We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Element Las Vegas Summerlin

Show Prices
#88 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

468 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 451: English reviews
Start your review of Element Las Vegas Summerlin
 Click to rate
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I loved the hotel but the general manager was rude and incompetent. However, the front desk workers were very helpful and did their best to accommodate us. The room and other common areas were very modern and clean. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel, just be sure to speak to the front desk management if you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristine S
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked the Element last minute and only saw a King studio on line with a partial kitchen. When I arrived I spoke with Valerie the desk manager and ask if I could be upgraded to a full suite or a room with a kitchen. Valerie accommodated us which made for a great weekend with our family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frederick S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. When we have rooms available to upgrade to we always try to accommodate. Please note that sometimes we might not be able to do that if they have all been booked. We will be happy to share your wonderful comments to the staff.

Napa, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I reserved a room at Element Las Vegas Summerlin Hotel for my April 20-April 24 stay. Since I was hosting my adult daughter I booked the largest room, it was advertised to be 777 sq. ft. After spending a brief amount of time in the space I felt the square footage was far below what was advertised and assumed that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AreYouKidding1017
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really Good in many ways...Only One Problem....the hallway carpets are worn and dirty. The rooms are nice and so are the common areas, but the hallway carpets are a real turn off. Looks like a college dormitory. Kitchens are not as well stocked, pots, pans, tea kettle as some other brands such as Residence Inn

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deigs
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review

We are glad that you liked your stay overall. We are working on getting the hotel renovated as it is over 8 years old. Our rooms are being done first and then later will come the halls. We cant wait for it to be finished and to have everything looking better than it does now. We welcome you to try...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Remodeling going on during our visit. Rooms were comfortable, but not clean and crisp. Overall the Hotel is worn and desperately needs renovation. Several of the Fitness Equipment were broken, and that room was not very clean. The Concept of being Green is good, but until they perk up the appearance I can not give it high marks. The Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeff o
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review

We are disappointed that you didn't seem to like your stay. We are going through a renovation for our rooms and it will also include all new work out equipment for our Motion fitness center. We will check to see what is not working as we have many people in there every day and this is the first we have...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

WOW, just WOW. I have had better, more personable customer service at a cheap hotel. This staff is here to collect a paycheck and that is IT!! The only nice person, who cares they have on the graveyard shift. How about you make her manager, and put the current manager at night. Then people may want to come back. !!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank London S
ElementLasVegas, General Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review

I am sorry that you have a bad experience when you were here. There were no notes on what the specific issue was for us to follow up on. If you could please call the hotel and I would be happy to speak with you.

Lincoln, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So I left a bad review of a bad hotel that I stayed at last weekend. I wanted to balance that with a review of the Element in Summerlin where I stayed during my previous trip. I knew the Element would be a good place to stay this trip but got frugal and went to a slightly cheaper hotel near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William M
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your hotel stay with us and like to hear that you will be back. We cant wait to host you again.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Second visit to Element Las Vegas, this time they are remodeling. Very accommodating and friendly staff. Great location on the north west side. Even with the daytime noise of updating it is worth the stay here being somewhat removed from the action of downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay renovation and all. We keep the noise from 9-5 so that it doesn't disturb our guests as much. We look forward to your 3rd visit when you are back in the vegas area.

Reviewed 16 March 2017

No matter which department the hotel staff are a part of, all go above and beyond expectations to offer the best accommodations there are off the strip. They are ready and willing to help in any way possible, and strive to go out of their normal job duties to provide a great stay. I highly recommend staying at this hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc N
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you had a nice stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again when you are in the area.

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is elegant, clean, modern and affordable. We truly enjoyed our stay here. There are plenty of parking. Rooms and hallways are nicely decorated. The bathroom is modern and of good size. Beds are comfortable. Rooms are very clean. We also enjoyed the hot and delicious breakfast. One thing I like about this hotel is that it's very eco...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clairelake
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review

We are glad that you found the hotel to be elegant, clean, modern and affordable. We hope that you will stay again when in the Vegas area.

653 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (519)
Viewed
Amenities (72)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (91)
Viewed
Executive Suite (107)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (90)
Viewed
Two Queen Room (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cliffs at Peace Canyon
#62 of 264 in Las Vegas
465 reviews
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#53 of 264 in Las Vegas
916 reviews
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Element Las Vegas Summerlin is just 15 minutes from the thrills and casinos of the Las Vegas strip and strives to keep guests feeling fresh, focused and at their best for work or play. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Element Las Vegas Summerlin

Address: 10555 Discovery Dr., Las Vegas, NV 89118
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Price Range: $192 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Las Vegas Summerlin 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Element Las Vegas Summerlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element By Westin Las Vegas Summerlin Hotel Las Vegas
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Element Las Vegas Summerlin staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Element Las Vegas Summerlin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't pay extra for a 777 sq. ft. room. It doesn't exist.”
  • Measuring room
  • Measuring room
  • Mattress on sofa bed
  • Kinda icky sofa mattress
AreYouKidding1017, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Looking West and High Floor.”
jeffo699, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had no problem with our room facing the highway. The rooms were sound proof.”
irenevolschenk, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't let your child play with remote, keep an eye of what they are watching on tv to avoid charges!”
  • metal on door fell down and hit me
737sammy, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Unfortunately, type of room made on reservation not honored on check-in because of "hotel's policy of first come-first serve basis"”
DA899, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5