Bally's Lake Tahoe Casino Resort

Bally's Lake Tahoe Casino Resort

Traveller (308)
Panorama at the MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa
360
Panoramas (8)
Lake View Double
Room & Suite (155)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#4 of 8 hotels in Stateline
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Located in beautiful Lake Tahoe, adjacent to the Tahoe Blue Event Center, Bally's features 438 rooms, Ciera Steak and Chophouse, the World Renown Bally's Theater, Opal Nightclub, Onsen Spa, and over 400 Slots and Table Games.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Sauna
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Convenience store
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Centrally Located

Location

55 Highway 50, Stateline, NV 89449
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 87 out of 100
87
Reno-Tahoe Intl Airport
61.6 km
See all flights
Fresno Air Terminal
244.7 km
See all flights
1,442Review21Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 436
  • 350
  • 255
  • 198
  • 203
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
705Jamie wrote a review Feb 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Mont Bleu was located in a great location downtown near all the shopping, entertainment, and access to skiing and other activities. The Hotel resort and casino was just that. Location being everything, this is a great spot. Service and wait time was cordial and speedy which made room service a real treat. I didn't have an opportunity to enjoy the restaurants but the aroma was captivating. The Casino offered players club with free play, opportunity for free competitions, and a clean and well ventilated environment to enjoy cards, dice, or machines as well as cocktails ands light entertainment and plenty of staff to serve you. It was a very nice experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
Room Tip: Although windows to open a couple inches for fresh air while maintaining safety.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from EldoradoResortsInc, Public Relations Manager at Bally's Lake Tahoe Casino Resort
Responded Feb 5, 2020
Hi Jamie, thank you for taking the time to review us!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CaliGal09 wrote a review Feb 2020
San Jose, California
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We’d been told this establishment was quite nice, but we were quite disappointed when we checked in on Jan 31. The woman assisting us was obviously not happy with her job, and gave us minimal effort with regard to welcoming first time visitors to the hotel. Her attitude was appalling and management should pay closer attention. Our room on the 8th floor was nothing special & is in serious need of some TLC. The refrigerator was removed (apparently you have to pay extra if you want one..but I only learned that by reading someone else’s review..WTH?), and the cabinet broken. Bed is comfortable but there were only three tiny bed pillows so we had to call and ask for more. Bathroom is quite large, and the shower huge. A hair dryer is provided, along with shampoo/ conditioner/ lotion etc. There is also a tiny coffee maker in the bathroom. The casino is small but the slots are cheaper than Harrah’s or Harvey’s and we had some luck on a few of the machines. Overall I’d rate this hotel “meh”.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from EldoradoResortsInc, Public Relations Manager at Bally's Lake Tahoe Casino Resort
Responded Feb 6, 2020
We hope you can give us another chance in the future to earn your five stars. Thank you for taking the time out to review us. We appreciate the feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
travelSanFrancisco wrote a review Aug 2020
San Francisco, California
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here before but it had been a few years. The hotel rooms have since been remodeled to a more modern look, though that must have been over a year ago. There was no one taking temperatures at the door and people were just going in and out. There was a machine by the door which was apparently for this purpose, but I was not sure if anyone was monitoring and if it was only looking at people checking in. We had requested a non-smoking room, but the room had a stale smoke smell. Part of the renovation was the removal of the Roman bath tubs which is too bad. Now it is just a very spacious shower stall. It can probably fit about six people at the same time, though there's only one shower head. The bathroom overall is very spacious to the point that it feels like wasted space. Additionally there is no separate door to the toilet stall so unless you are ok with this, only one person can be in the bathroom when using the toilet. There is no microwave or refrigerator in the room. Not good considering so many places in the area do and the TV stand could accomodate one or both. The TV is flat screen, but very small for a very spacious room. There is no clock on the night stand. Strange when other properties are placing Bose speakers or Smart speakers. It is very difficult to find spare outlets for your electronics. There are outlets on the light fixtures by the bed, but they are very loose and will not hold items plugged in. Again, a miss when other properties are adding many USB outlets by the bed and on the desk areas. We found a clump of hair in the shower stall and the shampoo bottle appeared to have been opened and handled with a dirty hand. Not good at a time when hotels are trying to emphasize their cleanliness. Currently one of their restaurants, Del Soul, is open. We attempted to place an order one night. We literaly spent 20 minutes with the phone ringing non-stop and no one answered. Eventually we went directly to the restaurant at which point they told us it was too late to order, even though it was still 30 minutes before the posted closing time. Overall, face mask wearing was on the honor system. When we reserved the room, we did not receive an email confirmation. We called the hotel and they quickly sent one, but it did not specify the room rate. We had also opted for a special offer of $50 F&B credit for $20, but this was never honored (luckily I was not charged.)
