We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jockey Club

Show Prices
#42 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Jockey Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jockey Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,014: English reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Toured The Jockey Club in a time-share review. Located in the new City Center area on The Strip. Excellant condo suites with a view of Bellagio fountains next door. Amazing club amenities with over 600 worldwide locations shared in the purchase and the cost can be easily negotiated.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tripp C
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we apologize for the delay in our response. We are pleased that you enjoyed your tour of the Club with Starpoint/Geo Holiday. We hope your will visit with us again very soon. Jockey Club Management

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

We paid $130 per night for 5 people! Awesome! The suite was clean. Staff was great! Kitchen had everything you needed. And there is a market on the first floor. Very short, safe walk to the strip. No smoky casino to walk thru to get to your room. Beds comfortable. Building was very quiet. Pool was a bit dark due...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DirtyMartiniGirl
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we apologize for the delay in our response. We are pleased that you thought the price per night was Awesome for the 5 of you, the suite was clean and the staff great. We appreciate all of the positive details that you have shared but, the best part is that you would come back...

British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I will start by saying that we enjoyed being on the Vegas Strip in this hotel as it was in the midst of all the action. However, due to the Cosmopolitan growing up around it, we spent the week looking out our window at a concrete wall. The room was dark and gloomy despite the fact that they were very...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank frequenttravels7
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we apologize for the delay in our response. We are glad that you enjoyed our location. We understand and are disappointed that you found the suite, while well-appointed to be gloomy. We apologize that the Cosmo was delayed in cleaning the area. We are pleased that all in all that you were happy with...

Palm Desert, California
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Our room and the hallway and the exterior all reeked of sewer odor. The response from housekeeping was to spray Glade in the rooms, almost an entire can! The walk from the elevators to the strip requires holding your nose and dodging buses and shuttles for the Cosmopolitan. I read a few reviews that said there were amenities at the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Susan R
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we apologize for the delay in our response. We are disappointed to learn of your experience. We are aware of some plumbing issues within the walls that were repaired quickly however, the walk to the Strip is beyond our control and we are aware of how important odors are and we strive to insure...

Amarillo, Texas
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I came here REALLY wanting the view of the fountains. We got the view of the wall. I tried several days to change rooms with no success. BUT, when I got over my disappointment I had to admit that Jockey club has a lot going for it. I read every thing said about the Jockey Club and was quite nervous...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank nanstevens
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we apologize for the delay in our response. It is unfortunate that we were unable to provide you with your view suite request. If it were up to us ALL of our owners and guests would receive a view. We appreciate all of the positive details that you have shared. We agree that all...

Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed at Jockey Club July 2012 and then again in September 2013 when we "exchanged" through Interval. GREATlocation that allows you to walk to many attractions. Great opportunity to use all the Cosmo admenities. We stayed in a 2 bed / 2 bath suite, allowed the 6 of us plenty of space. Highly recommended to those that want to go...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jennaca P
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We apologize for the delay in our response. We are pleased to learn that you have stayed with us two years in a row. We love your title of, “Great way to experience Vegas.” We look forward to possibly seeing you again this year! Jockey Club Management

Bellefontaine, Ohio
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We were in this place 12 years ago and it was good. Since then it has new ownership-the property has been built all around and it's congested and hard to access. The room had a terrible smell--it seems the air intake is near the smoking area and the room smell is bad. Parking is terrible, it's a mess to check...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Buckeye1966
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we apologize for the delay in our response. We are disappointed to learn of your experience and your statement of, “Never again.” We realize that the Jockey Club is not for everyone. Jockey Club Management

Reviewed 12 February 2014

The jockey club called and offered us a three day two night stay to attend their timeshare. The room was clean, but worn. The people who run the hotel were very friendly. Like others have said there are no amenities on site, but you can use the cosmopolitan pool and casino.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sherri B
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We apologize for the delay in our response. We appreciate that GEO Holiday invited you to stay with us and that you found your room clean and the staff friendly. Perhaps we will see you again soon. Jockey Club Management

Georgetown, TX
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This is a timeshare and owner occupied resort, tucked between the Bellagio and the Cosmopolitan. No casino on site, but you have a private elevator right onto the Cosmo casino floor. Big plus - as a guest at Jockey Club, you have free access to Cosmo amenities such as their pools, just as if you were staying at Cosmo. Suites/apartments...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tom O
PIVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We apologize for the delay in our response. We appreciate all that you have shared with your fellow Trip Advisor travelers. Our favorite part is that your next trip to Vegas will include another stay at the Jockey Club. See you soon! Jockey Club Management

Bay Shore, New York, United States
Reviewed 8 February 2014

The Jockey Club may not be the tallest or flashiest hotel on the strip, but it is still one of the best out there. For the price you pay (Through my parents' timeshare), it is simply the best you can get. First off, it's location on the strip is perfect -- easy walking access to nearly any big casino on...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Ted D

512 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (500)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (190)
Viewed
View from Room (63)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (152)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Polo Towers Suites
#31 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,221 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,981 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#23 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
#47 of 264 in Las Vegas
873 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#16 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Jockey Club

Address: 3700 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Price Range: $158 - $478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jockey Club 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Jockey Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jockey Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Club In Las Vegas
Jockey Club Las Vegas Nv
Las Vegas Jockey Club
Jockey Club Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Las Vegas
Jockey Club Vegas
The Jockey Club Las Vegas
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jockey Club staff and other travellers.
97 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (97)

Questions? Get answers from Jockey Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“do not stay here ever”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“some rooms have fountain view, but the ones facing the Cosmopolitan might be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles ejfisch, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms that face the Bellagio Fountains are 1st come 1st served.”
 of 5 bubbles Coloradopegret, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You want to request a Bellagio Fountains view room, otherwise you will be smacked with a view of the side of the Cosmopolitan's wall”
 of 5 bubbles Z1663RTdianew, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not one that faces the grey wall of doom.”
 of 5 bubbles Thetravellinman12, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5