We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Siena Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Siena Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

664 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 658: English reviews
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

The Siena is being refurbished and rebranded. It is under construction. There is no restaurant, no casino and the hotel is pretty quiet so long as you are up early. Great access to the courthouse. If you only require a small gym, then this place is great. Looking forward to the new rebranded resort.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DaraTheExplorer
Vicki S, General Manager at Siena Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay. Our renovation will be complete in March 2017. We will have amazing new restaurants and bars as well as a refinished fitness room. We will be the Renaissance Reno Downtown Hotel - a luxury Marriott boutique hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Reviewed 24 October 2016

This is a great option if you're staying in Reno. Staff is awesome, the location is convenient (many places within walking distance), and the room we're staying in is clean, modern, and beautiful. It was also nice not having to worry about parking in the city, as they have a big lot just outside the hotel. Normally I can be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah W
Vicki S, General Manager at Siena Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your kind remarks - I will certainly pass on to the team. We are in a renovation phase that we realize can be burdensome on our guests....thus, we all enjoy doing all we can while interacting with our guests. Our renovation will be complete in March - we look forward to welcoming you back...

Culver City, California
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Needed a place to stay overnight for business. In a prior stay at the Siena, I found it suitable, within walking distance to where i needed to be. But this time, I found it inadequate as I explain below. The hotel is undergoing renovations to eventually become a Renaissance Hotel (according to signage I saw). But the upgrade appears to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveldan21
Vicki S, General Manager at Siena Hotel, responded to this review

I thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. I do apologize you were not informed about the renovation phase the hotel is currently experiencing prior to your arrival. I have followed up on your comments: vending machines are currently in order, and yes, our new rooms will have updated thermostats. Our renovation will be complete in...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

There is no communication that the hotel is under construction with no restaurants or any other amenities. There is a powerful paint smell through out the hotel that gave me a bad headache. The hotel is covered in dust and would be bad if someone had algeries. You will have a better experience at a motel. Waste of money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomescher
Vicki S, General Manager at Siena Hotel, responded to this review

I thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We constantly ask the on-line vendors to disclose our renovation phase - however they do not. Due to your comment, we are making another attempt to contact these third party vendors as well as contacting all of our incoming hotel guests. Our renovation will be complete March 2017.

Livermore, California
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I booked a 3 day weekend about a month ago. Just four days before my arrival I received a call from the hotel informing me that they were currently undergoing construction and that there was no casino or restaurant onsite. Seriously? A 4 day heads up ensures them that I cannot find other lodging as the town is sold out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
Vicki S, General Manager at Siena Hotel, responded to this review

I certainly apologize you were not informed about the renovation taking place at the hotel. We do all we can to request third party websites to disclose this information on their website, but they do not. Your comment about being uninformed about the hours of our shuttle have been noted and communicated to proper staff - I thank you for...

El Dorado Hills, California
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

First of all we reserved our rooms a month ahead of time before Street Vibrations and 4 days before they called and said that they were under construction and that they would not have a restaurant available or casino on site 4 days before who does that everything is very old and was just a very bad experience Karl the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank occa1313
Vicki S, General Manager at Siena Hotel, responded to this review

I apologize for your experience and am unsure how you reserved your room. We constantly request all third party websites to disclose the renovation phase of our hotel. They will not. We will remain a non-gaming hotel in the future. I am happy to hear you met one of our gems throughout your stay - Karl, and yes, he is...

Meadow Valley
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We just stayed on the 9th floor of the Hotel. Upon arriving we were greeted by the friendly and professional front desk staff. We were then pleasantly surprised at being told we were getting a room upgrade to a suite with a jetting tub at no extra charge. The room was spacious and nicely decorated with 2 flat screen tvs,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elise M
Vicki S, General Manager at Siena Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. During our renovation phase we are doing all we can to keep our guests safe and comfortable with the amenities we do have that include our caring staff, room upgrades, wine at the bar and complimentary rides around our fabulous neighborhood. Our renovations will be...

West Valley City, Utah
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Usually my stays at Reno hotels are not always my preferred experience because of the casino atmosphere. Siena was definitely a great surprise as to how nice the accomodations were. Great Staff as well, Koula Finau was our golden Godsend and our bellman Taylor was superb! We love and appreciate the stellar service here and we plan on staying again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anakpooi
Vicki S, General Manager at Siena Hotel, responded to this review

Wow, "golden Godsend" and "superb"....I like the sound of that! I do agree with both accolades, we are fortunate to have Koula and Taylor on our team. I am so happy you found The Siena! We have a beautiful hotel in a fabulous location and best part - non-gaming/non-smoking. I am sure you heard we are in the process of...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 12 September 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Siena on our way to South Lake Tahoe and were pleasantly surprised! I had heard that Reno was mostly only nice if you liked gambling-the Siena proved us wrong! I believe the casino section was under construction, so it may have been a bit quieter than normal, but that suited us fine! Front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RCarter615
Vicki S, General Manager at Siena Hotel, responded to this review

I am thrilled to hear you found our hotel, and thank you for the nice comments. Yes, we are under renovation and are scheduled to be complete by March 2017. We will be the Renaissance Reno Downtown Hotel - a boutique luxury brand of Marriott. We will be a non-gaming hotel. The casino is being renovated into a bocce venue...

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Had a great overnight at the Siena. Although they're remodeling, the room was good and the care was exemplary. If you're expecting dining or room service, this isn't the time to visit. They're completely redoing the hotel, and that's not available at this time. However, there are restaurants nearby. I recommend Wild River Grille for a great dinner. I believe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie C
Vicki S, General Manager at Siena Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our renovation will be complete the first quarter of 2017. I am thrilled you found your room nice and our team to be caring and considerate of your needs. Our location downtown alongside the river is fabulous and packed with 20 restaurants and bars within walking distance. Our bell team is always happy to give...

160 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.7 km away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.3 km away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 65 in Reno
2,720 reviews
0.8 km away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Whitney Peak Hotel
Whitney Peak Hotel
#10 of 65 in Reno
1,908 reviews
0.8 km away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
3.5 km away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is currently under renovation and offers limited dining options. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Siena Hotel

Address: 1 S Lake St, Reno, NV 89501-1556
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Price Range: $154 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Siena Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Siena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siena Hotel Reno, Nevada
Hotel Style:
#8 Casino Hotel in Reno
#11 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#13 Business Hotel in Reno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Siena Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Folsom, California
over a year ago
Corona
5 months ago
Pinole, California
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Siena Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“find out which floor is being renovated to be sure to be well above it”
 of 5 bubbles 517ChrisL517, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the 9th floor which is the top floor with views of the mountains. We experienced no noise or other problems.”
 of 5 bubbles 189elisem, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“River and downtown views are pretty nice. :)”
 of 5 bubbles SFLomu, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“River side rooms have the best view.”
 of 5 bubbles RandaS523, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Truckee River View”
 of 5 bubbles jjalice83, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay