We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Hi-Desert Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hi-Desert Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

723 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 681: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Hi-Desert Inn
 Click to rate
Grass Valley, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We Love the little town of Tonopah! Wonderful artifacts just not enough time to see. Stayed at the Best Western. Check in was great! Delightful young lady took good care of us. We had king size beds, very clean room. This is a very old Best Western. Thin walls so you can hear everything. Our friends even got earplugs on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WeRTravelbugs
Depoe Bay, Oregon
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our stop in Tonopah was convenient for our drive to Arizona. The hotel didn't look any different than any other Best Western but what a surprise. Check-in was efficient and staff were all very pleasant. The room was spacious, very clean, and well appointed. It was a first to find two stylish real coffee mugs sitting by the coffee maker....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael Wayne M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
hidesertinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hi-Desert Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and commenting that we are the "Best of the Best". We strive to go above and beyond all our guests desires and it is always a pleasure to hear we have succeeded. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you the next time you are in Tonopah, Nevada. Also,...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Tonopah is a rugged town, but the Best Western stands out in modern contrast to other available lodging in a place which is miles from anywhere else. We did not have reservations and were fortunate to get a room! Our room was spacious and the bed was wonderful making the comparative higher price worth it. Breakfast was a big surprise--omelets,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happytraveler868
hidesertinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hi-Desert Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Hi-Desert Inn in Tonopah, Nevada. We are glad you found our rooms to be spacious and the beds to be comfortable. Our breakfast does include an array of items and we are pleased to hear the selection was to your liking. Please join us again in the future.

Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

After a long coach journey it was great to see a Best Western Inn sign at the side of the road. Not disappointed, quick check-in, friendly staff, clean room. Job done. OK, annex a bit sparse, no elevator - but there is only one floor above ground level. Breakfast only meal provided, but that was better than expected and pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happytraveller085
hidesertinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hi-Desert Inn, responded to this review

Thank for you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you were satisfied with your stay and found our breakfast to be delightful. We hope you stay with us once again if you find yourself in Tonopah, Nevada.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you're traveling through Tonopah & need a room, it's a nice place to stay. Hotel was quiet, clean rooms & good breakfast. Hotel is conveniently located for walking around the main historical district of Tonopah. Restaurants within walking distance & a couple of bars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candi G
hidesertinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hi-Desert Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and your quiet, clean room. We hope you will stay with us the next time you are in Tonopah.

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was with a group of 5 people staying at this hotel and was very impressed by it. We were on an epic geocaching journey to find all 2400 geocaches in the area and decided to stay 3 days here. We did not regret and the hotel did not disappoint. The rooms were clean and neat and the staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmclau2
hidesertinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hi-Desert Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your recent "geocaching journey". I hope you found all of the 2400 geocaches you were searching for. We are grateful to have had an opportunity to serve you during your journey. Also, we are glad you enjoyed our hotel and breakfast. Pam is an asset to our team and serves a great hot...

Tonopah, Nevada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In the middle of a small town with other older motels, it was such a relief to see a Best Western sign. Three weeks previous to this stay I had stopped over at Tonapah. I missed seeing the BW sign and stayed at an older motel. I was so pleased to see the Best Western. They don't have an indoor...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annemO3238WK
hidesertinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hi-Desert Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Hi-Desert Inn in Tonopah, Nevada. Our pool and spa normally open Memorial Day weekend and close around the end of September. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Smith, Nevada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel looks nice, is clean and the staff was friendly. Not much to complain about save for one issue. Squeaky floors. It was probably just our upstairs neighbor but the squeaking was so loud it would wake us up. First, the good. The place was really clean. Not much to complain about there. The staff was really friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danmcmartin
hidesertinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hi-Desert Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am very sorry you were disturbed by squeaky floors above you. Please accept my sincere apology. I would appreciate more information regarding the room you were in. Please email me at bwhidesertinn@msn.com or call 775-482-3511 ext. 118.

Spanish Fort, Alabama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice clean friendly hotel with good service and superior rooms for a Best Western. very efficient and helpful staff. Good size rooms with bathrooms and modern fittings . Good basic breakfast provided very good selection

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian A
hidesertinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hi-Desert Inn, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed the friendly service in our spacious rooms during your recent visit to Tonopah, Nevada. We hope you will choose Best Western the next time you are in our town. Thank you for your patronage.

Israel
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was not expecting much more than a bed and good shower and found new, well equipped rooms along with welcoming service and good shower. In the room there was: phone charging usb connectors, free Wifi, free coffee and great speaker that connects to your phone. Really great value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nir78
hidesertinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hi-Desert Inn, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and all the extra amenities we offer at the Best Western Hi-Desert Inn in Tonopah, Nevada. I hope you enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast in the morning. We hope you will stay with us the next time you travel through Nevada.

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tonopah hotels
0.5 km away
Mizpah Hotel
Mizpah Hotel
#1 of 6 in Tonopah
593 reviews
1.2 km away
Tonopah Station Hotel, Casino, RV Park
0.3 km away
Jim Butler Motel
Jim Butler Motel
#4 of 6 in Tonopah
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hi-Desert Inn

Address: 320 Main Street, Highways 6 & 95, POBox 351, Tonopah, NV 89049
Region: United States > Nevada > Tonopah
Price Range: $145 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Hi-Desert Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hi-Desert Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hi Desert Hotel Tonopah
Best Western Tonopah
Tonopah Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Hi-Desert Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hi-Desert Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring your white noise machines for a good nights sleep”
 of 5 bubbles WeRTravelbugs, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the back side, maybe it's quieter there during busy tourist season.”
 of 5 bubbles cmclau2, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay on the second floor or at least avoid room 126.”
 of 5 bubbles danmcmartin, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Second floor is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 451ralphc, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were grateful for any room after long drive.”
 of 5 bubbles HattieS875, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5