We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Saco River Lodge & Suites

Save
Share
2626 E Main St Route 302, Center Conway, Conway, NH 03813-4120
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (56)
Pool & Beach (2)
Room & Suite (2)

About

#25 of 33 hotels in Conway
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Looking for a place to stay in Conway? Then look no further than Saco River Lodge & Suites, a budget friendly motel that brings the best of Conway to your doorstep.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the motel.

Saco River Hotel features 24 hour front desk, an outdoor fireplace, and picnic area, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and free breakfast. If you are driving to Saco River Lodge & Suites, free parking is available.

Sherman Farm (3.0 km), located nearby, makes Saco River Hotel a great place to stay for those interested in visiting this popular Conway landmark.

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular state parks such as Echo Lake State Park.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Saco River Lodge & Suites as you experience everything Conway has to offer.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Skiing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Picnic area
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
178Reviews1Q+A41Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 56
  • 62
  • 34
  • 11
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
A Tripadvisor Member wrote a review Mar. 2021
We had a great time! Very clean and plenty of space for our family of 4. Will come back again and highly recommend. It would be nice to be able to adjust the thermostat. No access to it and it was hot at night. Overall loved the place though.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Service, Other at Saco River Lodge & Suites
Responded Mar. 9, 2021
Thank You so much for the great review! Our staff works hard to ensure a great place for a family weekend. We will be sure to look at the suggestion you made, and look forward to your return visit.
Read more
Adventurer wrote a review Mar. 2021
Boston, Massachusetts8 contributions2 helpful votes
So we went to the hotel to check in the hotel didn’t have good Wi-Fi service and didn’t have Wi-Fi near the room we went to check into the room and my partner fell on the ice that was covered all over the deck inside there were spiderwebs and bugs in the unit. We told the front desk agent in the front office manager and they said it was no refunds and too bad that you fell didn’t really care about my partner. The manager was not sincere and just didn’t care about the situation. The front desk staff was very nice but had no authority to do anything.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Service, Other at Saco River Lodge & Suites
Responded Mar. 4, 2021
Hello, yes we are truly sorry that your partner fell on the ice. We immediately sent our maintenance department to do additional sanding, and salting. In addition we asked you to bring your partner to a doctor to get checked out. We asked our desk clerk to reset your WiFi. We are looking carefully at your situation, and have not made a final decision on a refund.
Read more
A Tripadvisor Member wrote a review Sep. 2020
Great stay. Friendly staff was very communicative about potential late arrival, and check in was a breeze. Clean room, comfy bed and hot water. Wifi is poor but just needed a room to stay over for hiking, so no biggie for us.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Service, Other at Saco River Lodge & Suites
Responded Mar. 9, 2021
Thank You for the five star review! We appreciate your comments, and will look at improving our WiFi
Read more
A Tripadvisor Member wrote a review Jun. 2020
Hotel and grounds are very nice. We had a great stay here! Pool is not opened due to COVID-19 restrictions but location is close to many lakes. Staff at check in was very nice!! Room was clean and comfortable. This is a pet friendly hotel as well!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Service, Other at Saco River Lodge & Suites
Responded Mar. 9, 2021
Thanks for the nice review! We will have our pool open for sure this summer and yes we are pet friendly. See you next time.
Read more
Andy wrote a review Mar. 2020
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico4 contributions2 helpful votes
If you're really worried about the place, ask the front desk for room #12 when you check-in. I stayed in that room and it was more than perfect. For the price we were paying, it was well worth it. The room: Okay, yes outdated furniture, however, after inspection of the bed, no bugs, no blood stains, no hair... I am super happy. I've stayed at more 4 star places that had worse. The bed and pillows were good enough. After a full day of snowboarding, I knocked out 2 minutes in. The room came with a microwave, fridge, coffee maker, and a really big TV! I liked that the entryway was long/wide enough so I can lay out my yoga mat. I did some stretches before I slept and the morning after (before day 2 of skiing at atitash). The bathroom: Nice and clean. There were a few cracked tiles, but meh. Again, no hair, no dust, no weird color stains. Sink and mirror was sparkly clean. Shower curtain was clean with no stains (good job housekeeping :D ). Shower water pressure was good. They provided handsoap, body soap, and shampoo, but I used my own. Towels were also clean. The area: Pretty great actually. 10 minutes from walmart/grocery store. Pretty near some shopping centers. 20 minutes from Attitash/Wildcat. I think it's near some other resorts too. Customer Services: The dude at the front desk that checked my friend and I in on a Saturday at 630pm was cool. Gave us a list of all the good places to eat. Even circled a few and reminding us about the free continental breakfast in the morning. Continental breakfast came with cereal, milk, OJ, bagels and cream cheese. Pretty Solid imo. The older gentlemen and lady that greeted us in the morning were also very nice. Check out: You leave your keys and tip (if you'd like), in an envelope. Don't really need to see anyone, just leave. Pretty seamless and easy. Just triple check everything before you leave the room! Closing Remarks: Honestly, I enjoyed my stay very much. I rather save on the lodging and spend a little more on lift tickets, booze, and food. And this place was more than enough. Also, it might be irrelevant, but my friend and I are Asian. And our stay was during the time of the coronavirus thing. No staff member looked at us funny, was scared, or made a comment. Instead, they welcomed us and kept their inn well maintained so we can put our main focus on recharging for the night and continue shredding the full weekend. Definitely will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Number 12/13, right by the entrance.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Service, Other at Saco River Lodge & Suites
Responded Mar. 9, 2021
Thank You for your honest review and all the positives! We work hard to provide great accommodations for a good price. Hope to see you in the near future!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$64 - US$249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
saco river hotel conway, saco river lodge and suites
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireWhite MountainsConway
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Saco River Lodge & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Saco River Lodge & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Settlers Green (7.9 km), Sherman Farm (2.9 km), and Mystery NH (7.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Saco River Lodge & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Saco River Lodge & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Saco River Lodge & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Saco River Lodge & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Saco River Lodge & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Oxford House Inn & Restaurant, Banners Restaurant, and Big Dave's Bagels & Deli.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Saco River Lodge & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Saco River Lodge & Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Saco River Lodge & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Albany Covered Bridge (13.8 km), Saco River Covered Bridge (8.1 km), and Russell-Colbath Homestead (9.1 km).