We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 109: English reviews
Lincoln
Reviewed 25 July 2016

This hotel, in all fairness, is being remodeled. However, we got a room that had an old airconditioner that had no settings on the dials. Therefore, we ended up with outdoor air the first night, and were so warm it was uncomfortable! Our key did not work in the back door each time; randomly did. The back and front door...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bmk67
Judy A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your most recent stay. Your input is very important and will ensure that we will do everything we can to create a positive experience for each of our guests. I am, however, concerned to hear that our property failed to exceed your expectations. I realize that...

Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Standard hotel along Interstate 80. The rooms are fine. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast food was okay and the service/cleanliness was outstanding. Pool and workout room are large and there is a spa. Location is easily accessible from the highway.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christina R
Pamela M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Christina, Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us feedback on your most recent stay with us. We are always thrilled to hear that our service and cleanliness is recognized!! We work very hard to ensure that our guests enjoy a comfortable, clean room to follow a pleasant check in. We are also pleased to...

Fort Madison, Iowa
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stopped here for one night after driving for eleven hours. They were nearly sold out, but we were able to get into a king room. Was a little disappointed in the room's cleanliness. The room had an L-shape where it extended over the stairway. Looked like that area had not been vacuumed in a while. Bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy C
Pamela M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Peggy, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your kind words will be relayed to the rest of our team. I am sorry that we failed to exceed the expectations of your room. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms, so rest assured, your input does not fall on deaf ears. We hope...

Plattsmouth
Reviewed 12 June 2016

I'm one of those people that don't always think far enough in advance to make reservations. I drive until I'm tired, and then I start looking for a motel, which is a mistake during tourist season. Quality Inn was the 6th motel I tried, and they had a room for me. Since they are being remodeled, I don't have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
Pamela M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry to hear that we failed to exceed your expectations. Your feedback will be used to improve on these areas such as the sheets, TV reception and stains in the bathroom. We will be continuing our remodel of our rooms this fall. We hope you will give us...

Westminster, Colorado
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Well, the hotel is being renovated, so it will likely get better. But it is not up to the "Quality Inn" status I am used to. The room was small, the bathroom fixtures very plain, and the AC was loud. Office chair at desk would not adjust to height of desk, so as forced to stuff the cushion from a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Pamela M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your input. We appreciate any feedback from our guests which we use to improve our guests' experience. We are sorry to learn that we failed to exceed your expectations. As you may have noticed while you were here, we are undergoing some renovations, which will be...

Reviewed 30 May 2016

As long as you check a couple rooms out so you find a comfortable bed you'll be fine. That's what I had to do. Quiet respectable guests. The air conditioner continuously blows (the compressor only runs when the thermostat tells it to so it's not like you're freezing in there) but it isn't loud. 4 super comfortable pillows. Quiet area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 92accord
Pamela M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Your input is an essential part of what drives us to ensure each guest has a pleasant stay. It is good to know that our guests can sleep well while visiting us! We hope to see you again!

Milton Freewater, Oregon
Reviewed 14 May 2016

This hotel located right of I-80. The room is very nice, the staff at the front desk was very welcoming. The amenities in the room are nice. Comfortable bed, microwave, frig, and bathroom is set up for ADA. The hot tub and pool were so nice after driving for 10 hours.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawgman4449
Pamela M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Quality Inn Sidney, NE. Delighted you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms and all adminaties. Thank you for mentioning our friendly and accommodating staff. Thank you for choosing to stay with. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

Pool & hot tub was broke down, which is the reason we chose Quality Inn. They should to let you know this, as well as the construction going on & vending machines not working! When we got there they told us we could go to another motel and use their hot tub, but that their pool was broke down also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa D
Pamela M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the details of your experience. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointments you experienced during your stay. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. It...

Bountiful, Utah
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Very friendly and personable staff are very helpful. There is some renovation in progress, but it is kept down to not disturb customers. A nice place to spend a night or two at a reasonable rate. All appliances as one expects these days.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rickutah
Pamela M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Creating a memorable experience involves remembering our great guests! Thank you for your kind words. Our renovations should be complete soon and hope to see you on a return trip to Sidney NE. Thank you for your feedback. Warm Regards, Pamela

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2016

great location and value for money exceptionally well equipped and clean rooms with comfy beds flat screen tv air con and fridge good sized bathroom. I booked this hotel while in transit and I have to say I was very impressed with both the quality and the value and also included a decent breakfast would recommend this place to anyone

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stuart6630
Pamela M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

It's great to hear that you found our hotel to be a significant value for your and yet not compromising on the quality and size you expect. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We will look forward to welcoming you back.

19 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sidney hotels
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sidney
0.6 km away
Days Inn Sidney
Days Inn Sidney
#5 of 14 in Sidney
214 reviews
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sidney Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Sidney
Hampton Inn Sidney
#1 of 14 in Sidney
304 reviews
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sidney
4.4 km away
Sidney Motor Lodge
Sidney Motor Lodge
#9 of 14 in Sidney
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 730 E Jennifer Ln, Sidney, NE 69162-3031 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Sidney
Price Range: $78 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Sidney
Sidney Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find a room at a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 729kimberleyb, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get one that has been remodeled recently!”
 of 5 bubbles bmk67, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles robertsH51BB, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“check a couple rooms to be sure the mattress is comfortable and check your Wi-Fi signal before settling in to the room you find.”
 of 5 bubbles 92accord, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“my room was on the ground floor and was easily accessible”
 of 5 bubbles stuart6630, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay