We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Dover

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Dover
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

538 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Dover
See the most recent reviews
Showing 536: English reviews
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 11 November 2015

I think the motto of this Days Inn is, "we try harder". The facility may be old but they have made every effort to update the bathroom and furnishings and give the customer everything that they would find in a pricy hotel. We had a pleasant stay. The room was very clean, there is an indoor pool and spa and...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E9332HKdeborahb
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments! You are so right that we try very hard to make sure that you have a perfect stay! Yes, I know no one is perfect but we sure do try! Because we care so much for the comfort of our guests, we have just added refrigerators to all of our rooms. Our...

Bedford, New Hampshire
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 482nancya
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover, responded to this review

Dover, New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B9818WXjamesb
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover, responded to this review

Saratoga Springs, New York
Reviewed 27 October 2015

The building felt old and the carpeting was dirty. The second level felt unlevel and not solid. Even though they advertise "Non smoking" we could smell smoke in the unit and as we walked by several other units. Noisy most of the night very late into the morning hours and we didn't get much sleep because of that.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank larryd239
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover, responded to this review

I am so very sorry to hear that you were disturbed by other guests. We are staffed twenty-four hours and would have gladly taken care of any noise issues while you were here. We are a smoke free property but sometimes people do violate our policy which we are not aware of until we get in the room in the...

Mexico, Maine
Reviewed 27 October 2015

The amount of money spent for the room was ridiculous in comparison to the benefits. We were told we'd get a group discount and the room charges were different each night..was supposed to be $84.95 per night..I was charged $99.00 for Friday and I questioned it and was told that the rooms were $139.00 regularly so I should be happy...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bellie97_bejojo92
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The group rate was $99.00 per night. The clerk did see the error but kept your rate as it was in the computer for the lower rate. Our rates are based upon availability just like the airlines so rates will vary and the room rates...

Hoboken, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Loved the location in downtown Dover. There were several restaurants, bars and shops in walking distance. Every staff member I met was incredibly friendly and capable. The room was dated and could use an update. However, the bed was very comfortable and everything was clean. On the downside, there is some room-to-room and outdoor noise. This was fine the first...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tapicella
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover, responded to this review

So very glad to hear that you loved the location in downtown Dover and found all that there were several restaurants, bars and shops in walking distance of the hotel. We try so very hard to make sure that you have a great stay and so glad to hear that you found the staff to be incredibly friendly and capable....

westerly, r.i.
Reviewed 24 October 2015

E-mailed this hotel and they offered an even nicer room.! The bed was one of the best I ever used when away from home! The location was easy to reach the Kittery outlats, and they provided a free breakfast!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jampy
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay at The Dover Days Inn. So very glad to hear that you got a great nights sleep and enjoyed our new Day Break Breakfast!

Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewed 23 October 2015

The Days Inn in Dover, NH is a great, centrally located hotel to stay in. The breakfast provided was very good with lots of hot food plus other items to choose from.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank OregonVoyagers
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your letting us know that you enjoyed your stay at The Days Inn in Dover, NH and being downtown is such a bonus as you can walk to over twenty-four different and great restaurants. So glad to hear that you enjoyed our new Day Break Breakfast!

Alexandria
Reviewed 13 October 2015

We're a family with a baby and a preschooler, and just needed a clean room fo the night. The location was fantastic--the hotel is right in town and right next to a fabulous restaurant with some completely scrumptious breakfast treats. There's free parking (always a bonus) and the front desk staff (jimmy page!) were incredibly helpful, friendly accommodating, and just...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizzyzo
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover, responded to this review

Thank you very much for letting us that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will be sharing your comments with Jimmy Page and let him know how much you appreciated all of his help! We are looking forward to your return!

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank glennp683
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover, responded to this review

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
2.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn Dover
Hampton Inn Dover
#1 of 5 in Dover
433 reviews
3.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover
8.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Durham
12.8 km away
The Anchorage Inn - Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Summer is up on us at the Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown hotel! Book a room at this pet-friendly hotel, and get more out of your next trip. Conveniently located off Route 108, our Downtown Dover, NH, hotel near University of New Hampshire and just 33 miles from New Hampshire Motor Speedway is a great value. Our free parking lot makes it easy to get on and off the road. Coming to the area to visit the University of New Hampshire? We are less than a 15 minute drive to the campus! Make each morning shine with our Daybreak complimentary breakfast featuring a make-your-own waffle station, juice, coffee and more. Our non-smoking hotel features free Wi-Fi Internet access in all rooms as well as a business center and meeting space. After a long day, relax in our Heated Indoor Pool with Jacuzzi(R) hot tub. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. All guest rooms include a Coffee Maker, TV with expanded cable and HBO, a clock, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and personal safe. We have a 24-Hour Front Desk Service as well as Laundry and Valet Service available. Daily or weekly rentals are also available! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Dover

Address: 481 Central Avenue, Dover, NH 03820-3410
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Dover
Price Range: $117 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Dover 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dover Days Inn Durham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Dover staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Torrington, Connecticut
over a year ago
Silver Spring, Maryland, United States

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Dover staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room are very clean, could use a little upgrading”
joannesH9529TE, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get the Rooms by the pool in the winter. You don't have to go outside when your wet.”
MatthewM1234, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We liked the ground floor room away from street traffic noise.”
G5124OKwilliamw, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get confirmation of what you're being charged up front and don't leave the lobby until any problems are resolved.”
pinkstraveler, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I took an outside room & it was quiet”
bodybuddy23, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5