We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover

Show Prices
#2 of 5 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

426 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover
See the most recent reviews
Showing 421: English reviews
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Great place to stay Very very clean. Nice pool and hot tub. Complimentary breakfast is best ever. Attentive, friendly staff Beautiful, bright, clean spacious rooms with full kitchens, sofa and lots of room. Bathroom is cramped, small. Very comfy beds. Clean

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank roderunr46
Molly M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Dear Roderrunr46. Thank you for your feed back regarding your recent stay. It's great to hear that you felt your bed was comfortable. Hope you will stay with us again in the near future. Regards, Molly Mulholland General Manager

Bishopville, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We had reservations at another local hotel & found our room there uninhabitable. Homewood Suites saved the day & was able to provide us with an amazing suite at an amazing price. The kids loved the pool, the staff was friendly, helpful, & treated our teens with respect (which is rare!), & the breakfast was amazing. If we ever have...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lauramama2
Management response:

Dear Lauramama2, Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites for your recent travel. The hotel is great when travelling with a family. I hope you will stay with us and other Homewood Suites in the near future. Regards, Molly Mulholland General Manager

Ohio
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Check in / check out: We had a minor glitch at check in regarding our rooms, but the front desk rep was very kind and all worked out better than we could’ve imagined. Check out was easy and had no issues. Both reps working the desk were very courteous. Breakfast: Breakfast was good considering there is not an onsite restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdh8792
Management response:

Hello mdh8792, Thank for your feed back regarding your stay. It is great to know that you found our staff to be attentive. In the future, if you want to take advantage of the free fitness pass for our local fitness club The Works. I will pass your feedback to the ownership and staff. Regards Molly Mulholland General Manager

Reviewed 28 May 2016

The staff at the hotel seemed highly motivated to do everything possible to make our stay as pleasant as possible. While it is not uncommon to encounter a staff member here or there in a hotel who acts this way, we have seldom encountered such an attitude being held and displayed by virtually every member of the staff that we...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U3235IUwilliamc
Management response:

Dear U3235IUWilliamc, Thank you very much for staying with us at the Homewood Suites Dover NH. Your feedback regarding our staff is great to hear. We try to welcome and assist all of our guests with a caring attitude. Hope you will return to the Homewood Suites in the near future. Regards Molly Mulholland GM

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Always a great experience when staying in town for business. The staff makes one feel like home, they are very attantive and understand the little details in customer service. I stay loyal to the Hilton brand, because they have earned the right.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ponch84
Molly M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Dear Ponch84, Thanks for choosing us for your recent stay in Dover. The staff works hard to pay attention to meet whatever needs we can for our guests. Looking forward for your return again. Regards Molly Mulholland General Manager

Westford, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Stayed last night for UNH graduation. The solo person at the desk was nice and competent but overwhelmed with the number of checkins and phone calls. We did not have sheets for our sleeper couch nor shampoo so overall disappointed compared to other Hilton stays. Room was clean. My husband got me coffee at 6:45ish AM just when it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clf27
Molly M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Hello clf27, I am sorry we were unable to exceed your expectations. We strive to provide great service to all of our guests. I hope you will give the hotel another oppprtunity to overcome the issues you had. I will share your comments with the housekeeping staff. Regards, Molly Mulholland General Manager

Lusby, Maryland
Reviewed 21 May 2016

This was my first trip to NH and Homewood Suites contributed to a great first impression. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The food offered was adequate, but nothing special. The pillows on the bed were a bit soft for my liking, but that is a personal preference. Overall a very nice stay!

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 822cassies
Molly M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Dear 822cassies, Thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites. I am glad your stay was nice. In the future if you ever want to switch out a pillow of something in your room please don't hesitate to let us know. Regards, Molly Mulholland General Manager

Beverly, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Took 3 grandsons on a mini-vac to spend quality time and not "have" to travel far from hotel.They treated us all like family. Couldn't have had a better trip. Even though there were many business people there, our "grands" were treated with friendly, respect. Enjoyed clean pool, great food, and the elders were treated to free beer/wine at dinner. Plenty...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DebH555
Karen B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Greetings! So very glad you had such a super mini-vacay, those are sometimes the best ones ever!! It's great that you could enjoy all of our wonderful amenities - nothing like starting off the day with a full hot breakfast buffet! We hope to see you again, have a great day.

Webster,Maine
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We stayed here on a family vacation, and it was wonderful. The breakfast in the morning was excellent. The staff was very helpful. The rooms are spacious and very nice with a big family. We will stay here again for sure!!

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy J
Kenneth T, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the Homewood Suites breakfast, which truly sets the brand apart from the normal "hot breakfast" experience. We can't wait to have you back at our hotel. Thanks, Kenneth Tarara Homewood Suites Dover, NH

Reviewed 22 April 2016

Always enjoy staying in a Homewood suites., so that is why we chose this hotel. Walked in and checked in and when we were headed to our room as the elevator doors opened we were hit with a strong smell of cigarettes mixed with Febreeze. We entered our room and decided to check out because the smell was too strong,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie C
Kenneth T, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

I appreciate the time you took to review our hotel. I sincerely apologize about the smell you encountered during your stay. We try to manage the potential situations with air neutralizers and get "rid" of the smells. I am sorry to hear that you departed because of such situations. Please come back and try us again. Thanks, Kenneth Tarara Homewood...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Dover
Hampton Inn Dover
#1 of 5 in Dover
393 reviews
1.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portsmouth
19.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portsmouth Downtown
15.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover

Address: 21 Members Way, Dover, NH 03820-5919
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Dover
Price Range: $157 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dover Hotel Dover
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dover
#2 Family Hotel in Dover
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dover
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Haverhill, Massachusetts
11 months ago
Haverhill, Massachusetts
11 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take the 1 bed suite if you have a family as they are really good value. Also has an indoor pool so great if you have kids”
 of 5 bubbles ErnestEga, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you have your windows open, you will hear highway traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles 630phyllisv, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“away from the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles mkw10, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Al good each floor are al most the samme”
 of 5 bubbles aug28, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms cause the location of hotel is in quiet location away from traffic etc”
 of 5 bubbles D1804SBkenb, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay