We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Reno

Show Prices
#12 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Reno
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

528 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 523: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Reno
 Click to rate
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Recently stayed here again since my last visit in 2014. Overall, I found the service, bedroom, and property to be just as good as my first visit. This time I ended up with a spa tub in the room which took up a lot of space. I think I would have preferred having a small sofa or club chair in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keystone_Traveler
Boise, Idaho
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you want to avoid the ubiquitous Nevada casinos, give this Hilton property a try. It's located in a quiet area away from downtown. The hotel is clean, beds are comfortable and the staff is helpful. A very convenient option, especially for those that have driven all day, is their in-house restaurant and bar. My husband and I both appreciated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank idahotraveler50
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Thank you for taking your time to write about your positive experience for your resent stay . We strive our best to accommodate guest at a non-gaming and non-smoking environment with outstanding customer service. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed our restaurant and property . I will make sure to thank my team personally and we hope to...

Fairbanks, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'll just say that there were some issues with the reservations and using the 1-800 number didn't help. But the desk clerk bent over backwards to get us into our rooms so that we could get ready for a wedding scheduled in less than 2 hours at time of check-in. She gave us an upgraded wheelchair accessible room, and roll-away...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melaniebY4419JG
Management response:

Thank you for letting us know about your resent stay . I am glad my team did what ever it took to make sure your stay was memorable . We strive our best to make sure every guest is satisfied and as a brand that is our guarantee or you don't pay . Booking directly you will always have the...

Anaheim California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall poor quality amenities to buffet breakfast. Pool out of service, very uncomfortable bed and poor quality buffet breakfast . The bed my wife and I will together on it. The staff did nothing the next morning to alleviate our concerns or live up to their guarantees on the cards

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond S
Management response:

I would like to extend my sincere apologizes for the negative experience you had with staying with us . Your comments will help us improve to meet every guest expectations . If there is anything I can do for you at this point please feel free to contact me at the hotel (775)850-9700 ext. 7021 to see if there is...

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is in a great location in the south end of Reno, away from the casinos.The room was comfortable and was a really nice hotel. I did have issues with getting my room cleaned as the first day they didn't show up and same for the second day so I had to have the front desk contact them to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RENOTED
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued.I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean room, no shuttle service when listing claims there is, breakfast understaffed yet front desk had 2 people doing nothing while server waited on tables also having to clean them, make sure you give extra time

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lou B
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. I apologize you were given information about shuttle service but no where on our website do we say we offer any shuttle service. We hope you will...

colorado
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We were driving through Reno and needed a place to spend the night. Hilton helped us locate and reserve a room. We were very happy that it was away from downtown and the casino's. It was out of the way and tucked off the interstate in a nice area of town. The hotel was very quiet, I didn't hear any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathyColorado
Management response:

Thank you for your review about your resent stay . I apologize for not meeting your standards with the carpet in your room and the complementary coffee. If there is anything I can do for you please feel free to contact me at the property . I am glad to hear you did liked our location and our exceptional staff...

Austin
Reviewed 3 March 2017

This is not a hotel for individuals who need a tourist experience with slot machines in the lobby or access to great views. However, there are great views once outside and a lovely green space next door with wildlife. That adds a nice lagniappe to your experience

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnkD3237GW
Management response:

We appreciate you writing about your stay with us . . I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are a non gaming and non smoking property . Our location does offer a beautiful landscape of the Sierra Nevada mountains . We hope to welcome you back soon .

Bakersfield, United States
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Chose hotel to use Hilton Honors points. Have not stayed at Hilton Garden Inn properties previously. Reservation same day. Easy access off I-580. Check in smooth. Room fine. Heating/cooling unit very noisy with loose cover. Mentioned to desk and problem fixed by the time we returned from dinner. Quiet. No airport noise heard although under takeoff path. Check out no...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
Management response:

Thank you for taking your time to write about your most resent stay . We appreciate you bringing your maintenance needs to our attention and us addressing immediately to your satisfaction . Also glad to hear you found our location to your liking . We hope to welcome you back .

Eau Claire
Reviewed 25 February 2017

This place is pretty nice and the staff were amazing! My flight from Alaska was arriving around 10AM the day of my check in. I started flying at 1AM that day and knew I was going to be exhausted. I called the night before to see if my room had anyone staying in it the night before my stay. They...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baumy23
Management response:

Thank you for such an amazing review of our team and property . We try our best to make every guest fill that we are here to make a memorable stay . We hope to welcome you

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
8.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
11.3 km away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
3.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno
9.4 km away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Reno

Address: 9920 Double R Blvd, Reno, NV 89521-8901
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Price Range: $165 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Reno 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Reno Hotel Reno
Reno Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Reno Nevada
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Reno
#9 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#11 Family Hotel in Reno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Reno staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Reno staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For quiet, room towards the pond.”
forfun1, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Join Hilton Honors to be able to pick your own room the day before check in.”
571erinb, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Seemed like a quiet place, so choose away.”
deborahsG967FY, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“First Floor does not have an Ice Maker, therefore you must go up the elevator to another floor to find an Ice Machine.”
biscuitmaker, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Elevators are extremely slow. Pick a lower floor and take the stairs.”
419matthewg, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5