We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lied Lodge & Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lied Lodge & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lied Lodge & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 311: English reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We spent 4 nights at the Lied Lodge while visiting family. The lobby is beautiful and the setting is lovely. The room was fine; nothing special but there really wasn't anything wrong with it. We had one of the rooms on the first floor that opened right out to the open area overlooking the trees. I was expecting some type...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jackie K
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I do apologize that the wine tasting didn't go as you wanted it to. We appreciate your suggestions on the coffee station. We do hope to have you with us again.

College Station, Texas
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Recently, I attended a conference at Lied Lodge in Nebraska City. The facility itself was an impressive structure, with lots of natural wood accented by rough stone. It's tucked into rolling wooded hills with a couple of nice views, and an abundance of family activities focused on trees. It's owned and operated by the Arbor Day Foundation. This probably accounts...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jack B
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you telling us about your experience. We are truly sorry for the experience you had with the room. We will be sure to alert the maintenance department to fix those issues.

St. Louis, MO
Reviewed 19 August 2014

When we checked in we were only staying one night...but decided to stay 2...the staff bent over backwards to keep us in our original room versus moving. We had room 143...with a patio that was on the back side facing the woods. I would definitely come back here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarbSt_Louis_MO
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It is exciting to hear our staff were so willing to keep you in the same room. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Nebraska
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The Lied Lodge is a beautiful place to be around. There are several things to do and see here. It truly is a site to see. The rooms were comfortable and clean, but average. This is not a complaint - we were very happy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank raycincyben
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We enjoy hearing from happy guests. We hope to see you again.

Jamestown, North Dakota
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We (family of 5) stayed this weekend for a family event. I'm giving it an over all very good due to the amazing grounds and activities, especially for our 3 young kids. The Tree Adventure was well worth the minimal fee. However, sign up early for the Discovery Ride which sells out very quickly. We also enjoyed the Apple House...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mgrotrian
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are truly sorry for the concerns you have. We will bring them to the attention of those who are involved. We appreciate your nice comments and we are happy to hear you enjoyed the Tree Adventure.

Duvall, Washington
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Decent place, really well taken care of. Interesting when not part of a chain and I suspect profits stay in the area. Clean rooms, nice layout, stuff to do for the kids. Tree house walks, orchard tours, etc. Downtown is like we used to see in movies, very cute, historic, and worth the time. Hotel staff was a mixed bag,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank j0hnbull
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We will look forward to you coming back. We are owned and operated by a non-profit organization, the Arbor Day Foundation. All income goes back into our mission of planting trees. If you would like to see more on that you can visit arbordayfoundation.org

Rochelle
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

This lodge is as beautiful on the inside as the outside. Massive natural beams all over, even in the rooms. Very relaxing. Gorgeous views and walking trails. Fantastic getaway!We didn't have time to climb the five story treehouse,so we will have to plan a return trip.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 904Karen
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. It's wonderful to hear you plan on returning. We appreciate you choosing us. See you when you come.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 August 2014

On a cross-country trip, we wanted to stop somewhere with a nice pool that was not in a big city. I saw Lied Lodge in our AAA travel book, found a discount price ("HOT" rate) via a helpful review on trip advisor, and decided to try it. We were glad we did and wished we had more time to enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank slm60898
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your experience. We love to hear from our guests. If you are in Nebraska City again, we hope you will stay with us again.

Nebraska
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Elegance of the old hotels in the National Parks. Don't miss the inexpensive afternoon wine tasting - the glass is yours. Walk through the orchards, enjoy the Tree Adventure and relax on the beautiful patio. For price - watch for their HOT deals. Meals vary as to chef in kitchen - the current one is excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mpcc1
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We love to hear from our guests, especially those who enjoy themselves. Please come again.

Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Ok...here's the good and the not so good (but not bad). When we first checked in we asked how far away the rooms were from the door because someone in our party has a hard time walking any distance...the gal wasn't sure but didn't think it was too far. Well, we went down to the room and it was almost...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Vacationnthree
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It sounds like you were able to experience a lot while you were here. Thank you for chosing us for your stay. We hope to see you again.

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nebraska City
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn
BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn
#1 of 3 in Nebraska City
233 reviews
7.9 km away
Super 8 Nebraska City
Super 8 Nebraska City
#1 of 2 in Percival
215 reviews
8.0 km away
Motel 6 Percival
Motel 6 Percival
#2 of 2 in Percival
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#3 of 4 in Nebraska City
22 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Lied Lodge & Conference Center

Address: 2700 Sylvan Rd, Nebraska City, NE 68410-3381
Region: United States > Nebraska > Nebraska City
Price Range: $165 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lied Lodge & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lied Lodge & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lied Lodge And Conference Center
Lied Hotel Nebraska City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lied Lodge & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
7 months ago
Hills, Iowa
8 months ago
Olathe, Kansas
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Lied Lodge & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4th floor appears to be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles crc763, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room on the 3rd floor to avoid elevators wait times and stairs”
 of 5 bubbles mfcMinneapolis, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Good option for hotel but for a great view for greenery, don't stay during winter.”
 of 5 bubbles 286royn, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Patio rooms are the best for view, pool use, and access to the walking paths.”
 of 5 bubbles Nebraska2go, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not room 205. Heat/thermostat not working. Very hot room”
 of 5 bubbles Debeatle, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5