We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Desert Rose Resort

Save
Traveller (1256)
Room & Suite (651)
Pool & Beach (90)
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good31%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“full kitchen”(365 reviews)
“off the strip”(448 reviews)
“hooters hotel”(69 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Poolside Bar
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Desert Rose Resort
Special Offer: 10% Off
Hotel deals
Offers from Desert Rose Resort
Special Offer: 10% Off
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (4,037)
Filter reviews
3,471 results
Traveller rating
1,960
1,048
283
97
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,960
1,048
283
97
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenoff the striphooters hotelcontinental breakfastliving roomwell equipped kitchenone bedroom apartmentyogurtnew york new yorkrecommend this resortgreat place to staythird floormgm grandtime sharepool areaclose to the airportnice pool
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 3,471 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband & I are staying at the Desert Rose 7/8/18-7/12. It’s a couple blocks off the strip so it’s an easy walk but also makes it quieter. The units are nice & all have patios. But be careful of the wood bed frame in...More

1  Thank Tamara L
Response from Jocelyn S, Administrative Assistant at Desert Rose ResortResponded 6 days ago

Thank you Tamara L for taking the time to write this review! We are currently getting rid of the bedframes and replacing them with ones that are much more safe than the ones that are in the rooms currently. We also have a washer and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Located near the strip the desert rose is a great place to start your Vegas trip. Great kitchen with all you need to make breakfast, lunch and dinner if you like. Seperate bedroom and sleeping couch gave mum and dad, and probably the kids as...More

Thank Jan_Robert_P
Response from Jocelyn S, Administrative Assistant at Desert Rose ResortResponded 6 days ago

Thank you Jan_Robert_P for giving us this fantastic review! We are happy to hear that your family was hosted comfortably in our spacious bedrooms. We hope you return soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

The Desert Rose is conveniently located, within a mile of the Mandalay Bay, Luxor, Excalibur, Tropicana, Hooters, the MGM, the New York New York, and the Aria. In fact, the resort is only one block from Hooters. It is an average resort, with a small...More

Thank PEMCO89084
Response from Jocelyn S, Administrative Assistant at Desert Rose ResortResponded 6 days ago

We are sorry to hear that the Desert Rose Resort was below average in your opinion PEMCO89084. If you could please let us know what we could improve on that would be great. We strive to go above and beyond for our guests and owners.

Reviewed 1 week ago

I wrote 3 emails to info@extraholidays.com (from Wyndham web page) and reservationsdrr@shellvacationsllc.com (found it on Tripadvisor), because I realize that the USD 100 corresponding to de deposit of our stay at Desert Rose Las Vegas ONE month ago still on my credit card balance. The...More

Thank PabloOrrego
Response from Jocelyn S, Administrative Assistant at Desert Rose ResortResponded 6 days ago

Hi PabloOrrego, We are sorry to hear that you did not receive your deposit back in a timely manner. This is just an authorization on our end so it depends on your bank when it is taken off. If you still are having issues with...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We love this place for the following reasons. Location. Close to the strip and the airport The kitchen. Big room. Personal feel to the hotel. Easy to get round the hotel. Staff. Exceptionally helpful and friendly The fact that you can sit on your balcony...More

2  Thank JHoward35
Response from Jocelyn S, Administrative Assistant at Desert Rose ResortResponded 6 days ago

Than you JHoward35 for choosing the Desert Rose Resort to host your vacation. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all our amenities and the staff was helpful. We hope you return to us soon!

View more reviews
About
Description
Located 1.5 blocks from the Las Vegas Strip, Desert Rose Resort provides you with great access to all the glitz and glam of Las Vegas along with all the gracious pleasures of a resort hotel. Settle into one ...More and two-bedroom condo suites in Las Vegas with fully equipped kitchens and comfortable living and dining areas – all beautifully decorated with sleek, contemporary furnishings and a rich color palette. Desert Rose Resort’s pool is an oasis, a truly relaxing and refreshing hideaway – dramatically different from the crush of people at some Vegas hotels. Lucky you, Desert Rose Resort is a winning deal in Las Vegas - without stepping foot in a casino. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Onsen
,
Romantic
,
Family
,
Business
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Onsen
,
Romantic
,
Family
,
Business
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Onsen
,
Romantic
,
Family
,
Business
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Onsen
,
Romantic
,
Family
,
Business
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1256)
Room & Suite (651)
Pool & Beach (90)
Dining (74)
Amenities (21)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Caron C
July 16, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from U5195RKangelac | Reviewed this property |
Hi. We felt very safe waking to and from this hotel, but the latest we were out was 11pm. There’s the usual precautions to take like crossing the street to avoid a certain “ dubious” looking person..... but you have to be... More
0
Votes
Mary M
July 2, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jocelyn S | Property representative |
Hello Mary M. We do not take cash deposits so it would be best to pay by card.
1
Vote
Mary M
June 9, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from 200stacey26 | Reviewed this property |
There is a lift, enjoy your holiday.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Stay away from units on Reno Avenue, as there is lots of noise from traffic"
Read review
"6000 lovely room"
Read review
"3211 was quiet"
Read review
"block 2 faces into a brick wall"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing