so smoothly. We look forward to having you back at the Lodge soon. Thank you.

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nebraska City
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn
BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn
#1 of 3 in Nebraska City
233 reviews
7.9 km away
Super 8 Nebraska City
Super 8 Nebraska City
#1 of 2 in Percival
215 reviews
7.8 km away
Motel 6 Percival
Motel 6 Percival
#2 of 2 in Percival
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#3 of 4 in Nebraska City
22 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Lied Lodge & Conference Center

Address: 2700 Sylvan Rd, Nebraska City, NE 68410-3381
Region: United States > Nebraska > Nebraska City
Price Range: $160 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lied Lodge & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Lied Lodge & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lied Lodge And Conference Center
Lied Hotel Nebraska City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lied Lodge & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
7 months ago
Hills, Iowa
8 months ago
Olathe, Kansas
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Lied Lodge & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room on the 3rd floor to avoid elevators wait times and stairs”
 of 5 bubbles mfcMinneapolis, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Good option for hotel but for a great view for greenery, don't stay during winter.”
 of 5 bubbles 286royn, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Patio rooms are the best for view, pool use, and access to the walking paths.”
 of 5 bubbles Nebraska2go, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not room 205. Heat/thermostat not working. Very hot room”
 of 5 bubbles Debeatle, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The odd numbered rooms have the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles midwest_traveler46, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5