We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Grand Desert

Save
Traveller (1168)
Room & Suite (694)
Pool & Beach (163)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good34%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“time share”(227 reviews)
“full kitchen”(218 reviews)
“free shuttle”(199 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Free Shuttle or Taxi Services
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Wyndham Grand Desert
Special Offer:15% Off
Hotel deals
Offers from Wyndham Grand Desert
Special Offer:15% Off
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,361)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Grand Desert
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,215 results
Traveller rating
1,113
759
207
78
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,113
759
207
78
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharefull kitchenfree shuttlebedroom deluxeoff the stripadult poolparking passfamily poolactivities centerwasher and dryerthree bedroomsales pitchtimeshare presentationtimeshare resortpools and hot tubsshuttle servicenice resort
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
731 - 735 of 2,215 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Our suite was one block off the strip so we didn't have all the crazies and traffic. They were truly there to service we were in a different tower than our son and his family we ask if there was any way we could be...More

2  Thank Kenneth M
Response from Joseph M, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand DesertResponded 23 January 2016

Kenneth M, Thank you for sharing. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and will share your kind words with our staff. We look forward to your next visit!

Reviewed 13 January 2016

My husband and his friend stayed here during the Consumer Electronic Show. The hotel served its purpose which was that it was a place to sleep and use as a base to explore Las Vegas and the CES. It was about 2 - 3 km...More

5  Thank Debbie T
Response from Joseph M, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand DesertResponded 23 January 2016

Debbie T, Thank you for sharing your experience. We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback from your stay as it helps to improve our services.

Reviewed 9 January 2016

I stayed in two-bedroom suite 551. Clean, spacious and nicely decorated with great beds for a good night's sleep, but the rooms were unusually dark. The full kitchen is wonderful for traveling with a family, but unfortunately no in-room laundry facilities like the competitive Marriott...More

1  Thank teamsc10190
Response from Joseph M, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand DesertResponded 23 January 2016

Teamsc10190, We appreciate your response and will use this to improve our services. Thank you for the kind words, and we hope to see you again in the future!

Reviewed 9 January 2016

This hotel is huge and beautiful. Customer service at its best. I got a suite fully loaded with washer and dryer, full kitchen. The hotel is super clean all over. Although it is not on the strip they have mini buses running all day to...More

3  Thank Evelyn M
Response from Joseph M, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand DesertResponded 23 January 2016

Evelyn M, Thank you for sharing your experience! We truly appreciate your kind words, and will share them with our staff.

Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

I went to CES and booked this hotel for four nights as it was price-wise okay (1100$ four nights) and their cancellation policy is fair. It is not too far away from the strip, but it's not the center. In the hotel there's no Casino...More

1  Thank mavb77
Response from Joseph M, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand DesertResponded 23 January 2016

Mavb77, Thank you for sharing your experience. I am sorry to hear that your room was noisy. In the future if you have any issues please do not hesitate to contact Guest Services during your stay and we will do our absolute best to assist...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Las Vegas, NV
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$117 - US$310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#16 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$117 - US$310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#16 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1168)
Room & Suite (694)
Pool & Beach (163)
Dining (52)
Amenities (61)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
PhaedraCudah
April 12, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Pete P | Reviewed this property |
No shuttle to or from the airport. Free shuttle to and from the Strip all day about every 15 minutes. Shuttle to downtown costs. Times vary.
1
Vote
PhaedraCudah
April 12, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from poetmorose | Reviewed this property |
I’m not sure about the other questions but the shuttle runs to Harras hotel and casino. It’s basically located in the middle of the strip which puts everything in walking distance, well for us it did anyway. Have a lovely... More
2
Votes
Room Tips
"I prefer the City view but you could also get a nice Mountain view, higher floors were very quiet."
Read review
"Strip view or Pool view. Call ahead and ask"
Read review
"It seems you'll have more access to amenities in Tower II."
Read review
"It' a timeshare. You do the math."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing