We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Grandview at Las Vegas

Show Prices
#48 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Grandview at Las Vegas
The Grandview at Las Vegas
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,046: English reviews
Start your review of The Grandview at Las Vegas
 Click to rate
Janesville, Wisconsin
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was in one of the older buildings. Everything inside the condo was well kept. On the outside hallway of the condo there were scuff marks on most doors that could use a touch up. This is a well kept property with an excellent 'off strip' location. It is next to the South Point , a huge casino with many...

Review collected in partnership with Heroes Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B L
Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Because of some reviews, we almost didn't book here but this place was great. Away from the hub bub of the strip but close enough to drive. The rooms were great, well equipped, the bed was very comfortable and it was very quiet on the floor we were on. 3 different pools and hot tubs to choose from. The South...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Debbie K. We are thrilled you choose to book at our resort despite some of the reviews you read online. You were able to experience first-hand the excellent quality of service we offer to our guests as well as our comfortable accommodations. You were even able to enjoy the variety of amenities...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I came to Grandview on Saturday night late, Told the front desk staff member that I had to get a wake up call in am early as I needed to drive to Phoenix to watch Super Bowl. In fact I asked for two calls, 1 at 6:30 and 1 for 6:45 to make sure I left on time. NO WAKE...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ross D
vacationvillage, Director of Sales at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments, Ross D. We are disappointed to read of your negative experience at our resort. We are sorry for the issues you encountered. Your comments have been sent to the General Manager for further review. We wish you better vacations for the future.

Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We went to Las Vegas for a trade show and a little R & R. Friends had a travel membership that gave us a deal to stay at the Grandview that was really good so we thought we would try it. We rented a car that was large enough for all of us to jump in and head to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JonMerrick
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share this detailed review on our resort. We value your opinion on our services and hospitality. You were able to get some quality R & R at The Grandview because of its distance away from the hustle and bustle brought by the Las Vegas Strip. We apologize for the issues you had with finding...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Second time here. First time was pretty good except the pull out coach was most uncomfortable one kids ever slept on. Good enough to come back. This time the first room was torn apart. No knobs on the stove, burners pulled out (see pic of when I entered!). Desk said they would help us move, just gave us a new...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank angusbigred
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments on our resort. Thank you for returning back to The Grandview at Las Vegas for a second time. We are sorry for the issues you encountered during your Las Vegas vacation this year. We wish you better travel experiences for the future.

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was pleasantly surprised with this time share! It was absolutely beautiful inside these LARGE condos! We stayed in the Rosemary building and it was very nice! The condo’s come equipped with a high end full kitchen with everything you could think about needing during your stay. It also had a washer and dryer in the unit and that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashlee s
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Grandview at Las Vegas for your vacation this year, Ashlee S. We are glad you were pleasantly surprised with our resort. You didn’t know that The Grandview has so much to offer with its convenient location away from the noisy and busy Las Vegas Strip, as well as its exquisite accommodations and...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

4th time staying there. Love the extra space and washer/dryer in your room, kitchen is great for eating breakfast in. South Point is right next door which is very convenient. We had a rental car so no problem getting around.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank UKFan2287
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for coming to The Grandview at Las Vegas for your vacation this year. We are pleased you "love the Grandview" and everything was to your satisfaction. We hope to serve you again for the fifth, sixth, seventh, and many other times!

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very disappointed in room. First nite we had 3-4 maintenance men in our room for 5-6 hrs trying to fix cooling unit . Room was very stinky. Not up to the standard for the Grandview. Also jab house keeping walk in on us after we were there only one day.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank conjohnw
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review

We’re disappointed to read your review. We are sorry if our resort did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been sent to the General Manager for further review. We wish you better vacations for the future.

Barstow, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

When I booked a two bedroom, I had no idea that I would get two complete condos. We invited guest for dinner, cooked in one condo and ate in the other. The beds were a little to firm, so we just bought twin egg crates and put on them, and sleep like a baby.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjcosenza
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad you liked the two bedroom unit that was given to you. It is always wonderful to hear when our guests are able to enjoy their time at The Grandview. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Till next time!

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

My last stay at The Grandview at Las Vegas resulted in my getting a BAD case of bed bug bites. The hotel refused to compensate me or the injury. The hotel legal team gave me the run-around between the hotel and cleaning company. No one took the responsibility...I didn't bring the bedbugs with me. The hotel exterminating company verified that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vernont359
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review

We’re truly sorry for the experience you encountered during your stay. Unfortunately no hotel or resort is immune to a bed bug infestation but on those rare occurrences we have a policy in place to combat the problem. Once the guest leaves the room, the unit is placed out of order and an exterminator is called to inspect the unit....

1,160 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (908)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (237)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (57)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (408)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (226)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Kids' Pool (7)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Second Suite (31)
Viewed
Second Suite (Lily Building) (31)
Viewed
Small Pool and Hot Tub (8)
Viewed
Suite (32)
Viewed
Suite (Lily Building) (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Waterfall Pool Area (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Cliffs at Peace Canyon
#62 of 264 in Las Vegas
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
Silverton Hotel and Casino
Silverton Hotel and Casino
#70 of 264 in Las Vegas
888 reviews
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#30 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vacationing at The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort affords you and your family the ultimate in entertainment. Situated less than six miles from the Las Vegas Strip. The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort accommodations are 1,600 square feet of combined living space featuring a common foyer with separate controlled access for each suite. The spacious one- and two-bedroom accommodations are designed for the guest's maximum comfort. Kitchen, living room and dining room in each suite are integrated for entertaining and enjoyment. Designated suites meet Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) requirements. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Grandview at Las Vegas

Address: 9940 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89183-4007
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Price Range: $185 - $606 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Grandview at Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 2256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Grandview at Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandview At Las Vegas
Grandview Hotel Las Vegas
Grandview Resort Las Vegas
Grand View Las Vegas
The Grandview Las Vegas
Grandview Resort Vegas
Grandview Las Vegas Hotel
Grandview Vegas
Grandview Lasvegas
Hotel Style:
#57 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#62 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Grandview at Las Vegas staff and other travellers.
138 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (138)

Questions? Get answers from The Grandview at Las Vegas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in building 6, Rosemary and it was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles DebbieK758, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“don't ask for wake up calls or rely on front desk for anything, you will disapointed”
 of 5 bubbles rossd297, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Better views facing some of the courtyards/ pools or facing the South Point.”
 of 5 bubbles JonMerrick, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you are not put in a room by the elavators”
 of 5 bubbles 171ashlees, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Be aware of the BEDBUGS!!”
 of 5 bubbles vernont359, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5