We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Merrill Farm Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Merrill Farm Inn
Merrill Farm Inn
Panoramas (29)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Merrill Farm Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 124: English reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2017

When it became apparent that we'd be arriving late for check in (past 9pm), we got a curteousy call informing us how to get to our lodge. They turned the heat and lights in for us. The room was clean and cute. We had one of the rooms with a king sized bed and a loft with an additional queen....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LiMVLo
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your kind comments about our staff and property with future travelers. We're very honored to of provided you with an exceptional stay.

Sudbury
Reviewed 12 January 2017

I stayed here with my women's hockey team, spread across three very spacious and comfortable rooms. The staff was very helpful and courteous, and went out of their way to make our stay fabulous. Breakfast in the restaurant was delicious and the waitress was very friendly. In addition to the substantial free continental breakfast - freshly baked muffins and maple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina E
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write your review and share your positive experience with us. I am so pleased that you loved your stay and the amenities provided. We do look forward to your return visit.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2017

The people who run and work at this hotel were incredibly accommodating and helpful to us from the moment we arrived, through our complicated needs and changing plans, until we left. The hotel is not fancy but is comfy and has everything you need, including a very generous continental breakfast. The hot tub was pleasant and private. We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your generous comments. We strive to provide a home away from home for our guests and it encourages us when the efforts are recognized. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope to see you soon.

Halifax, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We had a cabin and it was a little small but adequate for the 4 of us. Oven and stove along with full sized fridge and microwave were a plus. Front desk staff Brian and Bill were fantastic in trying to help accommodate our needs. Brian the "handyman" (different Brian not front staff Brian) helped out with local information and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank the4greenes
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and review. i was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the services of our staff. I will make certain to share this with out team. We look forward to your return stay.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Friendly service, beautiful private hot tub room with flexible scheduling. Clean, warm and cozy cabin with separate parking. amazing cookies, cider and water available in the afternoon. We didn't do the dinner but the menu looked amazing... just a bit pricey. We opted for the breakfast that was included (muffins, cereal, fruit and coffee) and it was enough. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelsiet11
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much! We are so delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your visit with us and we do look forward to having you with us again very soon.

Clinton, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Dinner was a blast because the wait staff was so much fun. The food was delicious, well priced and fresh. You can't beat this place for the money. The hotel was always polite and generous with their efforts. There's even a pool table!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amillionhorses
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words, we are happy you had a great time!

North Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Rooms need to be updated. I stayed here years ago and nothing has changed since new owners took over. Bathrooms really need to be renovated. Came across dirty towels and pillowcase was dirty on one of the beds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie4571
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our housekeeping staff does a tremendous job with cleaning and replacing towels, etc. Please let us know anytime you find something wrong. In all rooms, we have replaced the beds, bedding, flat panel TVs. Many rooms have new carpeting as well. We have replaced the tile and some shower/tubs in many Bathrooms as well. Perhaps...

Lowell, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Very friendly staff , the cabin we stayed in was cozy, clean and very warm ! I would recommend this inn to my friends and family because the value and location are amazing. The only issue I had was the actual bed. It was extremely uncomfortable.With that said everything else including breakfast was perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aconkey1226
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate it. Some of our beds are so new, they are still not 'broken in' yet. Please let us know when you experience these types of things as we can do whatever possible to fix them for you. Thanks again

Lincoln, Rhode Island
Reviewed 28 December 2016

stayed in one of the cabins. very nice. no problems. everything worked fine. great, friendly, helpful staff. I used the hot tub everyday. it was great. pool table, living room to use at your convenience. breakfast was convenient. Would recommend to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meolian
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments, it was our pleasure to serve you. Best Regards

Goffstown
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We had a wonderful time with our family celebrating our wonderful parents 65th Wedding Anniversary! The inns charming Victorian Parlor was the perfect place for us to celebrate. The evening's inn keepers were so gracious and made us feel very welcomed as we were surrounded by the perfect ambiance in the parlor. The warm and cozy fire place, a beautifully...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcd519
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments, we greatly appreciate it. Congratulations on 65 years, what an amazing achievement. We look forward to serving you again. Thanks again.

198 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (158)
Viewed
Couple Cabin (23)
Viewed
Inn King (13)
Viewed
Large Loft (34)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Conway hotels
5.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
3.4 km away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
1.4 km away
Scenic Inn of Conway
Scenic Inn of Conway
#20 of 29 in Conway
75 reviews
5.9 km away
Briarcliff Motel
Briarcliff Motel
#11 of 24 in North Conway
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Merrill Farm Inn

Address: 428 White Mountain Hwy, Conway Village, Conway, NH 03818-4215
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway
Price Range: $121 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Merrill Farm Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Merrill Farm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Merrill Farm Hotel North Conway
Merrill Farm North Conway
Merrill Farm Resort
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Conway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Merrill Farm Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The barn loft unit was a great size - with 3 queen beds.”
 of 5 bubbles jmj333, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in rooms with kitchenette. That was helpful ”
 of 5 bubbles jeanvh4, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The room was nice and warm!”
 of 5 bubbles Amillionhorses, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Maybe try the Cabins.....we stayed at the barn large loft. Very "campy"”
 of 5 bubbles NanaLisamarie, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Cabin 515 was very nice! However, if you're in the cabins, keep in mind you're a couple minutes walk from the main barn area.”
 of 5 bubbles jlblum, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5