We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Blue Spruce Motel

    821 S Dewey St, North Platte, NE 69101-5524
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-11-052017-11-06
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    US$45
    US$45
    US$45
    Traveller (3)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (7)
    Overview
    • Excellent0%
    • Very good50%
    • Average0%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible50%
    Travellers talk about
    “soaps” (2 reviews)
    “pump” (2 reviews)
    “noise” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Free Airport Transportation
    Pets Allowed
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$45
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$45
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$45
      View Deal
    View all 4 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (6)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 6 reviews

    Reviewed 28 August 2017

    We stopped here on a road trip, my two boys and I. It is an old-fashioned motel. Our room was clean and had everything we needed - fridge, stove, microwave, tv, clean beds and clean bathroom. The owner took it upon herself to find a...More

    Thank stone611
    Response from BlueSpruce48, Owner at Blue Spruce MotelResponded 14 September 2017

    Thanks for the wonderful review. I remember you and your sons very well. I hope if you travel through our area in the future you look us up again. Thanks, Cheryl

    Reviewed 25 November 2016

    I don't often give bad reviews. First room they gave me was noisy and had no WiFi access. So they moved me to another room closer to the router and farther from the street. However that room was cold, had no hot water, no bar...More

    Thank Roger D
    Response from BlueSpruce48, Owner at Blue Spruce MotelResponded 3 December 2016

    Roger I rented you the room and sorry you feel this way. I did give you the option of renting 101 next to the street even room 110 and the room you eventually was moved too. You picked 101. When you complained about the internet...More

    Reviewed 28 September 2016

    My husband and I were on our last night of our anniversary vacation. We had reservations at Super 8 but couldn't get a room on the 2nd floor, plus discovered there was no elevator. We checked other places in the immediate area and found only...More

    Thank Mary A
    Response from BlueSpruce48, Owner at Blue Spruce MotelResponded 6 November 2016

    Thanks Mary for the nice review. If you are in the area please stop by and see us again. Cheryl

    Reviewed 22 August 2015

    This room was dirty, had bugs and a bad propane odor, but that wasn't the worst of it! There was a drunk truck driver next door, who swore and yelled on his phone all night!The owners did nothing to quite him down, and were rude...More

    Thank Ron-Mary L
    Response from BlueSpruce48, Owner at Blue Spruce MotelResponded 21 December 2015

    Ron and Mary. First of all we did everything in our power to make your stay pleasant. We gave you our redone king bed room for the same price. You checked in before our normal checkout time and didn't have a complaint until almost 10...More

    Reviewed 29 June 2015

    My husband and I were on the road late and wanted a room in North Platte late at night. We found the Blue Spruce Motel, and stopped. We got a king bed room for $45 a night. I was not expecting much, but was pleasantly...More

    1  Thank LoriQ
    Response from BlueSpruce48, Owner at Blue Spruce MotelResponded 21 December 2015

    Thanks for your nice review!! I hope if you drive through again you stop back and see us!!

    Oak Tree Inn North Platte
    231 reviews
    #13 of 18 hotels in North Platte
     
    Travelodge Ogallala
    350 reviews
    #6 of 10 hotels in Ogallala
     
    Americas Best Value Inn
    440 reviews
    #5 of 18 hotels in North Platte
     
    Hampton Inn North Platte
    685 reviews
    #2 of 18 hotels in North Platte
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$49 - US$54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 14
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Blue Spruce Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Nebraska >
    • North Platte
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (3)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (7)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Americas Best Value Inn
    440 reviews
    1.11 km away
     
    Oak Tree Inn North Platte
    231 reviews
    1.63 km away
     
    Hampton Inn North Platte
    685 reviews
    1.31 km away
     
    Travelodge Ogallala
    350 reviews
    79.67 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Luigi's
    78 reviews
    .38 km away
    San Pedro Mexican Restaurant
    52 reviews
    .21 km away
    Sip Coffee and Wine Bar
    13 reviews
    .65 km away
    Dairy Queen
    11 reviews
    .09 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Golden Spike Tower and Visitor Center
    373 reviews
    5.94 km away
    Cody Park
    162 reviews
    2.03 km away
    Union Pacific Railroad Bailey Yard
    196 reviews
    5.95 km away
    Buffalo Bill Ranch State Historical Park
    167 reviews
    4.94 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Blue Spruce Motel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Rooms are freezing in winter, and hot in summer!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing