We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 107: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We visited Las Vegas at the end of September with the goal to visit Grand Canyon and have a general impression of Las Vegas. We were two couples from Philadelphia and chose this hotel because of a good price and a location relatively not far from everything. Despite some negative reviews, we were satisfied with this hotel. Our flight was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liketravel60
Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 25 October 2016

You have to pay $10 to clean the room. You have to ask for kitchen supplies then not everything was available, such as coffee mugs, salad bowls etc. The breakfast was stingy, just coffee, tea, cream/sugar, and energy bars. No milk, no cereal, no juice. It was worse than Motel 6 or Motel 8. The room price was $90 a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelturkey2016
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We would like to start off by apologizing that your stay wasn't what you were expecting. Because this is an Extended Stay hotel our policy is that we do not service rooms everyday to not inconvenience our guests. The charge for getting room serviced everyday is deducted...

Langenbruck, Switzerland
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The place is totally dirty, the floor, bed, walls, everything is full of holes and stains of body fluids. It is in a neighborhood with many drug addicts. I had to sign a paper that I wouldn't smoke on the room yet it smelled like a fumoir. I asked for another room and got a room that stank after something...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pascal W
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We would like to start off by apologizing for all of the issues you had during your stay. We will submit a work order to have the room you were in sprayed for bugs but we can assure you that all of the other rooms in the...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 20 September 2016

One of the most basic extended stay's I have ever stayed in. Its advertised as having been recently renovated. I happen to have stayed here prior to the renovation. Not much different in my opinion. Ok for a couple of nights. Staff very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. We would like to apologize if you found the hotel to be less than what you expected. Unfortunately our hotel was only partially renovated and not fully renovated. Once again I would like to thank you for your time. It would be our...

Reviewed 7 September 2016

The room that we got was very old with all the items broken. There were stain marks on chair and bed sheet. The representative changed the sheet and when we asked for a different room he said they are full. He offered a 5% discount in the typical corporate apologetic way. This is when they advertised the hotel as recently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abubaker Siddiq S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Your review recently caught my attention. We would like to start off by apologizing your stay was less than what you were expecting. Unfortunately, our hotel was only partially renovated not fully renovated. We will look into the advertising of the hotel and make sure this gets changed. We will also be sending our maintenance team into this room to...

Reviewed 5 August 2016

Upon check in, I requested housekeeping every 3 days since I was staying for over a week. I was told they do not do housekeeping but since I was staying so long they would provide it once. After entering the room, I realized there was no shampoo or conditioner in the bathroom, no dishes/pots and pans, counter-tops were dirty and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunja B
Reviewed 28 July 2016

The room was clean and comfortable, but the bed was supposed to be a queen size, but it seemed to my wife and I to actually be smaller. The exterior sign for the hotel was very difficult to see from the street since it was small and obscured by foliage. We had to do a u turn down the street....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us feedback of your stay. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the overall stay. Guest feedback is always appreciated because it is how we know what to improve. We look forward to seeing you again soon, should your travels bring you back into the area.

Reviewed 26 July 2016

Good size room with basic amenities. My room was okay, but others had some issues of air conditioning, too loud or work very slowly. Breakfast was very limited - coffee, some granola bars, packaged muffin or oatmeal package. It's just pick up and go breakfast. Picked up this to avoid casino noise and crowd, but still could hear some late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan Y
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us feedback of your stay. We are glad to know that you found it to be enjoyable. We would like to address the issues you have with your stay. Our grab-and-go breakfast is designed to be something light on which you can get your day started. Most of our items are meant to be eaten on...

Cupertino, California
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I read all the reviews on trip advisor, yelp, etc., but still decided to go with them because of proximity to convention center that I had to go every day and kitchen. All the sheets and bed covers smell cigarette smoke, the rooms too. The reception area needs major uplift. The building is remodeled nicely from outside. Front staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kavithad67
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us feedback of your stay. We would like to apologize if the property did not meet your expectations. We try and keep our guests from smoking in the rooms, but we do have some that slip through and still do it. We will also be speaking to our staff and make sure that they will do...

Los Angeles
Reviewed 12 July 2016

I really enjoyed staying here. Having a kitchen was terrific. They did a good job with continental coffee and fruit. The front desk was friendly and accommodating. Some of my concerns were: In the first room, the refrigerator was so noisy that I couldn't sleep so I was relocated. The new room was quiet but had a strange smell...cigarettes? I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jinsoon L
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We would like to start off by apologizing for not being able to accommodate you for the second half of your stay. We really hope you will give us a second chance to change the impression you took form us. Thank you for your time and we...

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Rita Suites
The Rita Suites
#146 of 267 in Las Vegas
263 reviews
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#60 of 267 in Las Vegas
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern studio styled accommodations with fully equipped kitchens and separate workspace; 1.5 miles from the Strip. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown

Address: 3045 S Maryland Pkwy, Las Vegas, NV 89109-2202 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Price Range: $94 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Las Vegas - Midtown Hotel Las Vegas
Homestead Suites Las Vegas
Homestead Las Vegas
Homestead Studio Suites Midtown
Las Vegas Homestead Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles PascalW74, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Highest floor probably quieter. Away from elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles 222MaryB, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All about the same.”
 of 5 bubbles marksL7017LV, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you are looking to get away from strip, this is a good place.”
 of 5 bubbles kavithad67, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“top floor. no cleaning service during the stay”
 of 5 bubbles jinsoonl, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay