We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno

Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Downtown Reno Timeshare with 93 suites, featuring a fully equipped kitchenette with mini-stove/oven, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, blender, cookware, glassware, flatware and silverware. The resort features free resort-wide wifi. Suites are equipped with 32" flat screen TV's, cable televisions and dvd players. Resort includes heated indoor swimming pool, sauna, fitness center, active lounge, game room, sun deck with bbq grill and a putting course.A number of recent improvements have been made to ensure that all systems are operational and to ensure guest satisfaction, including new signage, new paint (both exterior and interior), new tile, new carpet, newly renovated guest rooms with upgraded bedding, bathroom and kitchen counters and new flat screen TV's and DVD players. Additionally, modernized and upgraded elevators, a new chiller and cooling tower, repair and/or replacement of older hvac units and upgraded thermostats to resolve guest concerns.
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
HOTEL CLASS
182Reviews
77Photos
1Q+A
46Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 25
  • 47
  • 41
  • 29
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+3
Good customer service. Location is walking distance to downtown; river walk, movies, casinos (Silver Legacy/Eldorado are closest). Rooms are older but ok. Pull out couch bed is terrible and kitchen table was pealing. Needs an update
Read more
Response from Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno
Responded 1 week ago
We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We are in the process of planning to upgrade several areas around the resort. As we constantly making upgrades to the property and the resort, we hope that you will visit us again in the future. Best Regards, Legacy Vacation Club
Read more
Good front desk , But floor in the room was dirty , and they charge extra $35 .they raise price online . Ill never come back . For this money you can order room in any hotel around . Play room like from 80
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Response from Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno
Responded 2 weeks ago
We apologize that your stay was unacceptable by your standards. Since we are unaware who you are, we encourage you to contact us to discuss this matter further with us. Please email our Guest Services Agent, at service.support@lvcresorts.com about your experience. Your feedback is very important to us and we would like to know a little more.
Read more
Don't expect the Ritz. This is an older resort and it is what it is. Units are clean but may be missing some amenities like a dishwasher or bed stand. However, parking is free and the downtown casinos are within walking distance. Also, Reno has a wonderful Riverwalk area within
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Response from Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Sincerely, Legacy Vacation Club Management
Read more
Location is great. Close to city cente and severfal restaurants. Room was spacious for family. The room is very dated, carpet and lighting are in poor condition, needs updating. The room and bathroom were very clean.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Response from Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno
Responded Jan. 11, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We are happy to hear that our Reno location was convenient for you and your family and provided you with quick access to many of the local attractions. We also want to apologize that some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. We are in the process of planning on upgrading several areas around the resort and will ensure to forward your feedback to the Resort Management Team. Again thank you for your review as it helps us to be a better resort. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we have another opportunity to present you with the superior service & accommodations we pride ourselves in providing all our guests. Warm Regards, Legacy Vacation Club
Read more
Run down, unsanitary, and terrible customer service! STAY AWAY!!! I was sold a room with a broken shower, I tried for 20-30 minutes to get water up to temp but it wasn’t getting hot enough to shower in. I called the front desk and they said maintenance was on their way. 45
Read more
Response from Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno
Responded Jan. 8, 2019
Good Afternoon Mlcreek, Thank you for the feedback you provided regarding your recent stay at our Legacy Vacation Club – Reno Resort. Please accept our apologies for the challenges you sited in your review; however, we feel that it is important to clarify on the items you mentioned, as some of these statements may not be completely accurate. Starting with the hot water inside your unit, we are truly sorry that this had occurred during the brief time you spent with us. Once you had alerted our Front Desk of the situation, they were able to quickly address the matter and relocate you to another unit within a matter of minutes. Fortunately, the process did not take an hour and a half as you previously mentioned, as we did not want to inconvenient you any further. The second unit that you were placed into was in fact clean and personally inspected by our Assistant General Manager, who saw no sign of feces before marking it as a clean room. We also pleased to note that the television you mentioned was working, as the unit was inspected thoroughly once you had brought this information to our attention after your check-out. Please know that though our Reno Resort is an older property, we here at Legacy Vacation Club are making tremendous strides to update and make the resort perfect in every way for our guests. We were pleased to hear that compensation was provided for your troubles, and hope that you will once again choose Legacy Vacation Club, to see our exciting changes. Warm Regards, The Legacy Vacation Club Team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Nice huge room with kitchen!!
Showing back side of inner toilet bowel was dirty upon arrival and before first use.
small bathroom. 1 roll of TP provided for the week. I had to ask the front desk for more TP.
MiniGolf
PreviousNext
12345
We were there last August and hated the place it was dirty and really not a good area to stay in. It needed a major makeover. I asked my dad if he had stayed there and he said it had been about five years ago and he had the same opinion as I do. Also for the fees we could have just stayed at the Pepper Mill and not used any RCI points.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Make sure when you book your reservation to recheck and that you’re getting the room that you reserved."
"Great views from the southern shore of the Truckee River."
"Needs to be updated."
"Do not stay in the old side of the building the a.c. is horrible"
"plug-in air freshener is a must"
PreviousNext
12345610
PRICE RANGE
US$73 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
legacy vacation resorts-reno hotel renocelebrity resort renocelebrity hotel reno
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Celebrity Resorts
LOCATION
United StatesNevadaReno
NUMBER OF ROOMS
93
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing