We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Exeter Elms Family Campground

Save
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good20%
  • Average11%
  • Poor27%
  • Terrible24%
10 Jun 2018
“Don’t ever go here!”
3 Jun 2018
“Disgusting”
View all reviews
What's included
Free Parking
Pool
Pets Allowed
Golf Course
Fun for the Whole Family! Exeter Elms offers a perfect camping location, with a mile of frontage on the beautiful Exeter River for fishing, canoeing, and kayaking. Well-spaced, wooded sites are designed to provide a maximum of privacy. Exeter Elms is only 15 minutes from Hampton Beach...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
190 Court St, Exeter, NH 03833-4027
16.6 km to Portsmouth International Airport at Pease
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
13
13
7
14
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
13
13
7
14
16
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 63 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

This campground is horrible, the owner and his wife are terrible and very rude to all there employees and guest who stay there. It’s supposed to be a family campground but I do not recommend any family’s come here. The camp is being run to...More

5  Thank Chelsea O
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

We rented a “cabin” for Memorial weekend. The cabin was an old trailer that they put wood on for the appearance of a log cabin. The floors were mostly soft and we were afraid of falling thru. There were mouse droppings under all the cabinets,...More

4  Thank Cheryl J
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

Only stayed one night thank goodness! Campground is in horrible condition. The roads into and out of the campground and the roads inside the campgrounds are dangerously pothole-infested. No wifi or cable at the campsites. Only positive is that the staff is very friendly. Exeter...More

5  Thank Doreen L
Reviewed September 17, 2017

Just got home from going to Exeter Elms for the 1st time! Definitely going back again next year! They had an end of year block party with a live band (Leaving Eden) that included the kids with their sets. Free food (the pizza was really...More

Thank Michele B
Reviewed August 23, 2017

As noted, still a terrible pot hole filled road into the campground from the highway. Entrance gate card control access requires serious contortions to open. Site was very buggy with mosquitoes and annoying flies. There seem to be lots of seasonal campers who have added...More

4  Thank John F
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$28 - US$30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$28 - US$30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Christine C
April 21, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Nicole R | Property representative |
Hello Christine C sorry you had an unhappy experience in 2015, can I ask what was your experience?
0
Votes
Thaitiana
August 8, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Nicole R | Property representative |
No we are on a river not a lake, however everyone uses the heated pool so I never actually seen anyone swim in the river.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Avoid this place if possible"
Read review
"Full hookup river sites are great!"
Read review
"River sites worth the extra $5"
Read review
"You can find a campground with better amenities for cheaper that would be worth it."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing