We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nordic Village Resort

Booking.comUS$91*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Nordic Village Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

469 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Nordic Village Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 455: English reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This is the perfect get away. The condo style rooms are perfect for both couples and families. The rooms are extremely clean with everything you could ever think to need for your stay. There are five pools. The lower end of the mountain resort is geared toward families with lots of activites to keep children busy. At the top of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellargay
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Stayed at the Penthouse in May 2013. We checked in very late and the staff at the concierge was very friendly and helpful. The penthouse has a spectacular view. I just wanted to sit in t he balcony all day. The bathroom was a state of the art. The only thing that bothered me was the alarm was beeping all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ljutm
Nashua, New Hampshire
Reviewed 22 July 2013

My husband and I have stayed at Nordic Village over 10 times, generally once every summer for our yearly trip to the White Mountains. We love the location of the property and the views. We have found that how good your stay is completely depends on what room you are assigned and there is just no standard for what a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KA_NH444
ManageratNordic, Manager at Nordic Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your most recent. We take all comments, negative or positive, to heart. I do apologize that your initial room did not meet your expectations. We do still have some rooms on property that are not up to standard. We have been in the process of upgrading all of our units and also upgrading around the property....

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Great spot for exploring the area. Great views of the surrounding mountains, clean units, and quiet. Perfect for my wife and 4 yr old son. Pools were warm, nightly smores was a nice treat and the place was close by to many landmarks. A little dated, and the fact that you had to walk quite a ways between the pools,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sean E
Bangor, Maine
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Whenever we visit the White Mountains we cannot but stay at Nordic Village! The condos have EVERYTHING we ever need in their fully equipped kitchens, a washer and dryer and it's fun to find a new game in the closet someone has left for others to enjoy! The views are stunning and I have always loved sitting on my private...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank freddapick
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 July 2013

A few years ago, my family and I came back to Nordic Village for a multiday stay so we could take the kids to StoryLand and visit other attractions in the amount Washington Valley. I have stayed at Nordic Village about 15 times since 1986, but on our visit several years ago, I was extremely disappointed. The unit was worn,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Geowaters
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This was my 3rd time staying at Nordic Village over the last few years but it will be my last. We stayed from 7/10/13 to 7/12/13. We found 2 cockroaches in the bathroom. When we checked out my husband told them at the desk and the woman said sarcastically "cockroaches in New Hampshire". She didn't seem too concerned. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank firebird326
ManageratNordic, Manager at Nordic Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you had experienced some pests while visiting this July. We did have our monthly maintenance from our pest control company stop by and he did not find any cockroaches in the unit that you were staying in. The technician did mention that many pests are more prevalent this year because of...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This is my first review on Tripadvisor. I felt it important to warn others after my experience at Nordic Village. I rented back in March for a July weekend. The cost out of pocket was over $200, so please keep that in mind as I explain my issue. We stayed here because it is close to Storyland and the North...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Juliette G
Bedford, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We are staying at the Nordic Village as I write this. We have been coming here for years and we haven't been disappointed until this year. I can deal with the hair dryer not working, a thick layer of dust over the baseboards, and the tilted bed. However when I called to complain about the people above us who kept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoriAnn O
ManageratNordic, Manager at Nordic Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay here at Nordic Village. I am very sorry that your request to speak to management was not conveyed. We do have a lot of families visiting us during the summer months and guests staying in the one bedroom unit may hear the excited children staying in the two...

Cheshire, Connecticut
Reviewed 10 July 2013

My family recently returned back from a trip to White Mountain and we stayed at the Nordic Village Condos. We are family of 5 so we had to get a 2 BR condo. Since it was called a resort we took it for granted that the accommodation will be airconditioned. Condo had only a single AC unit on second floor...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alok B

202 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (186)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bartlett
11.3 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
1.7 km away
Lodge at Jackson Village
1.8 km away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
12.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
24.5 km away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy indoor and outdoor heated pools, outdoor hot tubs, nightly bonfires, game room. We have a variety of lodging choices to accommodate your family's budget and have designed and oriented each of our units to provide you with maximum privacy and some of the finest views of the Mount Washington Valley. Choose from townhouses, suites, one and two-bedroom units, penthouses, to the elegance of our Chateau units at Highland Ridge. We also have pet-friendly units. We are the closest property to Story Land and just minutes away from tax-free outlet shopping, Mount Washington, and all White Mountain Attractions. Give us a call this Spring, we are offering some wonderful packages at great rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nordic Village Resort

Address: Rte. 16, Bartlett, NH 03846
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett
Price Range: $134 - $423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nordic Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Nordic Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Village Hotel Jackson
Nordic Village Jackson
Nordic Village Resort White Mountains/Bartlett, NH
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Bartlett
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nordic Village Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Nordic Village Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Awesome views”
S292DEjasonb, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Can't go wrong they offer from studio to accomadations for large families”
sheilaf916, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“close to 6 ski resorts”
4SkiBumsCandiaNH, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“View unit photos to select best accommodations.”
dmt100, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Look carefully at all your options. Condos vary greatly.”
MBCC3, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$91* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$91
Hotels.comUS$91
Orbitz.comUS$91
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates