Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino

Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino

31900 Las Vegas Blvd S I-15 S at state line, Primm, NV 89019-7002
Traveller (342)
Non Renovated Rooms
Room & Suite (124)
Pool & Beach (2)

View prices for your travel dates

C$65
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

2.5
#2 of 2 resorts in Primm
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Minutes from Las Vegas there’s a perfect combination of new slots and Wild West décor. Plus 1,723 guest rooms, Denny’s and a 209 foot roller coaster. It’s all here at Buffalo Bill’s Hotel & Casino.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Casino and Gambling
Game room
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Wifi
Outdoor pool
ATM on site
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Budget

Location

31900 Las Vegas Blvd S I-15 S at state line, Primm, NV 89019-7002
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 57 out of 100
57
Harry Reid International Airport
56.3 km
See all flights
Boulder City Airport
64.5 km
See all flights
2.5
2.5 of 5 bubbles1,053 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino seems to struggle with meeting guest expectations, as reviewers often report dissatisfaction with outdated and unclean rooms. The worn furniture contributes to an aged atmosphere, although the concerts and casino do add some lively flair. While opinions on cleanliness are mixed, service consistently receives negative feedback, with slow and sometimes rude staff responses. Furthermore, guests feel the value is diminished by hidden fees and underwhelming amenities, which include poorly maintained and frequently closed facilities.
Atmosphere
Outdated
Rooms
Neglected
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Unresponsive
Amenities
Underwhelming

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
1,053Review27Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 153
  • 195
  • 222
  • 154
  • 329
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
roneiges wrote a review Aug 2023
Long Beach, California112 contributions31 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My letter to corporate:

Dear Buffalo Bills Representative:

In summary, I am writing concerning a very disturbing communication issue when we booked 6 rooms for a family of 18 including 6 children. When we booked we were ensured that the arcade and swimming pool/jacuzzi would be open during our stay from July 31 through Aug 03.

Unfortunately, the pool facility was only open on our day of arrival Mon July 31. It was closed the two remaining full days of our stay and the day of checkout. As a result, we were only able to enjoy the pool the short time in the afternoon on the day of check in. On Tuesday we learned that the swimming pool area was closed Tuesday through Thursday! This was a major disappointment since it and the arcade were the reasons for our family of 18 including 6 children to agree to a repeat stay for a 3-night vacation at your resort.

I have included a photo of the sign at the pool gate and only hours of operation are stated. There was no mention of days of opening. We were lucky to dine at the Wagon Wheel on our day of arrival because it was the only day it was open. This was fine and understandable and it was much appreciated that they had a sign that posted days and hours of operation. The Wagon Wheel was the only establishment in all of the 3 Primm resorts that had posted signs of operation.

I truly hope that you heed my recommendation below because I would like to return to the Primm resort that we have been frequenting for many years! This trip, like all of the rest, included golf at the Primm Golf Course.

My recommendation is to post days and hours of operation for all of the establishments and public facilities on the internet and at the establishment/facility at the resort. At a minimum, please inform the reservation staff of the days and hours of operation. Please recognize that a swimming pool is a very important amenity to a lot of families with children that do not have a swimming pool at home!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Lots of facilities open on rotation and are closed mid week. No published schedule of what will...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
wanderlustmemories wrote a review Jan 2023
Los Angeles, California8 contributions10 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at Buffalo Bills Resort & Casino with my family from Saturday January 14, 2023-Tuesday January 17, 2023. I'll start by saying the trip was complimentary (4 days - 3 nights free) due to my parents being members of their A Play Club. My parents also found this past weekend enticing due to free Gladys Knight tickets that were included in the stay.
We got two rooms. First room was disgusting, the previous guest and or staff left feces in the toilet unflushed, the room was filthy had brown smear stains on the curtains and bedding, and ash in the sink in a requested "non smoking room. I then complained to front desk in which I was moved to a different room where plumbing didn't work and no heat, the hallway reeked of marijuana. I then was escorted to a room in the A tower in which it was clean but not updated or renovated, if the rooms had not been FREE, we would have never stayed. This was our first and last trip to Primm. If you can,go 25 min up the road to Southpoint. Great stay for someone who wants to spend no money on rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Blackjack tables are ran by machines, not actual dealers. Dining isn't open and waitresses are SLOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kenji Hall, General Manager at Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino
Responded Jan 23, 2023
Wanderlustmemories, it's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide. This information has been dent to the appropriate parties. The parties will be in contact with you as soon as possible.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Don H wrote a review Oct 2023
16 contributions8 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Buffalo Bill's is ok for a one night stay but certainly no longer as there is nothing to do in the area. The other area hotels were closed and Primm has nothing to recommend it other than being cheaper than staying in Las Vegas. My bed was comfortable enough, the air conditioning worked well, and the room and bathroom were spacious. But this place is way past its prime and badly in need of renovations. The furniture in the room was old and pretty beat up and the hotel was showing it's age throughout. The pool was closed, there were no movie channels on the TV, only one restaurant was open, and, strangely enough for a casino, there were no table games. There's a roller coaster that might be fun for kids but, you guessed it, it was not operating. I don't know but perhaps it has been shut down permanently. Although they charge a resort fee, this hotel is nowhere near resort status. But if you want a one night, no frills stop outside Las Vegas Buffalo Bill's is adequate for that.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Don't expect much and you won't be disappointed.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aaron R wrote a review Jul 2023
86 contributions10 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Very overpriced for an empty hotel. Our car’s AC went out in Vegas and we finally stopped in the heat of the Sunday afternoon at “Buffalo Bill’s Resort” in Primm. After learning that the 4th July weekend rates were $274 at the front desk or $174 on Expedia, we booked on Expedia. We were then charged a $29 resort fee even though their main attractions (roller coaster and monorail) were not operating and they advertised free parking and Wi-Fi on the grounds already. We get to our modest room with no small fridge and the shower is covered in hair and gnat bugs. The towels had not been changed. I called the front desk and the girl said, “No problem, we have towels down here at the front desk.” Annoyed, I asked her , “if she was asking me to come down and get them.” Equally annoyed she said that she would find someone to deliver them to our room within the hour. While we waited, we inspected our sheets thoroughly and at least they were changed.
In summary, the service in this place is horrible and I would probably feel guilty about recommending this “resort” to even someone that I didn’t like. One star is being generous.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Keep driving, don’t stop because all three of these hotels in Primm are managed by the same...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GrandTour694016 wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This was just a quick trip we were only staying one night and I was thankful we only stayed one night. I booked a room in Buffalo Bills however when I got there to check in I was told that there were no room available despite the fact that I had a reservation for Buffalo Bills the only reason we were staying in Primm was to stay at Buffalo bills. There were probably 30 other groups in line with the same issue reservations for Buffalo Bills but being sent to the hotel next door that was by no means the same quality as Buffalo Bills. We were given a room at the Primm hotel we had a King size bed that only had 1 king size pillow on it when I tried to call down to get another pillow I realized that the phone in the room did not work. I went down to the front desk at let them know my phone did not work only to be told that no one could fix it and when I asked for another pillow I was told that there was no one who could get me another pillow they had all gone home for the day. The next morning after taking a shower I realized the blow drying in the room also did not work and when we went to check out the next morning there was no one at the front desk to help us. I was also not happy about paying a $29 resort fee when I checked in since there were no resort amenities for us to use. There were no restaurants opened at any either hotel when we checked in we had to go to the truck stop across the street to get something to eat there was also nothing opened the next morning either. I also had no working phone in the room and unsecured Wi-Fi was the only Wi-Fi that was offered so I don’t feel as though I received any amenities for my $29. At this point I will not be staying in Primm again even if I could get a room at Buffalo Bills and I would not advise anyone else to stay in Primm
either.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
springsyeti wrote a review Mar 2023
Colorado Springs, Colorado10 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
a minute ago on Google
It seems that I ‘have’ to stop in Primm during some travels, too tired to continue or the weather is changing. This time I decided to try a “new” place since Primm Valley Casino and Resort is underwhelming at best.
