We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Reno South

Booking.comUS$51*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Reno South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 96: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Reno South
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here one night and it was a decent, regular place with full appointments (hair dryer, shampoo, etc.). It was clean. There was a swimming pool outside my room, but it wasn't open for the time of year. The best part was the Thai restaurant that adjoined the motel as they had great food and nice drinks. After checking my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reviewer951
Super8Reno, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Reno South, responded to this review

Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor! I am glad you enjoyed the restaurant attached to us. If you are having any problems with the charges, please contact the front desk so that we can get this straightened out for you! I want to make sure that you are being charged correctly.

Portland, Oregon
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 February 2017

My wife and I have stayed here own several occasions we like it because it's centrally located around the big shopping mall and several little outlet stores and a good location in Reno

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wcmurphree
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Super8Reno, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Reno South, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star rating on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear your stay was great!

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean, well appointed and quiet. We ordered Thai food and ate in the room as we were exhausted from a 500 mile drive. Would definitely stay again as it was close to the freeway and a very welcome respite. Jo and John

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnaP2948QF
Super8Reno, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Reno South, responded to this review

Thank you for the great rating here on Trip Advisor. Glad to hear that the restaurant attached to our property was a good fit for you! Hope to see you both here on your next trip to Reno!

Caldwell, Idaho
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luisa R
Super8Reno, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Reno South, responded to this review

San Francisco, California, Usa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My little ten year old son want to go up to Reno for his spring break, it a nice drive up from San Francisco. Checking rooms rates, and ammennites I came a cross this room with a great rate, and a refridge and microwave. Couldnt believe was only $25 using the go quick option with wydham rewards. Loved the location,short...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobby J
Super8Reno, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Reno South, responded to this review

I want to first off say thank you for posting on Trip Advisor and being a Wyndham Rewards Member. Wyndham Rewards is an amazing reward program, to let you use partial points and partial cash for your room stay. I am glad that we were a convenient stay for you to g et to all of your locations.I hope you...

Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 9 March 2017

OK, maybe picky but I was disappointed. 1. Breakfast was far from usual Days Inn standard. 2. Desk clerk was no help when I couldn't make local call (area code not needed). 3. Office hard to find (shared with Super 8). 4. Maid didn't come until about 4 one day (I had been gone 9 to 3). Larry

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence C
Super8Reno, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Reno South, responded to this review

I want to say thank you for posting on Trip Advisor. I want to first off say that we are a dual property here, so the property is split into both Super 8 and Days Inn, so it would be the same check in desk. Because we are a dual property, our breakfast both has to meet Super 8 and...

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Upon arrival initial room was full of ants after switching rooms the refrigerator did not work and we lost milk and were told the milk would be replaced it was not and refrigerator problem wasn't resolved we spoke to wyndam no offers for discounted room and were told to take it up with hotel manager was not helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O2970RLrobertb
Super8Reno, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Reno South, responded to this review

Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor. I am sorry that your stay was not pleasant. Please send an email to daysinnreno@gmail.com & i can look up your reservation to see what i can do!

Shell Beach, CA
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank billyc548
Super8Reno, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Reno South, responded to this review

Redwood Valley, California
Reviewed 12 February 2017

I only paid $28 for the room but I did have to use some point to pay that the room it's self was very dirty, shower was nasty! Breakfast was the smallest I have ever seen for a Wyndham property

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brandonlB3893DK
Super8Reno, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Reno South, responded to this review

Thank you for posting on TripAdvisor. I do love that Wyndham provides their members with discounted stays by using their points they have earned during past stays. Front desk is available 24 hours for any room issues or concerns.

Huntsville, Texas
Reviewed 9 February 2017

I stayed here several years ago and although not the Taj Mahal it was a good place at a good rate. No longer. Only thing I'm thankful for and it's not much , is that I used points for this room. What a dump. Filthy room, the patio chairs were covered in some junk that I had to scrub to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale K
Super8Reno, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Reno South, responded to this review

I want to first off say thank you for posting on TripAdvisor. Im sorry to hear your stay was not pleasant. We are in the process of remodeling the rooms that have not already been upgraded. Please note that there is someone at the front desk 24 hours to take care of any room issues that you may have had...

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.5 km away
Vagabond Inn Reno
Vagabond Inn Reno
#39 of 64 in Reno
51 reviews
5.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#43 of 64 in Reno
217 reviews
3.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Reno
La Quinta Inn Reno
#20 of 64 in Reno
570 reviews
1.0 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Reno
4.0 km away
Econo Lodge Near Reno-Sparks Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Reno South

Address: 5851 S Virginia St # NO.101, Reno, NV 89502-6022 (Formerly Days Inn Airport)
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Price Range: $71 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Reno South 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Reno South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Reno South Nevada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Reno South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are rooms that face the inner courtyard and the pool.”
Reviewer951, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“inside by the pool”
boh988, 10 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Good service and nice hotel other rooms also nice and neat clean services”
chadha33, 2 Aug 2014 | Read review
“South facing room in colder months will let in good light and help warm the room naturally.”
clangrill, 8 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Check in on the Super 8 side.”
WAFraggle, 21 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$51* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$51
HotelQuicklyUS$70
Expedia.comUS$51
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates