We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Siena Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Siena Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

670 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 663: English reviews
Start your review of Siena Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Reno is not that excited but this hotel was amazing! The staff was very friendly. There is a free shuttle that take you everywhere you want to go! The security is also amazing. They give you a really safe feeling!! Would definitely recommend everyone to stay in here. The bar downstairs is also really good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie H
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So I arrived in town late Friday night / early Saturday morning and had established guests with me. Upon arriving to our room we noticed maintenance problems like our window not shutting all the way, or our bathroom door unhinged. We went to sleep ignoring our problems still making the best of our night. Around 4am we were rudely awaken...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MrKishimoto
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

While traveling alone with just my coonhound on a cross country road trip, I booked a night with one of the few dog-friendly hotels in Reno that wasn't attached to a casino via Expedia. I'm so glad I did! This place is under construction, transitioning from the Siena to the Renaissance, but the rooms were lovely and the staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edodd419
Lincoln, California
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Nice hotel, once the the construction is finished it will be top rated! We had to fix our own coffee maker, they tried with no success, but they were very professional. We had to request a second bath robe. We would stay there again for sure. The room decor was very nice, love the seating area! We had a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenniV10
Vicki S, General Manager at Siena Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our hotel - we will convert to The Renaissance Reno Downtown Hotel in April. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your room and our new decor. We are getting there! We look forward to welcoming you back soon with all of our construction walls down!

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Yes, this hotel is under construction - but no, this is not why I am giving this a 1.5 star review (I rounded up because why not). For those who do not want to read on I'll give you a brief review: rude staff, crappy bed linens and towels, not a good value for the price. We stayed in a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gigi123227
Vicki S, General Manager at Siena Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I certainly apologize your stay was less than desirable and wish I had a chance to help fix the situation while you were our guests at the hotel. Yes, we are pet friendly and wish you had found our relief area or that our teammates could have directed you there....

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

The Siena is being refurbished and rebranded. It is under construction. There is no restaurant, no casino and the hotel is pretty quiet so long as you are up early. Great access to the courthouse. If you only require a small gym, then this place is great. Looking forward to the new rebranded resort.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DaraTheExplorer
Vicki S, General Manager at Siena Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay. Our renovation will be complete in March 2017. We will have amazing new restaurants and bars as well as a refinished fitness room. We will be the Renaissance Reno Downtown Hotel - a luxury Marriott boutique hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Reviewed 24 October 2016

This is a great option if you're staying in Reno. Staff is awesome, the location is convenient (many places within walking distance), and the room we're staying in is clean, modern, and beautiful. It was also nice not having to worry about parking in the city, as they have a big lot just outside the hotel. Normally I can be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah W
Vicki S, General Manager at Siena Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your kind remarks - I will certainly pass on to the team. We are in a renovation phase that we realize can be burdensome on our guests....thus, we all enjoy doing all we can while interacting with our guests. Our renovation will be complete in March - we look forward to welcoming you back...

Culver City, California
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Needed a place to stay overnight for business. In a prior stay at the Siena, I found it suitable, within walking distance to where i needed to be. But this time, I found it inadequate as I explain below. The hotel is undergoing renovations to eventually become a Renaissance Hotel (according to signage I saw). But the upgrade appears to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveldan21
Vicki S, General Manager at Siena Hotel, responded to this review

I thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. I do apologize you were not informed about the renovation phase the hotel is currently experiencing prior to your arrival. I have followed up on your comments: vending machines are currently in order, and yes, our new rooms will have updated thermostats. Our renovation will be complete in...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

There is no communication that the hotel is under construction with no restaurants or any other amenities. There is a powerful paint smell through out the hotel that gave me a bad headache. The hotel is covered in dust and would be bad if someone had algeries. You will have a better experience at a motel. Waste of money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomescher
Vicki S, General Manager at Siena Hotel, responded to this review

I thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We constantly ask the on-line vendors to disclose our renovation phase - however they do not. Due to your comment, we are making another attempt to contact these third party vendors as well as contacting all of our incoming hotel guests. Our renovation will be complete March 2017.

Livermore, California
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I booked a 3 day weekend about a month ago. Just four days before my arrival I received a call from the hotel informing me that they were currently undergoing construction and that there was no casino or restaurant onsite. Seriously? A 4 day heads up ensures them that I cannot find other lodging as the town is sold out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
Vicki S, General Manager at Siena Hotel, responded to this review

I certainly apologize you were not informed about the renovation taking place at the hotel. We do all we can to request third party websites to disclose this information on their website, but they do not. Your comment about being uninformed about the hours of our shuttle have been noted and communicated to proper staff - I thank you for...

160 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.3 km away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3,024 reviews
2.7 km away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.8 km away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Whitney Peak Hotel
0.8 km away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
0.3 km away
Courtyard Reno Downtown/Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is currently under renovation and offers limited dining options. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Siena Hotel

Address: 1 South Lake Street, Reno, NV 89501
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Price Range: $151 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Siena Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Siena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siena Hotel Reno, Nevada
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#9 Casino Hotel in Reno
#11 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#13 Business Hotel in Reno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Siena Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Folsom, California
over a year ago
Frisco, Texas
2 days ago
Corona
8 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Siena Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles MrKishimoto, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 4th floor, great view!”
 of 5 bubbles JenniV10, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“find out which floor is being renovated to be sure to be well above it”
 of 5 bubbles 517ChrisL517, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the 9th floor which is the top floor with views of the mountains. We experienced no noise or other problems.”
 of 5 bubbles 189elisem, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“River and downtown views are pretty nice. :)”
 of 5 bubbles SFLomu, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5