We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lied Lodge & Conference Center

349 reviews
Save
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (42)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good33%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“lied lodge”(124 reviews)
“olympic size”(4 reviews)
“tree adventure”(20 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Lied Lodge & Conference Center
Offers & Announcements: Complimentary Breakfast
Hotel packages
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (349)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Lied Lodge & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
174
118
36
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
174
118
36
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslied lodgeolympic sizetree adventurerelaxing weekendkiddie poolsized poolbeautiful propertyapple piehot tubfamily reunionlibrary loungeanniversary packagefirst floornice poolmini fridgesmall townstaff was very friendly
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
121 - 125 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

My husband and I went with another couple to their Prime Rib buffet...absolutely horrible. The salad was wilted and not any choices, had steamed Vega tables which were edible, wild rice that tasted like eating pebbles, salmon that was very over done, chicken with mushrooms...More

2  Thank TODDNikkie
Response from LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference CenterResponded 15 June 2015

I apologize that your dining experience did not meet your expectations (or ours). Honest feedback like what you have provided here, helps us target the areas in which we need to improve. We strive for service excellence in everything that we do. We would like...More

Reviewed 8 June 2015

If you are familiar with Disney's Wilderness Lodge, this looks a lot like it on a much smaller scale. Visited for my cousin's wedding and was pleasantly surprised by the facility, the grounds and that this is where the Arbor Day Foundation started. According to...More

Thank Jill B
Response from LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference CenterResponded 14 June 2015

Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts about your stay with us. We love to hear when we get it right or when we can improve on something. It sounds like you had a great time at the wedding and that is...More

Reviewed 3 June 2015

We spent last Friday and Saturday at this facility and we were there for a family wedding. A large number of the attendees stayed at the Lied Lodge. The room had two double beds (normal size area) and the bathroom area was smaller than I...More

Thank Kevin G
Response from LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference CenterResponded 14 June 2015

We appreciate you taking a moment to share your thoughts with us on your stay. We love to hear all of the feedback on our renovation and how to improve our service. Your concerns have been passed along to the appropriate parties and are being...More

Reviewed 1 June 2015

We love the Lied Lodge. We've been there for personal retreats as well as spiritual ones with our Women's Group. We're always relaxed when we leave. The staff are accommodating and helpful. We feel like we're old friends. With the new remodel, we're looking forward...More

1  Thank Joyce J
Response from LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference CenterResponded 14 June 2015

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so happy that you were able to stay with us and have a relaxing retreat. Service excellence is always the goal. We hope you are able to come back soon to see the completed remodel! Thank...More

Reviewed 31 May 2015

We were only there for a few hours as it was about the midpoint between our destinations. The lodge was very rustic and interesting. Loved the room and all the trees and foliage around the hotel. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Would like...More

Thank mooveeman13
Response from LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference CenterResponded 14 June 2015

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are delighted to hear you love the new renovated rooms as much as we do. We do apologize about the emailed receipt issue. We are looking into this for future guests, as we strive for service excellence....More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1232425262770
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$124 - US$171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$124 - US$171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Diana F
19 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from John B | Reviewed this property |
The kids will LOVE the Tree Adventure and so will the adults. This is a great place and educational. We have been there many times with our kids at various ages (from 1 - 10) and they always love it. It sounds like you... More
0
Votes
Melissa K
2 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from LiedLodgeMgr | Property representative |
Our Lodge is located about 45 minutes from both the Lincoln and the Omaha airports.
1
Vote
Julie C
25 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LiedLodgeMgr | Property representative |
Julie C - It is our policy to follow current ADA standards. Service dogs are welcome. At this time we do not allow therapy dogs, or dogs whose sole function is to provide emotional support.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Rooms on the third floor are louder - It's down the hall from the main big room in the hotel"
Read review
"A first floor room is recommended facing the back side of the facility."
Read review
"Orchard view rooms are worth the extra $10"
Read review
"We enjoyed the patio so we could sit outside and enjoy the view with a glass of wine."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing