We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tahiti Village

Show Prices
#35 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tahiti Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,532 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tahiti Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,401: English reviews
California
Reviewed 15 January 2015

OK place to stay near the strip. One bedroom and bath. Walls thin and very dated. Needs refurb. Beautiful tropical pool area but too cold to use right now. Small view of the strip. Not much to offer in food but close to all. Nice lobby. Free shuttle bus is very convenient. A bit of airport noise.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Alan K
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. High on our 2015 to-do list is a complete room renovation project that will bring new vinyl flooring, carpeting and sofa sleepers to all our guest units. We think you'll be favorably impressed. We are sorry you didn't get a premium view of the Strip. Quite a few of our...

Reviewed 14 January 2015

We stayed here for a friends birthday weekend....beautiful clean, kitchen, front room, great beds! And the pool with a sandy beach was awesome...but what I loved was the fun, warmed to 85 degree moving river....where you could just relax on a tube and go thru waterfalls so very warm and wonderful!! The jacuzzi was also a top spot...esp the adult...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank shelikescats
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us! We are delighted we could provide you with satisfying accommodations for your birthday weekend and truly appreciate your highest rating. We hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Las Vegas!

Placentia, CA
Reviewed 14 January 2015

People who work here are friendly and the property is ok. We had a 1 bedroom with a minimum kitchen. The living room had no windows, no outside light. The room was clean but there was no dishwasher so the cleanliness of the dishes and the blender was suspect. Does housekeeping do it? Did the previous tenant do it? We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tzipster
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased our resort staff made a favorable impression and that you enjoyed our tropical beach pool and Lazy River. Housekeeping is responsible for washing the dishes and making sure they’re more than clean enough to eat off of. It’s possible the previous occupant gave them a cursory cleaning...

Gloucester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 January 2015

We have stayed at Tahiti Village for the last 3 years during the months of February and March and we have had very positive experiences every time. We book the Bora Bora units and love the spaciousness and all the amenities. It is so wonderful to have a full kitchen to be able to have our breakfasts in and any...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Sha-Sha51
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for returning to Tahiti Village. We are delighted we make you feel at home and that you find so much to enjoy during your visits. We are especially pleased that our resort staff meets your expectations for responsive and courteous customer service. We’ll be sure to pass along your compliments to Mike and Erica. They will...

Traralgon, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2015 via mobile

We are a family of 4 that stayed here for a week. We had previously spent 19 nights in Anaheim and were treated with the utmost respect and courtesy. Since our arrival at Tahiti Village, we have barely had more than a half smile and grunt from the majority of the staff and have been told various conflicting information from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Simbec1973
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review

This is disappointing. Our resort staff attends intensive hospitality training sessions and are instructed in the 10-5 method of guest recognition, whereby visitors are visually acknowledged at 10 feet and greeted at 5 feet. We expect our employees to be nothing less than completely helpful, responsive and courteous in their interactions with our valued guests, and we are happy to...

Long Beach, California
Reviewed 12 January 2015

During my week long vacation in Las Vegas for New Years i recently stayed at The Tahiti Village located just south of the vegas strip. I booked a 2 bedroom suite AND let me tell you i was blown away by how big each room was. The master bedroom had a huge bathroom which included a jacuzzi tub and a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nathan W
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review

Thank you for ringing in the New Year with us. We are so pleased our spacious accommodations helped you get your 2015 off on the right foot and influenced your decision to return. If you’re planning on being with us this Dec. 31, don’t forget about our annual New Year’s Eve party. It’s a blast. We are thrilled we could...

Kamala, Thailand
Reviewed 12 January 2015

The timeshare industry makes it's money two ways. First, they make a fortune from selling the weeks and the maintenance fees. Second, they make the money as a hotel/condo rental. The worst part for the owners, since the timeshare already has your money, is many non-owners get the rooms. Most timeshare companies operate this way. Essentially, they get paid twice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jim M
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit. We regret your suite fell short of expectations. Our 2015 to-do list includes a comprehensive renovation that will bring new vinyl flooring, carpeting and sofa sleepers to all our guest units this year. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider a return visit.

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 12 January 2015

I'm not generally one to complain about much of anything unless my freedoms are restricted. Tahiti Village management has taken it upon themselves to create restrictive rules regarding the property and pool areas and has tried to justify them with State ordinances that actually do not a directly apply. These restrictive rules remove most normal choices from the hands of...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank GreatGuru
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and feedback. The rules you refer to have been in place going on three years this summer. They are not new. They were implemented – transparently and with advance notice - because they allow us to control the amount of food that is brought into our pool area, thereby preventing its transformation into a garbage...

Hemet, California
Reviewed 10 January 2015

We are Marriott and Diamond timeshare owners so have a lot of experience with different properties. This was the first time a $100 hold was put on our credit card at check in or a daily resort fee charged. We had a kitchenette room so don't know how much better a room with full kitchen would be. The linens are...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kathy s
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and feedback. We are disappointed we did not entirely meet your expectations. Often it’s the little things that go the longest way toward making a favorable impression. We appreciate your pointing out the areas where we can improve, and your comments remind us of the importance of attention to detail. In the event you exchange...

Vancouver, BC
Reviewed 10 January 2015

Beware of dark areas in parking lot or strangers calling out to you. We were mugged on our first night there, with a gun being put to my daughter, demanding cash or the car. After talking to some other businesses in the same area, 2 days later the gas station was held up as well, found out that the weekly...

 Report
Helpful?
18Thank kellykk

1,478 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1098)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (234)
Viewed
Room/Suite (259)
Viewed
Bathroom (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (131)
Viewed
View from Room (65)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Other (315)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (340)
Viewed
Adults Only Hot Tub & Spa (2)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Bora Bora (94)
Viewed
Lazy River (29)
Viewed
Moorea (58)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Tahiti Vacation Club
#49 of 264 in Las Vegas
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Enterprise
The Grandview at Las Vegas
The Grandview at Las Vegas
#46 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,226 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tahiti Village Resort & Spa includes three multi-unit residential towers framing a lushly landscaped courtyard with a sand- entry pool, two hot tubs (one exclusively for adults), and a relaxing lazy river. Spacious guest suites range from 580 square feet to more than 1,500 square feet and offer numerous amenities. Among these are private bedrooms in every unit and full kitchens in select suites. Tahiti Village has daily activities for the entire family, a weekly summer luau, an onsite bar and bistro (17° South Booze & Bites, a full-service spa (Mahana Spa), two separate barbecue facilities, a 24-hour fitness center, and a laundry facility. A complimentary Strip shuttle operates daily and makes stops at the top and bottom of the hour at two hotel-casinos. There is also shuttle service to downtown Las Vegas, a bus tour to Red Rock Canyon, and a supermarket shuttle. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tahiti Village

Address: 7200 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-4020
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Price Range: $152 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tahiti Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Tahiti Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Village Vegas
Tahiti Village Las Vegas Nv
Tahiti Village Hotel Las Vegas
Tahitti Village
Tahiti Village Resort Las Vegas
Tahitian Village Las Vegas
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tahiti Village staff and other travellers.
264 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (264)

Questions? Get answers from Tahiti Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We asked for handicapped room and they were very accomodating”
 of 5 bubbles Nancy4209, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a courtroom side room which would be quieter than the outside facing rooms”
 of 5 bubbles kimberlyg967, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms don't get much wifi strength. I was using my data for the most part. Be warned.”
 of 5 bubbles JoeHard, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Building 5 gives a view of the lazy river.”
 of 5 bubbles elizabethlY3551LR, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask about the walking distance. Some rooms are a distance from amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles 580lynnj, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5