We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Grand Desert

#29 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Grand Desert
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,072 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Grand Desert
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,946: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 March 2015

I have stayed here four times know and I love it! Great launching place to see all what Vegas has to offer. I was disappointed as the room was not as clean as they normally are spotless. I noticed hair in the bathroom and shower upon arrival. Overall great place to party, relax, or hang with friends!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 1porkchop
Joseph M, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review

I am sorry you had to spend even a minute of your vacation dealing with a hair in the shower. I know there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying at our properties and you did not receive this. Please rest assured I will have our housekeeping staff address these concerns moving forward to avoid any future occurrences...

Blgs&RL
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Scheduled a "significant" birthday event for my spouse over a 4-day weekend in March 2015. 32 guests (family & friends) gathered together for the event--28 of the guests stayed at the Resort in 11 suites in Tower III. I asked staff after all reservations made to try to locate all rooms in the same tower--and IT HAPPENED. Had a wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CCCLAC
Joseph M, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words and choosing to have your husbands party here. I am so pleased to hear we were able to accommodate your requests. I will sure to share with the team the outstanding service Tierra provided. I love hearing about wonderful stays. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 18 March 2015

This was my 4th stay at the Grand Dessert over the last few years. This time it was just the family. Had a 2 bedroom unit in Tower 2 overlooking the pool. Our daughter took great delight in watching the planes fly overhead, as we also had a view of the airport. After declining the timeshare presentation upon checkin, we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tdogdo
Joseph M, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your past stay. I am very sorry to hear that your internet needs were not met. As you know we have many properties which house a large amount of guests and their wireless devices. We are working to improve this feature, however this may take some time. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. Thank...

Ankeny, Iowa
Reviewed 17 March 2015

We stayed for three nights in adjoining rooms 519 (small one bedroom suite) and 521 (deluxe 1 bedroom suite) with our three teenage children. Room 519 had one queen bed and 521 had two queen beds. We then used the sleeper sofa in 521 for the extra bed. If you had pulled out the sleeper in 519, you basically would...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Dave-in-Iowa
Joseph M, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are disappointed to hear your interaction with the resort staff did not meet your expectations, as this is not part of the Count On Me service we take pride in. My apologies for the hassle and i will be sure to bring this up with the sales team. Thank...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 17 March 2015

my flight was quite the hassle as frontier airlines lost my baggage (my bags never left the state I reside in) thankfully my bags came the next day but was quite annoying not having anything to wear besides the clothes I traveled in for 24 hours. No bueno Frontier. On to the resort it was well appointed ended up in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pnyathi
Joseph M, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review

Thank you, for sharing your first trip to Las Vegas.. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay ( once you arrived). Hopefully the shuttle was still useful even though its not as much of a late owl. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 17 March 2015

I have been an owner for almost 8 years and this is the BEST resort to visit. From the great people to the view and the area. You are close to the strip and there is a free shuttle to take you where you need to go in the strip area. The room was spacious and the resort had plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank drmmj
Joseph M, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing those wonderful comments about the team and the resort. Its a pleasure to hear that our guest are able to see the joy our associates have working here. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Recife, PE
Reviewed 14 March 2015

Me and my wife had a one bedroom booked. it's Nice place, such a good location (pretty close to the strip), frontdesk very helpful, amenities were excellent and many shuttles to the strip. The accommodations were fine, but the livingroom shared space with the kitchen, what i don't think was the best solution. Besides the diningroom had such a small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Virgulino
Joseph M, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review

Thank you for this great feedback. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future.

Davenport, Florida
Reviewed 12 March 2015

I stayed at this resort. The accommodations and amenities were excellent. However, somehow my cell number got mixed up with some owner's records. This guy apparently hasn't paid his bills and I keep getting aggressive calls calls from their collections department. Several attempts to explain that I am not the deadbeat they want have not resolved the issue -- they...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Chuck625
Joseph M, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review

I am so disappointed to hear your interaction with the resort staff . It is imperative that our guests are treated well and i am very sorry you continued to get hassled.. Please rest assured that we will be taking action to ensure that this is not an issue for future guests. Again, thanks for taking the time to reach...

Reviewed 11 March 2015 via mobile

We have returned for our second visit to the Grand Desert and were very pleased again with our stay. Last visit we had a two bedroom but this stay we booked a 1 bedroom. Although we requested Tower 2 we were told no rooms available so were booked in tower 3. We did enjoyed the peacefulness of of this tower....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunfollower
Joseph M, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing. My apologies we were not able to get you into the tower you requested. It is very nice to hear even though we could not make you request happen, you still had a quiet, peaceful stay. Thank you again for you loyalty and come see us soon!

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 9 March 2015

At Wyndham, you will find just what you are looking for. There are several large towers, each with it's own swimming pool and amenities. The hotel is located just a block or two from the strip and offers a shuttle service that will take you to the strip if you don't want to drive or walk. Additionally, the parking is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nevergo33
Joseph M, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review

I am so pleased to hear our services and amenities did meet your expectations. Its very nice to hear that you were able to really use and enjoy the amenities. Thank you again for sharing you wonderful experience and please come back soon to enjoy the Grand Desert.

1,383 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1038)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (311)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (101)
Viewed
View from Room (79)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (329)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (303)
Viewed
1 Bedroom Deluxe (4)
Viewed
1 Bedroom Suite (8)
Viewed
2 Bedroom Deluxe Room (128)
Viewed
Adult Pool (15)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Kids' Pool (32)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#7 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,038 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#17 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,295 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#9 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Polo Towers Suites
#30 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,260 reviews
Desert Rose Resort
#52 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
FIVE-TIME WINNER OF THE CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE! Wyndham Grand Desert offers spectacular one- and two-bedroom suites with fully-equipped kitchens, washers and dryers, dining rooms, large bedrooms with plenty of closet and storage space, living rooms with pull-out sofas; some suites offer a spa tub in the master bedroom. The perfect vacation home - away from home - for a weekend trip or an extended stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Desert

Address: 265 E. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6431
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Price Range: $169 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Grand Desert 3.5*
Number of rooms: 787
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Vegas.com, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Grand Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Hotel Las Vegas
Grand Desert Las Vegas
Wyndham Las Vegas
Grand Desert Resort Las Vegas
Fairfield Resort Las Vegas
Las Vegas Wyndham
Fairfield Las Vegas Grand Desert
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Grand Desert staff and other travellers.
130 questions
Ask a question
Middletown, New Jersey
New York
New York
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (130)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Grand Desert staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the Strip offer great views day & night”
  • Master bedroom with King bed
  • Master bath with shower and jacuzzi
Craneninja, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“all good rooms, I prefer higher floor.”
realtor5, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“You can request a garden pool view or the lightes toward the strip”
912GaryH912, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask at check-in if you want a "city view" or a "pool view"”
53kimberlyt, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High floors so you can see the city lights at night!”
SassyGirlJenna729, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Official Hotel
Hotwire.com
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates