We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lakeside Inn and Casino

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lakeside Inn and Casino
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

660 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lakeside Inn and Casino
See the most recent reviews
Showing 655: English reviews
Santa Rosa
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Average to above average resort. Nice restaurants, and room was comfortable. It would have been nice to have more space to put stuff when we were there for several days. We used the pool and spa and they were clean, too.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancysG5175HK
lakesidetahoe, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Inn and Casino, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and restaurants! We hope you'll stay with us again next time you're in Tahoe from Santa Rosa!

Roseville
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The most comfortable bed ever. Liked the wall decor Bathroom clean. Carpets througjh out. Dirty TV OLD Lack of channels not good Casino smelly. No return Timbers food excellent but everything else leaves a lot to be desired Instant oatmeal REALLY

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jandes7
lakesidetahoe, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Inn and Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We hope you'll come be back soon!

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We have been going to Lake Tahoe and staying at the Lakeside for years, and hope to continue doing so for years to come...which is saying something given that we live and work in Africa! We love the staff, the friendly atmosphere, the convenient location, and the reasonable prices.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 162tiffinh
lakesidetahoe, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Inn and Casino, responded to this review

Thank you! That's a huge compliment that we're your go to casino whenever you're in Lake Tahoe. Especially coming all the way from Kenya! We can't wait to have you back!

topmud
Reviewed 31 July 2016

A wonderful time staying here again. My husband and I stop in here on our journey's to and from California. We lived in South Lake Tahoe for 25 years and Lakeside was our favorite Casino then also. Great food, good times!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank topmud
lakesidetahoe, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Inn and Casino, responded to this review

It's a real honor to be your favorite casino for over 25 years! We want to one day be your favorite casino for 50 years! We'll see you on the next journey to California!

Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Hotel 8 of 15 this trip. What a gem, if I remember correctly this was the cheapest of the 15 hotels we used and whilst not ultra modern it was very welcoming and the people were lovely especially the guys in the poker room. We had a room that opened out onto the pool area which was inviting and cool....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pif1
lakesidetahoe, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Inn and Casino, responded to this review

Wow! 15 Hotels in a trip. It sounds like you're making the best of your trip to the US. Thank you for leaving a great review, and we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Riverside, California
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I waffled between a 3 and a 4 for Lakeside. I ended up giving it a 4, which I think it deserves, all things considered, but there are some issues. My stay was short -- just stopped overnight. I had a reservation and check-in was smooth and uneventful. The rooms were nice but dated and showing their age. They are,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GrayBeard001
lakesidetahoe, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Inn and Casino, responded to this review

We like to think we're far enough from the hectic crowds but right in the middle of all the action! Haha! Next to our phenomenal service we pride ourselves on being fee free! Thanks for the 4-star rating!

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 17 July 2016

A wonderful place to stay. Front desk staff went above and beyond, gladly, to sort out a reservation snafu. The room was large, immaculate, wonderful bathroom with sunken tub/shower combo. The decor is unique and pleasing to the eye, and makes the room that much more pleasant. The bed was almost too comfortable to leave in the morning. Hotel restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank birminghampastor
lakesidetahoe, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Inn and Casino, responded to this review

Sorry to hear about the reservation snafu but happy to hear that we got it fixed quickly! We love being pet-friendly because life is just better with our furry friends! Thanks for the 5-star rating! We can't wait to have you back!

Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Pluses: Basically clean room, convenient location. Older, let me stress older, hotel. Room assigned was in "updated" section. I would hate to see what the other areas looked like. Carpet extremely worn and in bad repair. No a/c, so noisy at night with open window to get some air in the room. Outside could use some basic maintenance, such as...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cherie C
lakesidetahoe, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Inn and Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Cherie. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. Although our rooms may not be the belle of the ball, they are clean and conveniently located to all the Tahoe fun!

Thibodaux, Louisiana
Reviewed 13 July 2016

The rooms are a bit dated and could use some updates. However the location is a few minutes driving distance from most places in South Lake Tahoe. The view from our back porch was of the golf course. The food at both The Timbers and Latin Soul was DELICIOUS and the prices are good! The hotel doesn't charge resort fees....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sara A
lakesidetahoe, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Inn and Casino, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and our fabulous restaurants! We wish you would have stayed with us throughout your 10 day stay. But that's ok...you came back and visited after you checked out! Haha! Thanks for the review! See you soon!

Reno, NV
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We love staying at Lakeside! The rooms are super clean and the beds are ultra comfortable. The staff is always friendly. It's a quiet property which we really appreciate. The restaurants are okay, but there are lots of good places to eat in Tahoe. Bonus - they are dog friendly!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RenoGourmand
lakesidetahoe, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Inn and Casino, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us! We appreciate having great guests like you. We hope to see you back soon!

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stateline
1.2 km away
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
#1 of 9 in Stateline
2,724 reviews
0.9 km away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe
0.9 km away
Montbleu Resort Casino & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#13 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
818 reviews
1.6 km away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
844 reviews
1.2 km away
Harveys Lake Tahoe
Harveys Lake Tahoe
#3 of 9 in Stateline
2,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lakeside Inn offers accommodations of superior value and uncommon comfort, run by the friendliest staff in Tahoe. We stand ready to do whatever it takes to ensure your stay is an enjoyable one. At Lakeside Inn, guests find a Tahoe style and décor that sets us far apart from other casino accommodations. From the Front Desk and Lobby to the rooms, guests are reminded of the rich logging, mining, and recreational heritage that is Tahoe's alone. Newly refurbished rooms are unique and full of character. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lakeside Inn and Casino

Address: 168 Highway 50, Stateline, NV 89449-9816
Region: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Price Range: $99 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeside Inn and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Lakeside Inn and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Hotel Stateline
Lakeside Inn Casino
Lakeside Inn And Casino Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Stateline
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stateline
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lakeside Inn and Casino staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Los Angeles, California
5 months ago
Salem, Oregon
over a year ago
Pittsburg, California
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Lakeside Inn and Casino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms overlooking the golf course are Lovely”
 of 5 bubbles Katarinasea, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The older section, Elderwood, is the one to choose if you would like to soak in a huge hot tub after a day of skiing/boarding. Rooms slightly smaller than the rest, but proximity to hot tub and the Casina/restaurant entrance is a major advantage especially during snowy days. Enjoy!!”
 of 5 bubbles MSMoratorio, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No tips to share.”
 of 5 bubbles Pat32999, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had no complaints except one day the maid did not come but we just requested some towels and coffee from the management and it was all good. ”
 of 5 bubbles droyal, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“When I was there one time that was bedbugs I didn't say anything I told security I let it go Lakeside is just not the same anymore”
 of 5 bubbles 193ralpha, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5