We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino

4100 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Terrible's Hotel & Casino)
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • The National Atomic Testing Museum
    0.4 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 30 October 2012
better than expected!
Was there for 6 nights (for PBR Finals). This is our 12th year... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,451 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,298: English reviews
Ventura, CA
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Was there for 6 nights (for PBR Finals). This is our 12th year for the event and this is the BEST location to get to/from Thomas Mac for a reasonable price. Slot card/comps are easy... Received a free night after minimal play. Bars are MUCH less expensive than their comparable. Loose slots, gift shop prices are reasonable. I didn't care...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Desertrose56
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Desertrose56, Thank you for your review and we will address the floor noise with the staff. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Best, David Nolan

Gainesville, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I found the facility to be quite nice...it is an older building, but very clean and the staff is wonderful. The price is right and I felt very welcome there and safe being that it is in a very busy place and the best part is that it is near the airport and they have a free shuttle. The shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen D
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Karen D, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Best, David Nolan

Brecon
Reviewed 28 October 2012

My wife and I stayed here on the 7th October 2012 for one night. Our visit started badly as they said that they had no record of our booking, and seemed little disposed to bother to find it. After some time we managed to convince them that we had booked (Through Booking,com) and then they found our booking. The explaination?...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sue4cruise
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Sue4cruise, Thank you for your review. Best, David Nolan

Magnolia, Delaware, United States
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Staff is very friendly. Prices are reasonable. We didn't stay at the hotel, but we made it a point to visit the casino numerous times. We didn't come out big winners or anything, but we felt like we at least got a chance to play for our money, which was all that we asked for.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruce W
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Bruce W., Thank you for your review. We are glad that we were able to meet your hotel needs. We look forward to your next visit. Best, David Nolan

Youngtown
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Their website showed pictures of rooms/bath; stating tower room had divided bath - vanity outside which is one reason I booked there. With a handicapped person with us this was much more convenient. Also stated "rollaways available." When we checked in with the extremely rude front desk guy he stated "rollaways are against the fire code." Then why advertise they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MauijonYoungtown
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear MauijonYoungtown, Thank you for your comments. Based on this feedback, we have addressed the issues with our staff. Comments are always welcomed as we use them as tools to improve our operation. Best, David Nolan

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 25 October 2012

I loved staying at Terrible's!!! The room was HUGE, and it was very clean. The bed was really comfortable and it had plenty of pillows! It's hard to find a hotel that has good pillows, and Terrible's pillows are great and they gave us plenty of them. The room had a big TV and the room service was great. This...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WendyLady03
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear WendyLady03, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your room and the entire casino. Please let us know if there is anything that we can do before your next visit. Best, David Nolan

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 23 October 2012

This was my third (or fourth) stay at Terribles. It's one of the few casino/hotels left in Vegas that doesn't charge the extra "Resort Tax" and has a lot of "instant perks" for slot and bingo players. Breakfast was $2.99; free buffet; cash back on player card; clean room and pool; easy parking. It is an older hotel and does...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hammy158
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Hammy158, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you are a frequent visitor to our casino. Please let us know if there is anything that we can assist with before your next visit to Terrible's. Thank you, David Nolan

Monroe, Washington
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We stayed at Terribles for 5 nights with another couple in a seperate room. GOOD-Our room was quite nice - adequate for the price. The air conditioner worked well, the bed was comfortable, the TV was big and the room was clean. The outside seating and access to the pool area on the first floor, where our friends stayed, was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mary D
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Mary D., Thank you for your feedback. We will address these issues to improve guest experiences moving forward. We hope you will provide us with another opportunity to serve you. Best, David Nolan

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and will be back real soon. We have been going to Terrible's for the past three years. The food, the friendliness of staff, make it an absolute must place to visiThe games are good and the Dealers will help all.t.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard K
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Richard K, Thank you for your review. We will let our staff know how much you enjoyed the visit. Thanks, David Nolan

Walnut Creek, California
Reviewed 20 October 2012

I don't know what terribles these people stayed at that's giving this place a good review because, we stayed at the terribles only because it was new years eve and we couldn't find a room anywhere else and, the elevator smelled like pee it was old and only went to one floor at a time if you pushed the elevator...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anntionette67
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Anntionette67, We regret the lack of guest service you received on your last visit with us. We strive to provide a high quality experience and it appears we missed the mark. We have addressed these issues and hope you will reconsider and stay with us in the future. Best, David Nolan

389 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (229)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (87)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (153)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (23)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (4)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)
Viewed
Tower Room (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
#127 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,266 reviews
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#128 of 264 in Las Vegas
237 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#67 of 264 in Las Vegas
483 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
S7 Buffet
S7 Buffet
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just three blocks off the Strip and only two miles from McCarran International Airport, Silver Sevens is only minutes away from world-class golfing and shopping. Even better, Silver Sevens offers free shuttle service to and from McCarran Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino

Address: 4100 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Terrible's Hotel & Casino)
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Price Range: $55 - $1,859 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrible`s Hotel Las Vegas
Terrible`s Hotel And Casino
Terribles Hotel Casino
Terribles Hotel Las Vegas
Terribles Las Vegas
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Handy just to walk the mile to the strip rather than worry about car parking. Very handy to the airport”
 of 5 bubbles HUGS64, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“try to get a pool view room and not tower.”
 of 5 bubbles erselbst, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“pool view is a must”
 of 5 bubbles KevinLeahy, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pass unless you can't find a place at a buss stop ! Or park bench .”
 of 5 bubbles 957rayg, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I didn't care where I was located. Rooms closer to the casino are loud.”
 of 5 bubbles juliettepb, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5