We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express North Platte

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express North Platte
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express North Platte
See the most recent reviews
Showing 267: English reviews
Painesville, Ohio
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

We found this to be an average HIE with a high nightly rate. Our bathroom was in major need of remodel. The shower, sink and toilet were all very worn. The bed was very firm. The staff was very friendly. I don't believe we will stay here again. For the high nightly rate, I would like a newer fresh hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LFSAHWY
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Platte, responded to this review

Dear Lennie W, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide. I am truly sorry for the shortcomings you had in your room especially in the bathroom area. Please accept our...

Harrisonville, Missouri
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The Holiday Inn hotel in North Platte NE was a nice hotel but rather expensive, We were driving traveling back to our home after a trip to UT and stayed in this hotel off I80 on a Sat night in August. We also had our dog with us and they charged an additional $30 plus tax for her. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RnR101
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Platte, responded to this review

Dear RnR101, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs....

Reviewed 19 August 2013

We have overnighted in North Platte on previous trips, but this was our best stay so far. The hotel was quiet, and we were still able to select a room on the top (4th) floor at the last minute. Room was clean and spacious with a comfortable chair and ottoman, in addition to an ergonomic desk chair. WiFi was free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl D
Jeff1914, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Platte, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl D, Thank you so much for your stay and your wonderful comments. We are so happy that you were able to enjoy your visit with us. Our staff will enjoy your review. We lookforward to seeing you again soon.

Center
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stayed here twice in 2 weeks, coming and going from California. Easy on and off the freeway. Found the room to be fine except for the strange arrangement of the sink outside the bathroom and the bathroom itself being rather tight on space. They had one very nice feature that I think more hotels should have - an extra plug...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunshine810
Jeff1914, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Platte, responded to this review

Dear Sunshine810, Thank you very much for your stay with us and your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed the room, cookies and breakfast. Our staff will enjoy your review. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Dundas, Minnesota
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We are on a 10 day vacation and our first night was in North Platt, NE. We booked the room months in advance and everything went smoothly when we arrived at our hotel. The place was clean and the 8pm - 9pm cookies and milk were delicious. Breakfast started at 6:30am, which was nice cause we wanted an early start....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
Jeff1914, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Platte, responded to this review

Dear Greg B, Thank you so much for your stay and the kind words. Our staff works hard to take care of our guests and we enjoy feedback. I'm glad you were able to enjoy the cookies and milk and the great breakfast. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon.

Big Piney, Wyoming
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Drive from St. Louis, and arrived after a long day. Accommodations were adequate - unremarkable, really. More expensive than other hotels of the same quality we used during our 2 week vacation. Breakfast was fine - elevator was terribly slow for a 3 story building. Milk and cookies were nice for my kids. Wasn't offered snacks or water upon arrival...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Platte, responded to this review

Dear Amy B, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We picked this hotel because they offer a kids' suite. King bed in the main room with a separate small room that contains bunk beds, a kids' sized table and chairs and a PlayStation. When we checked in our son was able to check out a free game to take back to the room. It is decorated to look like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nomad062_10
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I called ahead and they said they had a room. I said I'd take it and be right over. I arrived within minutes of my call. While I stood there at the front desk and the clerk was entering my information into the computer they sold my room to someone else. I was NOT happy!!! Trust me you can do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RJFfromCO
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Platte, responded to this review

Dear RJFfromCO, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We take all comments seriously and value the chance to make improvements where possible. I sincerely apologize for the lapse in service with regard to your reservation. We always aim to provide the best customer care and seamless reservation system and deeply...

Reviewed 28 July 2013

I must say I'm a little disappointed with this Holiday Inn Express. It is not super clean and has seen a lot of use. Maybe even abuse. Obviously it's location is great if you are traveling on I80 but be wary of the room condition.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay1524
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Platte, responded to this review

Dear Jay1524, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient. However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding cleanliness. We will address this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and...

Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

Not up the standard we expect from Holiday Inn Express but this could be due to the fact that North Platte is experiencing a boom and doesn't have the personnel to service a hotel this size. With almost every room full all summer, they ask and get whatever price they want so it still feels like a ripoff not to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caligranny
Jeff1914, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Platte, responded to this review

Dear Caligranny, Thank you so much for staying with us and for your comments. Our staff takes great pride in their work and we will use your review to improve. We are sorry about your experience and we will strive to follow up and do a better job. We appreciate your business and comments

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (136)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Platte hotels
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#1 of 18 in North Platte
582 reviews
3.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 18 in North Platte
225 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#14 of 18 in North Platte
247 reviews
0.6 km away
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
#11 of 18 in North Platte
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you re coming to North Platte for business or just for fun, your room at the Holiday Inn Express of North Platte is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax, and make the most of your day. Amenities such as our Manager s Reception (M- Th), 24 hour indoor pool & hot tub, luxurious bedding, and a refreshing bath experience translate into a relaxing night s stay. Our beautiful Great Room gives guests a place to enjoy quiet conversation, reading, or our complimentary Breakfast Bar every morning. Ideal for meetings, weddings or banquets, our beautiful conference center offers all the functionality needed with personalized attention to detail. An assortment of meeting rooms are available, as well as a variety of menu options. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express North Platte

Address: 300 Holiday Frontage Rd., North Platte, NE 69101
Region: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Price Range: $156 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express North Platte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express North Platte Hotel North Platte
Holiday Inn North Platte
North Platte Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express North Platte staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express North Platte staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower floors if you do not like taking the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles rwsfc, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great for families traveling with small children”
 of 5 bubbles 184beckyg, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room close to elevator”
 of 5 bubbles rogern221, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that's away from the elevator and towards the rear of the property.”
 of 5 bubbles D4747UUsusanw, 6 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Lots of wings maybe close to an elevator?”
 of 5 bubbles KennyZ_13, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5