We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Reno-Sparks

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Reno-Sparks
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Reno-Sparks
See the most recent reviews
Showing 167: English reviews
Redding, California
Reviewed 15 August 2015

One of our favorite places to stay because it is quiet and clean compared to some of the Casino/Hotels. I have stayed at other places in Reno and Sparks NV and always seem to find hairs, stains, and other stuff around the rooms but not here. Also, we appreciate the fact that it is non-smoking. The late night front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber H
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

I've never experienced such poor customer service. And to have the front desk clerk tell my fiancé she was being rude when all she was doing was answering clerks questions. This place is an older HIX rooms were ok, but stay away from this one. If you like false advertising on there Web page in regards to their free shuttle,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xr8dojoc
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Reno-Sparks, responded to this review

Dear Xr8dojoc, Thank you for leaving us a feedback. Everything we do is aimed at providing our guests with excellent service and comfortable accommodations, however, we regret to read that in this case you feel we have fallen short of your expectations. We would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your...

Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

We booked this in mind that the FREE SHUTTLE WOULD BE FREE, AND IT WASN'T!! Wanted to go to the two local casinos and they said they would charge fee to room. Maybe the hotel needs to update their listing and not say Free Shuttle!!! Very disappointed and the bar and food here at hotel very bad!!! What is the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mindy M
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Reno-Sparks, responded to this review

Dear Mindy M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is truly disheartening that our shuttle service fell below your expectations. We do strive for customer service improvement in everything we do and all of the issues you described obviously do not meet our expectations let alone yours. I have sent you a...

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Stayed here on the trip home as a rewards member. We always stay at IHG hotels because we can depend on them being clean, this one was a disappointment. The room smelled of smoke, was not comparable to other properties as far as furnishings, beds, blankets, etc. The air conditioner in the room was controlled on the wall and was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TrvlLvr
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Reno-Sparks, responded to this review

Dear TrvlLvr, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay. It is disheartening to hear that you were not able to fully enjoy your recent stay with us due to our room accommodations falling below your expectations. We would want to follow up on your concerns as we would love the opportunity to regain...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

I recently stayed at this Holiday Inn while on a business trip to Reno. The hotel is dated and kind of out of the way from everything and they charge $12 per day to use their shuttle. The hotel stay was pleasant with big, spacious rooms but they need to spruce up the place and inject life in to their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manuel S
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Reno-Sparks, responded to this review

Dear Manuel S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Although I would have preferred you had a better stay, I highly appreciate your comments. Rest assured that we will keep your feedback in mind when making upgrades in the future. I am confident that our management will continue to do their best to...

Moss Landing, California
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Breakfast is not free. If you book a room with a breakfast, you receive a voucher for $10 per person (max. 2 people) off of the menu at their on-site bar/grill restaurant. When you consider that the booking with breakfast is $20 more than the booking without breakfast, there is no savings at all. Traveling with 3, we still had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Luvmygrandbabies
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Reno-Sparks, responded to this review

Dear Luvmygrandbabies, Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I am sorry that you had issues with rates with the inclusive breakfast. All of our reviews are evaluated by management, and your review is no exception. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target...

Hawick
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

My wife and I booked in here on a big trip to the Western National Parks. We got there a bit late due to distance and visiting NP's. Reception was fine but when we got into room noticed safety lock was broken, looked like someone had forced door but as it was a bit late went down to their restaurant....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Reno-Sparks, responded to this review

Dear Scottishborders, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGCare

Reviewed 26 May 2015

We arrived about 230 pm and the desk clerk, Annette, was very rude! She said we had a Smoking room, when I had requested a non-smoking room for two nites that was prepaid through Hotels,com...she said she couldn't change it b/c it was booked through a 3rd party???? So we get to our room, and they are still cleaning it!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katherine a
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Reno-Sparks, responded to this review

Dear katherine a, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further...

El Dorado Hills, California
Reviewed 26 May 2015

The staff was friendly and efficient. They went out of their way to assure our stay was enjoyable. The place was acceptable but dated and was not near the strip. The hot tub was cloudy probably because of the numerous young people staying due to a basketball tournament.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Popopx3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Reno-Sparks, responded to this review

Dear Popopx3, Thank you for your stay and leaving us a review. We take all feedback from our guests seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. We truly appreciate your kind words regarding our staff as we pride ourselves on excellent customer service. However, we regret letting you down on...

Sparks, Nevada
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

The staff is Outstanding...Everyone at the front desk is Very Friendly & Helpful..Maintenance & Cleaning staff are just as friendly...The rooms are Extremely Clean...There's plenty to do in walking distance & if You want to venture further they have a shuttle

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sparks
0.8 km away
Western Village Inn & Casino
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
6.4 km away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
1.8 km away
Victorian Inn
Victorian Inn
#6 of 17 in Sparks
75 reviews
6.0 km away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#19 of 64 in Reno
3,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nicely appointed hotel in Sparks, NV offers quality amenities and a central location to Reno & Sparks attractions. Stay with us at the newly renovated Holiday Inn Reno - Sparks, located off I-80 in the Reno - Sparks region. Our hotel is less than four miles from Reno-Tahoe International Airport (RNO) and provides a free airport and local area shuttle for your convenience. Families seeking lodging in Reno, NV will love staying at our hotel. Reno,NV is a wonderland of exciting activities, all within close proximity of our Sparks hotel. Nearby attractions include world-famous casinos, Legends at the Sparks Marina, IMAX Galaxy Theater, National Bowling Stadium, University of Nevada, Reno, Nevada Museum of Art, Reno Livestock & Events Center and Wild Island Adventure Park. Also nearby are the numerous outdoor adventures of Lake Tahoe, which include world-class skiing, boating, hiking, biking and golfing. Corporate travelers can feel at home as they enjoy our choice Reno accommodations. Situated within sight of the Sierra Nevada Mountains and downtown Reno, our hotel offers easy access to many local businesses and industries. In addition, we provide a business center with a fax machine, copier, printer, computer and free high-speed Internet access. While lodging at our Reno - Sparks hotel, you can enjoy the seasonal, heated, outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center and a full-service restaurant and bar where Kids Eat Free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Reno-Sparks

Address: 55 East Nugget Avenue, Sparks, NV 89431
Region: United States > Nevada > Sparks
Price Range: $160 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Reno-Sparks 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Reno-Sparks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Reno-Sparks Hotel Sparks
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Reno-Sparks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the parking lot side are quieter. Higher up floors have a better view and you won't risk being right above a wedding party.”
PetalumaTraveler373, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floors great view!”
Roeina, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Not for your average traveler or average business person”
JohnB546, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The room was very sound proof. All the rooms are good rooms. The upper floors have a fantastic view.”
JetMechMA, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Try another hotel”
Ronmastel, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5