We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Stagecoach Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Stagecoach Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Stagecoach Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 291: English reviews
too far from the wild west!
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We have stayed here before because it's mostly a solid property and good option when crossing the pricey, high plains. Breakfast was just okay. While featuring most of the usual BW fare, the area was very congested, and it didn't seem quite as freshly served as other BWs. This is likely one of the best places on this stretch of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rocker_rep
Trinh L, Manager at Stagecoach Inn, responded to this review

Rocker_Rep, Thank you for your review about our hotel. We do have a small breakfast area and we are working on ways to change the layout of the breakfast room. We are glad to hear that Lee was able to address the issues with your room and make sure that it was fix. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope...

Broomfield, Colorado, Usa
Reviewed 25 September 2013

everything within walking distance. lots of local traffic but not enough to rate the motel down for it. felt good to park the bike for the night and stroll to the local businesses. nice to have a short stroll after a day in the saddle..room was very comfortable

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bruce M
Trinh L, Manager at Stagecoach Inn, responded to this review

Bruce, Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and that you got to enjoy our small town. We hope to see you again during your travels.

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I was traveling with my three children alone and asked if we could get a room in the front but was put up stairs in the end of the back there was a lot of workers staying there outside drinking yelling stuff at my kids and me. our bed clothing was very nasty had to go down stairs and get...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marie B
Trinh L, Manager at Stagecoach Inn, responded to this review

Marie, I truly apologize for your experience you had at our hotel. We did have flood warnings all last week, so we tried to keep everyone on the second floor just as a precaution. We do have a lot of construction workings staying at our hotel and I apologize for the incident that happened during your stay. We were unaware...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I was on a cross-country trip and needed just a clean room and bed. The Stagecoach BW came through perfectly. Yes, it is an older "classsic motor-inn and perhaps in a little strange location, however, it appears to be very well cared for, and the staff, friendly & pleasant. I drove past North Platte, cause, I just didn't get a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JMChep
Trinh L, Manager at Stagecoach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review. We are glad that we were able to meet all your travel needs and that it was everything that you needed during your long travels.We hope you come visit us again soon during your travels. Thank you again for the positive review.

Arvada
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

I highly recommend this place. The rooms were super clean. The staff was really helpful. Very nice people work here. It was very comfortable. They allow pets but did not have any place that was god for walking the pets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy A
Trinh L, Manager at Stagecoach Inn, responded to this review

Kathy, Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We appreciate your acknowledgement of our rooms and that our staff was able to service you properly during your stay. We do have 2 acres of grassy lawn in the back of our hotel and a lot of local parks close by. We hope that during your next stay with us we can...

Trout Dale, Virginia
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The location was a little odd, squeezed between a truck stop and service station. We were just there for a cool night's sleep which we received. There were some loud, beer-drinking customers hanging out on the exterior walkway early in the evening, but fortunately they disbanded before sleep time. We didn't really notice the interior courtyard until morning, which included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SimonStays
Trinh L, Manager at Stagecoach Inn, responded to this review

Simon, Thank you for the review about our hotel. We are glad that our convenient location was able to meet all your needs. Please let us know if we can service you in any way in the future. Safe travels!

Fargo, United States
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We had a 2nd floor room and preferred a main floor and the desk clerk switched it with ease and with a smile. Every amenity was explained fully. Was so happy after a long day of travel to walk in and I could tell those beds were going to be amazing! And they were! Great linens! Have paid much more...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elmer G
Trinh L, Manager at Stagecoach Inn, responded to this review

Elmer, Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We are glad to have accommodated you and your husband during your stay. We hope you will come and visit us again soon during your travels.

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We enjoyed our stay on our way to Colorado. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The room was clean with a wide range of TV channels. There is a large green space in the rear of the building for pets. Absolutely no complaints.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SelectiveSenior
Trinh L, Manager at Stagecoach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review. We truly apperciate your feedback and were happy to hear that we accomdated all your needs. We hope to see you again soon during your travels.

Lakewood, Colorado
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We have stayed here several times in the past & found it to be comfortable. If you make the reservations on line it is cheaper. We did not but asked at check in for the Internet price & were told that they could not do that. So I used my iPad in the lobby to make a reservation on line....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale R
Trinh L, Manager at Stagecoach Inn, responded to this review

Dale, Thank you for the feedback. We truly apologize for the experience you had with us during check in. We understand that after long hours of traveling on the road, it was an inconvenience to have to book your reservation online to get the online only rate. Our front desk staff did not have the capabilities to override the rate....

Reviewed 3 September 2013

After 12hours on the road I would have slept in my car! Luckily I didn't have too. We found this hotel almost by accident. It was a fortunate accident. The room was clean and the service was very friendly and professional. I would definately stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bm723
Trinh L, Manager at Stagecoach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review. We are happy to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs during your long travels.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ogallala
0.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 8 in Ogallala
445 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in Ogallala
122 reviews
30.0 km away
Days Inn Paxton
Days Inn Paxton
#1 of 1 in Paxton
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Super 8 Ogallala
Super 8 Ogallala
#1 of 8 in Ogallala
366 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ogallala
0.3 km away
Days Inn Ogallala
Days Inn Ogallala
#4 of 8 in Ogallala
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hot breakfast, indoor pool and spa, free internet access. Closes hotel to Lake McConaughy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stagecoach Inn

Address: 201 Stagecoach Trl, Ogallala, NE 69153-3110 (Formerly Best Western)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Ogallala
Price Range: $85 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stagecoach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Stagecoach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ogallala
Best Western Stagecoach Hotel
Ogallala Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stagecoach Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Thornton, Colorado
over a year ago
Lincoln, Nebraska
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Stagecoach Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms toward the back of the hotel seem to be quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles , 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the outward facing rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles iabug, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room that faces the inner courtyard/pool to avoid noise from the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles tomm210, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“preferable in the back wing”
 of 5 bubbles Patmazuel, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the Truck Stop next door. I heard the 18-Wheelers all night.”
 of 5 bubbles AnnetteC117, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay