We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lied Lodge & Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lied Lodge & Conference Center
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lied Lodge & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 308: English reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Excellent place for a relaxing weekend of golf or just touring around. The Arbor Links golf course is one of the best I have played in a while. The food at the lodge was excellent and the staff was great. Great pool-spa experience if you are feeling the need to be pampered.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Comd4510
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Comd, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope that your golf game went great. We invite you to come back for a game as the temperature start falling. Being out on the green with all of the colorful leaves and cooler temperatures, sounds like the perfect day to me!

Wayne, Nebraska
Reviewed 22 August 2016

A beautiful lodge with all of the amenities. The rooms themselves are average sized (not terribly large) but very comfortable. Within the rooms you'll find a mini-fridge, microwave and flat screen TV. There is free WiFi throughout which seemed reasonably fast. But the room is not the place to stay. The hotel has a spa, sauna and pool for pampering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn P
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Shawn, Thank you for your glowing review of our Lodge. We hope that your stay was relaxing and rejuvenating. Come back to see us in autumn for our most colorful season! Thank you again.

Central City, Nebraska
Reviewed 5 August 2016

This was our first trip to Nebraska City, and the Lied Lodge was highly recommended. We were not disappointed. A beautiful setting in the trees with walking trails, playground, and golf course. And the short walk to the Arbor Lodge Farms was very relaxing. Overall much better than expected. We plan to go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spot7878
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Spot, Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey about your recent stay with us. We hope that you had a chance to check out Arbor Lodge while you were in town. The mansion is just full of history! Come back to see us soon. Thank you again.

Stillwater, Oklahoma
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We recently attended a conference held at the Lied Lodge. I was initially hesitant about the lodge, but was pleasantly surprised. We stayed in a queen room on the 2nd floor. The room was average size with a small bathroom and very little closet space. However, don't let the small size deter you from staying here. Our room was exceptionally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoTravel18
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Go Travel, we are so pleased to hear that your conference experience went very well. We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review of your room and our excellent amenities. We hope that you will get the chance to visit again soon. Thank you.

Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed 31 July 2016

The arbors are definitely the star of this show, but with apple picking, walking trails and flowers it's a great place to stay for work or just on vacation. Beautiful setting in the location where Arbor Day had it's start. The facilities are amazing, pool, sauna and workout. Customer service is excellent too. A secret bonus, the acoustics in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank renee w
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Renee, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of your stay. It sounds like you had a wonderful visit and got to experience some of the amazing things we have to offer. On your next visit, if you haven't already, try the walking trails at Arbor Lodge and stop in for a tour. The trails are amazing...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 30 July 2016

We stayed here for our anniversary in June, as we were in a time crunch and this is less than an hour from Omaha. The lodge is very pretty, inside and out. Our room was a bit small, but nicely done in neutral colors with comfortable bedding. We checked in very quickly and the front desk staff member was friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JD11125
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

JD11125, Thank you so much for your review. We are very pleased that you found our service friendly and efficient. We hope that you enjoyed your time in our Olympic lap size swimming pool! We hope that you will come back to visit us again soon. Thank you again!

Nebraska
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Stayed during conference. Friendly staff. Very helpful and generous during planning meetings - fed us free gratis. Delicious food. Comfortable beds. Wedding guests disruptive during night - staff did their best short of throwing them out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nanet52
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Nanet52 - Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay during your conference. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We always strive to deliver the highest level of service and appreciate your opinion. We look forward to your next stay!

San Diego, California
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Went there with a reasonable size group. Check in was very disorganized. Waited a long time to get a room and then found it was located next to the equipment room. Humming and vibration was evident all day and night. The room layout is unique- it has a large tree trunk next to the bed in the middle of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjd352
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

bjd352, Thank you for taking the time to write a thorough and honest review of your stay. We apologize for the delay at check in. Your thoughts and opinions are important to us, so we will take your feedback to the appropriate departments, as it is always our goal to provide the highest level of service possible. We hope you...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The grounds and Lied Lodge are really beautiful and worth a look if you have a visit planned to Nebraska City. That said, the rooms are quite small and bathroom even smaller. That shouldn't stop you from staying here, but it's important for some to know - especially families. We had a room with 2 queen beds and I am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank All-InclusiveCouple
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

James, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experiences from your visit to our Lodge. Our entire team is committed to making each and every guest’s experience special and we hope that you come back soon to enjoy more of our Olympic lap size pool. We look forward to your next visit to Nebraska City where you...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

About an hour from Omaha, Nebraska City is known for its arbor Day. From the hotel, you can see the mansion Arbor Lodge and a valley full of trees. Nebraska city is a very beautiful town. Go there in the fall at the height of the orchard season. The hotel itself is like a huge log cabin/lodge. The Timber dining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McFerrid
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

McFerrid, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. I am happy you enjoyed your stay. Also, thank you for the feedback provided about booking a room during our autumn season. We always strive to deliver the highest level of service and appreciate your opinion. We look forward to your next stay!

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nebraska City
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn
BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn
#1 of 3 in Nebraska City
231 reviews
7.9 km away
Super 8 Nebraska City
Super 8 Nebraska City
#1 of 2 in Percival
211 reviews
8.0 km away
Motel 6 Percival
Motel 6 Percival
#2 of 2 in Percival
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#3 of 4 in Nebraska City
22 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Lied Lodge & Conference Center

Address: 2700 Sylvan Rd, Nebraska City, NE 68410-3381
Region: United States > Nebraska > Nebraska City
Price Range: $143 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lied Lodge & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Lied Lodge & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lied Lodge And Conference Center
Lied Hotel Nebraska City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lied Lodge & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
6 months ago
Hills, Iowa
7 months ago
Olathe, Kansas
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Lied Lodge & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good option for hotel but for a great view for greenery, don't stay during winter.”
 of 5 bubbles 286royn, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Patio rooms are the best for view, pool use, and access to the walking paths.”
 of 5 bubbles Nebraska2go, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not room 205. Heat/thermostat not working. Very hot room”
 of 5 bubbles Debeatle, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The odd numbered rooms have the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles midwest_traveler46, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The higher the better for good views - and not on the parking lot side ("odd" numbered rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles schwakes, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5