Things looked promising walking in with the casino looking clean and well kept. Looked at online room rates before entering and walked up to the checkin area and asked about a room and the nightly rate. I was wordlessly given a calculator printout from the automaton human showing the rate of $180. Ouch. Surely for this price I will be treated to breakfast, down comforters, steam shower and other extravagances. Oh you innocent babe..
I excused myself from the walking dead and booked online for $120 and went out to the car to grab bags because the girl at the computer was forced to utter actual words to me, “it will be about 40 min before your booking comes to our computer.” Bags in hand the trek to the room began down “A” wing. Once off the casino the scent of the structure being closed smacks you in the face. Off the elevator and there is a family standing there with bags in hand. Why are they standing here with small children at 11pm? The room is entered and the beds come into view. Oh, nice. They turned down a bed. No. It was slept in and the bathroom looks like a pool party with towels strewn about. I grab the phone to call the front desk and wish I had some type of protective device to shield me from a communication device that seems like it was buried in a compost pile.
Back to zombie land and I was wordlessly handed a new room key by a different employee that had the new key shoved in her quizzical face by her compatriot. No apologies, no upgrade, no nothing. Just take it and go. No idea where this “B” wing was and no signage, zombieland offered no information so off across the casino floor where security directed me to the elevators in the conference center wing. There you will find concert posters of entertainers past their prime from decades past. A bit of foreshadowing for those planning to forge on.
Walking along some trippy carpet that would send someone in a drunken stupor or psychedelic trip to an asylum the room is reached. This one is clean but decorated with some thrift store western prints, holes in the wall from who knows what, a shower that has a dirty bench and an inoperable a/c unit. This is the updated room!? No complimentary snacks, coffee maker, soft and cozy bed or complimentary breakfast. Stop in Vegas or keep driving because this place is hole and not worth the money.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Veronica G wrote a review Feb 2023
3 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This last Saturday we stayed at Buffalo Bills along with 22 other friends. Early check in no problem that was nice. Casino was good. Drink service slow they need more help. Room horrible no towels .. no pillow cases …. It was a smoking room I expected the smell what I did not expect was old ashes everywhere including dresser drawers! We called housekeeping to ask for towels and pillow cases they said they would bring up….. 8.5 hrs later many calls later still nothing. We called front desk and her response was well why didn’t we just go down and get some???? So my husband went down to front desk to retrieve missing items and apparently they were out of pillow cases…. Woman at front desk was RUDE and said it was really busy due to concert! And walked away from my husband she did not want to hear his complaint nor did she care! Well 1st and last time our group will be visiting. I do have to say that at least the Chop House did an excellent job and food there was excellent to bad there is such a horrible hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kenji Hall, General Manager at Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino
Responded Mar 3, 2023
Hi Veronica G, we can assure you that we do not find this type of behavior acceptable, and we would like to address the situation you have described. A hotel representative will contact you. Your patience in this matter is greatly appreciated.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rhonda T wrote a review Nov 2023
St. George, United States3 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We were very sad to see how Primm Nevada has gone so down hill. We have used Primm as a halfway stop between California and our home in Utah for years. But it had been years since we stayed there. We wanted to stay at Primm but online reservations only gave us an option to stay at Buffalo Bills. When we checked into our room, which was as far from the casino as one could get, the room key didn't work. When I requested a new key I was told to turn the door knob in a different direction to open the door.
Once we got in, the TV didn't work so I attempted to call the front desk and the phone didn't work. At that point we trekked back to the check in desk to request a different room.
Upon entering our second room and turning on the lamps, one lamp didn't work. I checked for a lightbulb. The bulb had been broken off at the base, which was a fire/shocking hazard.
We originally requested a bottom floor because we recently were in a hotel in Colorado that had to be evacuated at 3:00 a.m. due to a fire. My husband is on oxygen, and evacuating from an upper floor proves to be challenging.
When we got our second room, we were only offered a room on an upper floor because the clerk had no idea how busy the hotel would be. One could look at the parking lot to see how empty the hotel was.
We like to gamble, but in small amounts. There were no nickel keno machines, and most of the machines took high minimum bets. We went over to check out Whiskey Pete's only to be even more disappointed.
We will be staying at South Point from now on when we travel between California and Utah.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brian J wrote a review Aug 2023
Tustin, California56 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed at Whiskey Pete’s in the past and first went there but apparently now there is nobody who works the front desk late at night (maybe not ever). I stay here when traveling through and got here at 1:35am and had to wait until 2am for their system to do system things. The room was way over priced 141.29 with resort fee and tax. I got up to my room and the AC did not work. I then called downstairs and had to go back downstairs to get a new room key. The one thing they got right is that they returned my resort fee of 29.00 for the inconvenience. The rooms are old, not enough light in the bathroom, and when I decided to take a shower the water only got like warm. Don’t stay here!! Don’t stay at any of the Primm resort properties, I used to like Whiskey Pete’s and it used to be priced better. This place is running into the desert ground. No tables open, no food open, no wonder they are charging so much for a terrible room. Also, I wanted bottled water because the tap tasted terrible, the machines all had credit card readers but only accepted cash, checked on three floors, all the same. The ice machine on the 9th floor did not work so I had to go to a different floor for ice. Management, pull your head out of your A$& and do your job!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alicia M wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely worst hotel I’ve ever been to.

First of all, you cannot talk to the front desk or anyone if you have questions about the hotel—it gives you an automated voice that tells you to text a number that is supposedly 24/7. As an introvert, I can hop on board with that. But the the first issue is that they actually don’t text you back. Or perhaps it was the fact the automated voice said it too fast and only once and you can’t find any information online.

Second issue: the hotel is falling apart. The first room we got looked like a murder scene. There were stains on the floor—looked like blood—had stains on the bedsheets, a sticker on a wall, the shower didn’t look clean, and there was a used towel still hanging on the bathroom door. To top it off, the AC had this loud sound coming from it that sounded like it was about to break and blow up.

Complained and they just gave us a new room, as if this happens a lot. So, second room. Looked a little cleaner, but wasn’t the greatest.

The lights didn’t work. And I had noticed that the beds didn’t come with fitted sheets, which is gross. There was also a crack in the wall in-between the beds.

And even when you’re on the non-smoking floors or areas, you can still smell smoke and weed and whatever other disgusting drugs people shove into their bodies.

The hotel is absolutely disappointing and misleading. Don’t stay here. I was only looking for a cheap hotel on the way to California and saw that this was one of the cheapest, but still high in price when you include resort fees (which really? It’s not a resort).

There needs to be new management and new housekeepers. I come from the hospitality background, and this is absolutely unacceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Phones in the rooms don’t connect to front desk.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Don H
16 contributions8 helpful votes
When I was there there were no live table games. I was very disappointed with all aspects of my stay.
Sandy P asked a question Oct 2018
Looking for a smoking room
Answer from XC-Colorado
San Luis Obispo, California61 contributions7 helpful votes
Likely but not positive. Smoking is allowed on the casino floor and would cater to their customer base
Kym R asked a question May 2018
1 contribution
do u have call girls there
Answer from Jennifer W
New Hampton, Iowa91 contributions16 helpful votes
yep with big beards and short skirts perv.
Darcy K asked a question Jan 2018
Menifee, California4 contributions
Are you currently closed? If so, why and when do you expect to reopen?
Matt S wrote a tip May 22
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just keep driving down I-15. Don't even THINK of stopping here for the night!"
Read full review
GrandTour50763208887 wrote a tip May 21
Saratoga, California1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool was closed, the whole weekend."
Read full review
Cyndi H wrote a tip May 14
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool has seasons? It’s not open in May. "
Read full review
Judy C wrote a tip Apr 2024
3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring your one pillows and cooler as there is no fridges in the rooms. "
Read full review
Dreamer25961053100 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Bullhead City, Arizona1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Request a room in the updated tower for one thing. It might be better. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Primm area.
PRICE RANGE
C$77 - C$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
buffalo bill`s hotel primm, buffalo bill`s resort and casino, buffalo bills hotel, buffalo bills resort, buffalo bills casino, buffalo bill casino, buffalo bills state line, primm nv, buffalo bills primm
LOCATION
United StatesNevadaPrimm
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1,300
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino
Which popular attractions are close to Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino?
Nearby attractions include Fashion Outlets of Las Vegas (0.8 km), Star of the Desert Arena (0.5 km), and Primm Center (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino?
Conveniently located restaurants include GP's, Denny's, and Pinkbox Doughnuts.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Primm.
Is Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Primm HotelsPrimm Hotel DealsHotels near Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars