We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

OYO Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1003)
Room & Suite (359)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Free Parking & up to 30% rooms
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#115 of 248 hotels in Las Vegas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
OYO Hotel and Casino Las Vegas is a refreshing change from mega-casino hotels. We have name-brand restaurants, seasonal pool and located at the south end of the Strip, across the street from the MGM Grand. RESORT FEE ($39.95) per night plus tax will be charged on arrival. This fee includes $5 free slot play & $10 table games match play; New & current OYO Rewards Members; Membership is free. Must be 21 years of age or older; High-speed Wi-Fi in guest rooms; Hooter's Early Bird 10% off between 2 pm - 5 pm; two bottled water in guest rooms; 24-hr Gym equipped with Peloton bikes; Pool access; Unlimited local & 1-800 calls; Printing boarding passes. On check-in, we will authorize for incidentals, a $250 hold on credit/debit card or $300 for cash. Pre-paid debit cards not accepted. These will will be refunded on check out minus any incidental charges. Smoking is strictly prohibited in our Smoke-free guest rooms where we have NoiseAware devices to track smoking. The fee is $400 per instance.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Poolside bar
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Seating area
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Free Parking & up to 30% rooms

Location

115 E. Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-7304
OYO Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
5707Reviews140Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,806
  • 864
  • 613
  • 536
  • 888
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
serrrosa07 wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Water was turned off, room and hallway smell was bad- bayside. Called front desk and was told they could do nothing about it and not give them time for the water to be turned on. Was not able to shower or use the toilet in our room till the next day.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Oyo Reservations, Other at OYO Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Responded today
We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything is in perfect working order. I am sorry if that was not the case during your stay. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Bill D wrote a review Jan 2024
6 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
Met family in Vegas and chose Oyo for location and price., Pleasantly surprised. A wonderful host name, Savannah filled us in on the hotel, and gave us casino play in food deals. After horrible start on the tables, I made a turnaround and came out a little ahead. Wife did great at the slots. Suzanne at the cage was great and George my pit boss was a season veteran and as pleasant as can be. Checking out we got helped by Gloria. What a really good stay and we most certainly recommend and will be back. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Oyo Reservations, Other at OYO Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Responded Jan 5, 2024
We love hearing this! We hope you will come back and see us again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
msibulo0404 wrote a review Yesterday
Lynn Haven, Florida1 contribution
So, on a positive note, the hotel staff is excellent! Very nice and accommodating. Check in was really smooth. There was 1 elevator working so wait times were terrible and there were no stairs to the lobby so everyone had to ride the elevator. The rooms were a little dirty (Fingerprints all over glass, toilets dirty) and the toilet barely flushed. I did not have any soap or shampoo in the dispensers and water pressure was not great. Other than that, I enjoyed my stay. I gambled a lot and enjoyed some wings.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Oyo Reservations, Other at OYO Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Responded today
A good stay begins with an efficient reservation procedure providing the accommodations you expect. I am sorry if this was not your experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lsbaclig wrote a review Yesterday
San Diego, California1 contribution
Not a good experience. The elevator was broken from the parking lot, so we had to carry our luggage down the steps 4 floors. There were hidden fees when I checked in. The hallways and bedrooms smelled moldy. The bathrooms were dirty and old. We left the room during the day and came back to water on the bathroom floor with a notice saying the water had been shut down all night for maintenance. So we couldn’t brush our teeth or take a shower till the morning. I wouldn’t stay here again, it wasn’t even cheap. It felt like a hotel in Florida not Vegas
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Oyo Reservations, Other at OYO Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Responded today
Please accept our sincere apology for the inconveniences you experienced as a welcomed guest of our hotel during your recent stay. We take great pride in delivering excellent service. Unfortunately we failed to exceed this expectation and for this, we are truly sorry.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
kamilgodlewski523 wrote a review Yesterday
Goldap, Poland1 contribution
It was terrible, only one elevator was working, service did not clean the room and also did not change the towels. It is needed to say that rooms look like in soviet Russia. At the beginning line to checked in last 2 hours. The only wise reason to go into this hotel is price.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Oyo Reservations, Other at OYO Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Responded today
You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
w71w618k71 wrote a review Feb 19
1 contribution
Nothing special about this hotel. It is convenient to the strip. Be aware of a resort fee that will be charged to your credit card upon arrival. Older hotel, they charge extra for refrigerator. It was fairly clean and roomy.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Oyo Reservations, Other at OYO Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Responded yesterday
We apologize if your stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your candid feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
julianburrola25 wrote a review Feb 19
Las Vegas, Nevada1 contribution
One elevator for the whole hotel. Stair access does not allow you to get to the bottom level, rather you have to go to the elevator on floor 2. FIRE HAZARD. Vomit on toilet and trash upon arrival in room
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Oyo Reservations, Other at OYO Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Responded yesterday
This is NOT what we like to hear. We greatly appreciate your candid feedback about your recent stay and will make sure our Management Team is fully aware of this situation, so that this does not happen again to you or any other patrons of OYO Hotel/ Casino.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kamal M wrote a review Feb 18
9 contributions
+1
From the booking to the stay it was very very disappointing. When I called the hotel to book the stay I was quoted £500 by the agent but was told he would call back for some reason. I waited and no call back so i called hotel again after an hour and all of a sudden the price had gone up £200!! The sales agent was no help, rude and abrupt and refused to look into the price change so I removed one night's stay in order to bring the price down to fit budget. Closer to the date I saw the price dropped considerably so I called again and the young lady Sarah at guest services helped me out and got the original quote for the complete stay, that was the only good thing that had happened with OYO. We arrived at the hotel on Saturday 19th February and given our room, we paid for a Premium King Strip View. It was disgusting to say the least and definitely not the premium room that was on the OYO website. The bath tub had undrained water, the sink taps were dirty, the toilet pan and seat dirty, there were someone's medication pills on the floor on one side of the bed along with sunflower seeds and on the other side of the bed there was what looked like crusty dead skin!! On the headboard was what I can only describe as dried bodily secretion, the bedsides tables were unclean too, the sliding window didn't open so we couldn't get fresh air into the room to help get rid of the stale smell in the room, the table had black marks engrained as if something had been burned on the table on multiple areas and chairs were filthy. The aircon/heater panel was covered in dust and looked like it had taken a beating. I have taken some pictures. Also the duvet was yellow and dirty, the mattress and pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable and the room was very dusty as it inflamed my allergies. Basically the room was unclean, not cleaned and unhygienic. We tried addressing this the evening we arrived but we couldn't get the attention of the staff due their excuse of it being busy due to the superbowl and also we were very tired after travelling for almost 15 hours and didn't have the energy. I complained to the hotel manager Max Gans who seemed quite blazay about it and offered to have the room cleaned there and then and gave a measley $30 credit and that was it, no apology or anything. We went out at midday and returned in the evening hoping to enter into a clean room like the ones in the pictures on the hotel website but we were shocked when entering the room as the room was not cleaned as no one had come to clean as promised by Max Gans. I promptly went down stairs to complain again, I spoke to the young lady at reception who then went and spoke to the manager. She came out and said that this manager was not on duty this afternoon and knows nothing about my earlier complaint so I asked if I could speak to the manager but was told he was busy and was told the cleaners would be sent to my room, the time was now 8pm and the last thing we wanted was to wait outside our dirty room whilst it was being cleaned at a time we wanted to be resting. As I was speaking to the receptionist the manager appeared and low and behold it was Max Gans!! I went to speak to him and he was being rude, he said the cleaners have been booked and will clean the room so I reminded him that he said that the room will be cleaned there and then which he disputed, he lied like he lied that he had never spoken to me! He lied again when he said he offered me another room at the point of my original complaint in the afternoon which I can categorically say he didn't because if he did I would have accepted straight away. Again he was not apologetic in any way and shut the door in my face when I asked for a further gesture of good will for the total inconvenience he and his management of the premises had caused and the mis-management of my original complaint. To top it off I used my measley $30 dollar credit at the hooters bar and restaurant for 2 burgers and fries which came to $45 dollars, I signed the tab without leaving a tip by putting a line through the section on the receipt for the tip and wrote the total as $45. On checking out I was supposed to pay the difference of the hooters bill of $45 and the $30 credit which was $15 but was was charged $20 dollars, I know it's a difference of $5 but the staff at hooters added a $5 tip after I refused and without my knowledge and concent which I found immoral, deceptive and quite criminal, this was for a takeaway service too and not table service!! I made my point to the receptionist but wanted to get out of there so cut the conversation short and left. Some further points, a lot of other people staying there had complaints of their own such as dirty rooms, maintenance tools being left in rooms and rude managers. Also out of the 3 elevators they had only 1 worked!! The wait for the lift was draining along with the line for it on the ground floor!! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, there was no urgency to deal with my complaint of an unclean and unhygienic room which is the basics of a hotel business to ensure rooms are cleaned and hygienic before new customers arrive and no urgency at all to service the 2 broken elevators which caused ALL the guests a major inconvenience so say the least. I will be posting this response on trust pilot, Expedia, booking.com, super.com and hotels.com. If my concerns were dealt with in a timely manner or better still my original room was given to me in the condition anyone would expect, clean and hygienic, then I would not be writing all this. I wonder if I will get a response from OYO, I say this because of the way I was treated by the management at the premises. It was like OYO was doing me a favour by letting me stay there rather than me paying for a service I expected like from all the other hotels I have stayed at.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Oyo Reservations, Other at OYO Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Responded yesterday
Please accept our sincere apology for the inconveniences you experienced as a welcomed guest of our hotel during your recent stay. We take great pride in delivering excellent service. Unfortunately we failed to exceed this expectation and for this, we are truly sorry.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Beverly S wrote a review Feb 17
1 contribution
Worst hotel experience of my life.....Self-parking is only available for floors 3 & 4 yet the elevators are not working so guests are expected to carry their luggage down to the first floor and walk through the casino to get an interior elevator to be taken up to their room. The only available rooms do not have running water. How can you legally book rooms & expect people to stay without running water??! That should be an automatic health code violation and housing guests should not be allowed!! Originally booked a 5 night stay unaware of the complications until I arrived. I was unable to find another reasonably priced hotel to accommodate all but the latter 4 nights of my visit so I'm stuck here for one night, but have demanded my room be at no charge.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: DO NOT RECOMMEND!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Oyo Reservations, Other at OYO Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Responded 2 days ago
This is NOT what we like to hear. We greatly appreciate your candid feedback about your recent stay and will make sure our Management Team is fully aware of this situation, so that this does not happen again to you or any other patrons of OYO Hotel/ Casino.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
lsanch892961 wrote a review Feb 17
Los Angeles, California1 contribution
This wasn’t the cheapest room on the strip, but it sure felt like it. Cockroaches in the bathroom, unable to control the room temperature control without getting up, and broken elevators just felt like too much for as much as we payed. There are nicer hotels on the strip for the same amount.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Oyo Reservations, Other at OYO Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Responded 2 days ago
We appreciate your feedback and candid review. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your recent stay as we never want our guests leaving not having had the best experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Las Vegas area.
PRICE RANGE
C$88 - C$199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hooters las vegas, hooters hotel las vegas, hooters hotel casino, hooters casino hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hooters Casino Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesNevadaLas VegasParadise / The Strip
NUMBER OF ROOMS
657
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

OYO Hotel & Casino Las Vegas - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos (NV) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about OYO Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Which popular attractions are close to OYO Hotel & Casino Las Vegas?
Nearby attractions include Alain Nu, The Man Who Knows (0.04 km), Fat Tuesday (0.4 km), and Purple Reign, THE Prince Tribute Show! (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at OYO Hotel & Casino Las Vegas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at OYO Hotel & Casino Las Vegas?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a desk, and a pool view.
What food & drink options are available at OYO Hotel & Casino Las Vegas?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at OYO Hotel & Casino Las Vegas?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to OYO Hotel & Casino Las Vegas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Steak 'n Shake, L'Atelier de Joel Robuchon, and Joel Robuchon.
Are there opportunities to exercise at OYO Hotel & Casino Las Vegas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at OYO Hotel & Casino Las Vegas?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to OYO Hotel & Casino Las Vegas?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Little Church of the West (1.6 km), Hartland Mansion (6.6 km), and Historic Fifth Street School (7.5 km).
Does OYO Hotel & Casino Las Vegas have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is OYO Hotel & Casino Las Vegas accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.