We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jockey Club

0.5 km from Las Vegas centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
3700 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jockey Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,000: English reviews
Pfafftown, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Located across the street from Planet Hollywood, The Jockey club is wedged between the Cosmopolitan and The Bellagio, and directly behind the Cosmopolitan’s East Tower. Access is from an access road on the north side which also gives you access to the entrance to the parking deck below the Cosmopolitan. If walking there is a lighted pathway adjacent to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mlhabh
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your very detailed review. We appreciate all that you have shared with your fellow Trip Advisor travelers. All that you have mentioned is correct. The JC Board of Directors as well as the on-site management team is working with the Cosmopolitan to solve as many of the challenges that you mentioned as possible. It is unfortunate that...

ABQ
Reviewed 27 October 2013

First of all, I have to say that the timeshare presentation was mostly OK, but sales guy was a bit too pushy for my taste. I knew it was part of the deal, but I am already an owner, so why spoil the deal? First time we stayed there though, and room was nice as I expected. A suite/condo with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank WILLIAM B
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have shared your comments regarding your experience during your presentation with the Geo Holiday Sales representative. We are pleased that your expectations were met for your first stay with us. We are tiny compared to the surrounding mega resorts and it is confusing on how to get around at first. Our daily goal is...

NH
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The condo we had definitely needs updating....had very tired furnishings, gray carpet and all lamps needed higher-intensity bulbs. But, it had a magnificent view of the Bellagio fountains, the bed was comfy and the bathroom was clean/updated. Housekeeping was efficient and friendly. We wanted a place with a refrigerator (hotels charge $25 per day for one) and knew ahead of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cotton_I_Jo
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our location and the Housekeeping services. There are several privately owned condominiums throughout the Jockey Club that rent out nightly, weekly, monthly and long term that are on an independent maintenance and remodel schedule than the Timeshare suites. For future visits you may check out our web-site jockeyclubvegas.com. The...

Lake Worth, Florida
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed at the Jockey Club in September for three nights. It is perfectly situated between the Bellagio and the Cosmopolitan Hotels right on the Strip. The room was spacious, beautifully decorated and comfortable. The floor on which we stayed is being renovated, although, we couldn't see why. It's perfect the way it is.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise M
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our location on the strip. We are glad to learn that you felt that you room was spacious, beautifully decorated and most important comfortable. Thank you for your kind comments. The Jockey Club will be celebrating forty years in business April, 2014. We do our best as budget permits...

Reviewed 21 October 2013

My husband and I visited Las Vegas in 9/20-9/24/13. We exercise every am. We walked the strip each morning before the heat set in. One morning, we were approached by a young man trying to get us to sign up for the Jockey Club Time Share presentation. He offered a 3 day 2 night stay in Vegas, 2 tickets to...

 Report
Helpful?
14Thank Mhohos
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have taken the liberty of sharing your review comments and experience with the management team of Geo Holiday. We would recommend for you to contact Geo Holiday Sales management as we are confident that a solution to the gifts offered would be made to your satisfaction. Jockey Club Management

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I stayed at the Jockey Club during my LV stay for a professional meeting. I had shopped around for nearby accommodations, as the daily rates & add-ons of the conference hotel were high. And with so many restaurants, shops, & casinos nearby, I didn't care about the presence of those on the property. What's most important to me as a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that all that the Jockey Club has to offer met your specific needs. We appreciate all of the details that you have shared with your fellow Trip Advisor travelers. Our favorite part is that you enthusiastically recommend the JC and would stay with us again in a heartbeat. We anxiously await...

Fowler, California
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I have to say I was actually surprised by this one, the location is great you can walk to just about any casino on the strip from here. The staff was nice, but I did totally avoid the timeshare desk, they try to reel you in with a drawing ticket they give you at check in, and as you walk...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Karrie S
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our location and staff. A polite, “No, thank you!” is all it takes when not interested in participating in a timeshare presentation with Geo Holiday. It is true we do not have a bar or restaurants but, many terrific night spots are just a few steps away. We’re glad...

El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed here two nights and were very happy with our stay. We had a wonderful view of the strip and the Bellagio fountains (you can faintly hear the water cannons). The room was nice and renovated and was very large with a full kitchen. It was also impeccably clean and the beds were very comfortable. The were some things...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CMD915
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review

We appreciate your review. We were pleased to learn that you were very happy with your two night stay with us. Our Housekeeping team takes great pride in keeping the property clean. We have shared your comments regarding the hard sell to take a timeshare presentation with the management of Geo Holiday. We do check-in early and allow for late...

Portage, Michigan
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My boyfriend's grandmother is an owner at the Jockey Club. So, for his first trip to Vegas, she was kind enough to let us use it. This was my 8th trip to Vegas, but first time at the Jockey Club. The location was great! Very close to Las Vegas Blvd., and one of the many stops for The Deuce is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NoirCiel
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. How exciting, the first trip to Las Vegas! We are pleased that you enjoyed our location as well as all of the helpful tips on getting around town and where to shop. We were happy to learn that you had some of the best few nights of sleep that you have had in a while....

Oregon City, Oregon
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My husband and I came to Vegas on a time share offer for the jockey club as long as we went to a 120 min presentation we would get two nights free. We went to the agonizing presentation which took three hours and during the tour all I could notice was the dirty carpet. I couldn't get past the smell...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank elizannep
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have shared your comments with GEO Holiday regarding 120 minute presentation. We apologize for the carpeting as it is scheduled for replacement in the first quarter of 2014. While we cannot compete with our surrounding neighbors there are those that would prefer to stay at the Mega resorts and some that prefer the smaller...

502 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (490)
Viewed
Room/Suite (190)
Viewed
View from Room (63)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (143)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Polo Towers Suites
#31 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,179 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#10 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,930 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#23 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
#52 of 264 in Las Vegas
835 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#17 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Jockey Club

Address: 3700 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Price Range: $146 - $521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jockey Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Jockey Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jockey Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Club In Las Vegas
Jockey Club Las Vegas Nv
Las Vegas Jockey Club
Jockey Club Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Las Vegas
Jockey Club Vegas
The Jockey Club Las Vegas
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jockey Club staff and other travellers.
94 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (94)

Questions? Get answers from Jockey Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bellargio Side”
 of 5 bubbles PeterSkeeter60, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Send Email requesting view of Bellagio fountains as some rooms have no view.”
 of 5 bubbles tonysmith676, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you want a view make sure to be specific”
 of 5 bubbles MBQ_13, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with view belong to owners, but you might get lucky- it is Vegas!”
 of 5 bubbles IslaEsperanza, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for fountain room available”
 of 5 bubbles Filthymitten, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5