Overall, our stay was disappointing as my expectation is more from the big casino properties in town. Especially when they are charging almost $30 (plus tax) in resort fees on top of the room rate.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jennifer Just, Owner at Bally's Lake Tahoe Casino Resort
Responded Sep 4, 2020
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're sorry to hear that we didn't earn your five stars this trip. We hope that you can give us another try again in the future. Thanks, MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mj20202020 wrote a review Feb 2020
South Lake Tahoe, California
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We paid for an upgrade to a suite. The suite was spacious but dated. The furniture had stains on it. Several lamps/lighting fixtures did not work, and several lamps had missing light bulbs. We noticed the air filter was dated and the last installation was in 2012 (this was really gross). Glass tables had not been wiped down and had previous occupants’ smeared and dried liquid on it. The wood floor was gashed and this was attempted to be covered by the couch. We ultimately asked for a full refund but we’re still charged an “upgrade fee”. The hotel housekeeping was prompt in delivering extra pillows, towels, wine glasses and a wine opener which was nice.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Room Tip: Get a lake view—the mountain view is not worth it.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from EldoradoResortsInc, Public Relations Manager at Bally's Lake Tahoe Casino Resort
Responded Mar 3, 2020
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We hope that you can give MontBleu another try again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert N wrote a review Jun 2020
Sparks, Nevada
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The MontBleu is conveniently located just a few blocks away from the main area of South Lake Tahoe but close enough to walk to all the major shopping and tourist areas. Restriction from COVID-19 have greatly reduced the availability of hotel facilities but that did not become an issue for us. It would have been nice to have a restaurant open in the hotel but there were many restaurants in the area outside the hotel.
We found our room to be well cleaned but still wiped down all surfaces with a disinfectant to be safe. Room cleaning is not done during your stay except by request. The room was very comfortable and the view of Lake Tahoe was spectacular at sunset.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Get a lake view room if available.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from EldoradoResortsInc, General Manager at Bally's Lake Tahoe Casino Resort
Responded Jul 5, 2020
Thank you very much for sharing your review, Robert. We hope to see you again soon! -MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jean H wrote a review Sep 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We checked in on 08/18/20 thinking it was a 4 stars hotel & resort so we were safe instead we got less service than a 1 star. The room was not clean and had no microwave and fridge in the room. I called front desk as to why it didn't the basic fridge and microwave, they told me because of covid19 they removed them. They told me however, if I wanted the fridge and microwave, they could provide me a room for an additional $40. She added if I didn't like their policy, they could refund my money and find some other hotel. I was like WTF is this place! Desperate to gouge customers for money now. Avoid at all costs!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Avoid if you can
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jennifer Just, Owner at Bally's Lake Tahoe Casino Resort
Responded Sep 4, 2020
Thanks for sharing your review, Jean. We're sorry for the experience that you had. Stay well. Sincerely, MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
K M wrote a review Aug 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
No refrigerator comes with the room, unless you want to rent one for $20 a day. There is also no microwave available. There are more standard amenities in a Best Western room. The shower heads are adjustable but none of the settings were really adequate. The climate control was problematic. All of our party members commented on difficulty maintaining desired temperatures in the rooms. The front desk communication was also problematic. After 3 requests to have one of our 2 rooms cleaned and changed (because different family members used the room on each of the 2 nights), the wrong room was cleaned.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Request a room away from the elevators and vending/ice machines.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katie M wrote a review Feb 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently stated at this property for a ski vacation. It is relatively close to the gondola and the nightly rate over a holiday weekend was fairly inexpensive. Check-in was easy, staff was very nice and my room was clean. The amenities were fine, the pool and spa area were crowded but well maintained (although the hot tub did have a weird smell, but that might have been due to the gaggle of children jumping in and out of it). Overall, my stay was pleasant and I have no complaints.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Request a lake view if possible
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from EldoradoResortsInc, Public Relations Manager at Bally's Lake Tahoe Casino Resort
Responded Feb 24, 2020
Thank you so much for shaking your experience and review, Katie! We appreciate it.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Babs F wrote a review May 2021
Reno, Nevada
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Checked in and went out for dinner and gaming. Came back late and looked for a bar of soap and finally found a used one in the soap tray in the shower along with a couple of used bottles of the hotel provided shampoo and conditioner. Also found a used shower cap hanging from the handle inside the shower! Later that night I got up to use the toilet and saw that the bathroom floor was dirty. Upon further inspection I found a wad of toilet paper behind the toilet. The next morning we called the front desk to complain and without even an apology they simply said they would send someone up with some soap and toiletries. We were told they do not clean the rooms at all until the guests leave but obviously our room was not cleaned after the previous guests. I will NEVER stay there again. It was so gross and unsanitary.....especially with COVID still going on.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Always carefully inspect your room before unpacking. Make sure there isn't any construction...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
vmelgoza wrote a review Feb 2020
Walnut Creek, California
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I called to cancel my reservation and the reservation staff said they would email me my cancellation receipt. I thought nothing of it, until I was charged for the room I cancelled!! When I called to let them know of the “mistake” they said the hotel manager would call me. Perry the GM said it was a non-refundable room and they couldn’t sell it so he couldn’t give me a refund. When I asked for his bosses name he wouldn’t give it to me. Word of advise! Make sure to keep all your records as nothing this hotel says is trustworthy.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from EldoradoResortsInc, Public Relations Manager at Bally's Lake Tahoe Casino Resort
Responded Feb 6, 2020
Thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about this issue. We set a high standard for ourselves and are truly sorry to hear that standard was not met in your interaction with us. We will look into this matter.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bluegoose7 asked a question Aug 2021
san francisco3 contributions2 helpful votes
Are the pool and spa open?
Answer from Babs F
Reno, Nevada11 contributions2 helpful votes
I do not know.
Answer from John F
Vallejo, California1,341 contribution5,628 helpful votes
Yes, just across the street. And it is private, for those staying at Mont Bleu Resort. In addition, there are a number of play areas within a 15 minute drive.
Answer from Robert N
Sparks, Nevada375 contributions109 helpful votes
You will be able to check in and stay at the resort. Keep in mind that gaming areas are restricted (21 and older). There are many places to go in South Lake Tahoe so enjoy your trip.
Wendy asked a question Jun 2020
1 contribution
Front desk number
Answer from dsteele522
Tracy, California11 contributions3 helpful votes
855-890-0111. We just use regular reservations number
Answer from ricemannn
Sunnyvale, California2 contributions
Just one couch.
Savannah E wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Staff is clearly untrained on hospitality and do not care to take care of their guests."
Read full review
Michael G wrote a tip May 2024
Sacramento, California2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you get a lake view room!"
Read full review
Pas1955 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Sydney, Australia15 contributions6 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you have to be there, good coffee at Noel's almost next door. Dreadful coffee in Bally's."
Read full review
Nicole V wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"They will not let you use luggage carts unless your do valet parking! "
Read full review
lwoudstra wrote a tip Jan 2024
Brentwood, California400 contributions39 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t stay here!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Stateline area.
PRICE RANGE
C$139 - C$300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
montbleu resort casino and spa, montbleu hotel stateline, montbleu lake tahoe
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
MontBleu Resort, Casino & Spa Lake Tahoe
LOCATION
United StatesNevadaLake Tahoe (Nevada)Stateline
NUMBER OF ROOMS
438
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Bally's Lake Tahoe Casino Resort - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Bally's Lake Tahoe Casino Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Bally's Lake Tahoe Casino Resort?
Nearby attractions include Puzzle Room Tahoe (0.1 km), Harrah's Lake Tahoe Casino (0.3 km), and Harveys Lake Tahoe Casino (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bally's Lake Tahoe Casino Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Bally's Lake Tahoe Casino Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Bally's Lake Tahoe Casino Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bally's Lake Tahoe Casino Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lucky Beaver Bar and Burger Lake Tahoe, Fridays Station Steak & Seafood Grill, and The Oyster Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bally's Lake Tahoe Casino Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Bally's Lake Tahoe Casino Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Bally's Lake Tahoe Casino Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Bally's Lake Tahoe Casino Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.09 km away from the centre of Stateline.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bally's Lake Tahoe Casino Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Bally's Lake Tahoe Casino Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Bally's Lake Tahoe Casino Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tallac Historic Site (9.7 km), Vikingsholm (14.4 km), and Laura Springs Ranch (8.3 km).
All Stateline HotelsStateline Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in StatelineHotels near Bally's Lake Tahoe Casino Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars