We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 223: English reviews
Start your review of New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk
 Click to rate
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had an excellent room. It seemed like two rooms had been merged into one. One half containing the 2 king size beds the other a couch, 2 arm chairs, frig and TV. Lots of room for a family of 4 with two 6'+ teenage boys. The room and bathroom looked new or newly renovated. Nice and clean. Breakfast was...

Thank GMA1000
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk, responded to this review

Thank you! We are happy to earn your 5 star review! Our team takes great pride in providing a clean, comfortable stay for a great price for all of our guests and we are glad you found us to be exactly that. A Great Value is what we strive to be every day! Thank you again and we hope your...

Norfolk, Nebraska
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family was in the process of moving and needed a place to stay for one night. Three weeks after making the reservation, I was called and told my reservation would be canceled because i was local. They have no explaination on why it took three weeks for them to tell me this. They didn't care about the situation they...

Thank MTJ72
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk, responded to this review

We apologize for your frustration as we did not realize your reservation was local until after you had called. We had hoped the additional two weeks you had before the arrival date would be ample time for you to find new accommodations. We are sorry you were disappointed with our policy and we hope you will be comfortable in your...

Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

The staff at New Victorian are fantastic! They are very friendly and do whatever they can to make your stay enjoyable. Breakfast runs until 11am, much later than most hotels. Hotel is very clean. There is a 4 way outlet directly above the nightstand in every room, great for plugging in all your electronics. I've stayed there multiple times and...

Thank Evan H
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk, responded to this review

Thank you!! One of the greatest compliments you can give us is to be a repeat guest of ours! Our team is genuinely caring and friendly and they truly enjoy getting to know our wonderful guests. We are glad you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast with the extended hours, available 5 am to 11 am, The extra time is unusual in...

Seward, Nebraska
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Stayed here for an overnight business stay. The Front Desk was very helpful on places to eat. The Rooms are clean and come with a Refrigerator and Microwave. Mattress and Pillows were comfortable, and I slept very well. Good selection of cold items (Cereals, pastries etc.) for breakfast, with Biscuits and Gravy as the hot breakfast the day I was...

Thank teachman2
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind 5 Star Review. Our staff at all our locations strive to go above and beyond for excellent guest experiences. It was our pleasure to mail back the item you had left behind. We were glad to hear that you recognized the extra amenities we provide to create that at home experience for you. Have a...

Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

The room that I stayed in was very clean and nice. The housekeeping staff was friendly but the lady at the front desk wasn't very friendly but I would stay here again if I needed to get a motel room it is hard to find a nice clean motel room for a good price!

Thank Codi R
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind 4 Star Review. We were glad to hear that the room was clean and comfortable, plus the price point was affordable. We apologize for your poor experience with our front desk clerk. Each and every day we strive for great customer satisfaction and 5 Star reviews. We will be addressing each and every one of...

Reviewed 23 August 2016

A little over a week ago, our daughter was in a coma in the hospital in Norfolk, NE. We had driven from Florida to be at the hospital with her and stayed at the New Victorian Inn & Suites. The reception desk staff were absolutely wonderful to us. They gave us the hospital rate, helped to care for our small...

Thank Pat J
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk, responded to this review

We appreciated the 5 Star review that you gave us in Norfolk. Once again, our thoughts and prayers go out to your family. This past experience was a difficult loss for anyone to suffer. We were glad to help you and your family experience some peace and quiet, with a friendly family like experience. When you stay with any New...

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

I called these folks up with about a 4 day notice of needing a room for 2+ months stay. The gentleman quickly came up with a workable plan and even tho we had to swap rooms twice during the stay they done everything in their power to make it a smooth process. As for the hotel itself, it's clean, comfortable...

Thank Jeremy G
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 Star review. Extended stay circumstances are unique. When staying for an extended period, guests deserve that at home feel. We were excited to hear that your experience was that at home feel and more. Our staff always goes above and beyond to create that welcoming, friendly atmosphere that each guests deserves. We appreciated your comments...

Norfolk, Nebraska
Reviewed 14 August 2016

The rooms are very nice staff are very helpful and friendly. Inn is close to fitness center and stores. Inn offers a free deluxe breakfast that is very good and filling. Inn has a pool that is opened 24 hours with hot tub.

Thank devildoggtrucking
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 Star review. We were glad to hear that your stay was comfortable, and that you enjoyed visiting with our staff. Our 24 indoor pool and hot tub are a great benefit for our guests to enjoy. Our breakfast does offer 26 different items to choose from, which is a great start to any day. Thanks...

Reviewed 11 August 2016

This hotel was a last minute decision. I had read decent reviews and thought "I'll get a decent hotel for a great price". Well that was a bad decision. I specifically booked a non-smoking room. It was located on the second floor (the hotel only has two floors) and was the first room off of the lobby area. The room...

Thank mschlote
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk, responded to this review

We apologize for your poor experience at our Norfolk property. Our front desk staff is trained to address any guest complaint that is reported to ensure that our guests satisfaction is met. We do take every review very seriously, and appreciate your input. We were disappointed when we read your review, with your regards to your stay with us last...

Oregon, WI
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

We have stayed in this hotel several times in the past year and have been satisfied. This visit, however, was disappointing. Our room smelled of smoke and it seemed to be coming through the vents. Our room and those around us were non-smoking rooms. Our room was also very noisy from the room next to us, so noisy that we...

1Thank Marsha R
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize for your most recent stay in Norfolk. We do have smoking rooms at the Hotel, which sometimes creates a negative experience for nonsmokers. We have had a meeting with each one of our front desk employees, with regards to your experience. The purpose for our meetings was to reassure our...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (5)
View from Room (1)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (13)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Room/Suite (5)
Other (2)


  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the unbeatable combination of comfort, value and service you will enjoy while staying with the New Victorian Inn & Suites in Norfolk, NE. Conveniently located only a few blocks east of the intersection of Hwy 275 and Hwy 81, this Nebraska owned hotel provides a complimentary deluxe breakfast bar open extended hours every day. Guest rooms include a flat screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, complimentary local calls and high speed wireless internet. Our property amenities include a heated indoor swimming pool and hot tub, a business center and guests have access to an offsite 24/7 workout facility for no extra cost. We look forward to having you be our guest at the New Victorian Inn & Suites of Norfolk, NE! ... more   less 

Additional Information about New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk

Address: 1001 W Omaha Ave, Norfolk, NE 68701-5700
Region: United States > Nebraska > Norfolk
Price Range: $108 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Victorian Inn And Suites
New Victorian Hotel Norfolk
New Victorian Norfolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Custer, South Dakota, United States

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were right behind the breakfast room and never heard a thing.”
GMA1000, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Suites are spacious and beds are comfortable”
mandajohnson, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Great parking area if you are pulling a trailer.”
Deanlin, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Check if the edges are clean around the bed. Helps to prevent bed bugs”
30nancy, 17 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Staff took great care of all of our problems”
joycec517, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5