We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Green Gate

    185 Court St, Exeter, NH 03833-4028
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in ExeterSee available hotels in Exeter
    Traveller (4)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (10)
    Similar hotels
    Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton
    383 reviews
    #3 of 41 hotels in Hampton
     
    Exeter Inn
    232 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Exeter
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter
    642 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Exeter
     
    Ashworth by the Sea
    914 reviews
    #6 of 41 hotels in Hampton
     
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Similar hotels
    Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton
    383 reviews
    #3 of 41 hotels in Hampton
     
    Exeter Inn
    232 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Exeter
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter
    642 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Exeter
     
    Ashworth by the Sea
    914 reviews
    #6 of 41 hotels in Hampton
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (13)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 13 reviews

    Reviewed 6 August 2017

    We are locals...Newburyport. Bought our Camper at Campers Inn in Kingston. We are first time camper owners and were very nervous how to operate it all. We wanted to stay local. The campground was extremely clean and well maintained. The office staff was very nice....More

    Thank Lisa M
    Response from Kathy K, Public Relations Manager at The Green GateResponded 14 August 2017

    Hi Lisa, thank you for your review. Congratulations on your new camper and we hope you had a great experience as new camper owners and hope that you had a great time at Green Gate! We appreciate your feedback about the store as well as...More

    Reviewed 6 August 2017

    We were looking forward to our first stay here after talking to the new owners at a show and hearing good things about the campground. Unfortunately it was not too nice. First the good stuff; the entry way was night and paved, the playground looked...More

    1  Thank GaryWT
    Response from Kathy K, Public Relations Manager at The Green GateResponded 14 August 2017

    Hi GaryWT, thank you for your review and feedback. We strive to make sure all of our guests have a pleasant and comfortable stay and we are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We work hard to keep our campsites, and the campground...More

    Reviewed 4 August 2017

    We stayed here for 3 nights, which allowed us to visit many close attractions. The campground was well maintained and our site was huge. The owners were nice and helpful. It was awfully buggy, maybe spray for mosquitoes? We liked that it was away from...More

    Thank Cheri H
    Response from Kathy K, Public Relations Manager at The Green GateResponded 14 August 2017

    Hi Cheri, thank you for your review. We are very glad you had a chance to visit the nearby attractions and that you found the campground to be scenic as well as in a convenient location. We will look into your suggestion about possibly spraying...More

    Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

    There are new owners and they are doing a nice job. The sites are close and laid out like a grid but pretty wooded. They have a pool but we did not use it. Too cool outside. It's a gated property so we felt secure....More

    Thank eventgallb
    Response from Kathy K, Public Relations Manager at The Green GateResponded 7 December 2016

    Hi eventgallb, thank you for your review! We are so glad you had a nice stay (even with colder weather) and the new owners appreciate your kind compliments. We surely hope you come visit again! Happy holidays and warm regards -- The Green Gate Campground

    Reviewed 10 August 2016

    My family has been going to this campground for roughly 10 years. We decided to join them camping for a 4 day week-end. The campground had about 25% occupancy so lots of sites available. The grass on the sites hadn't been mowed in a while,...More

    Thank raincloud30
    Response from Kathy K, Public Relations Manager at The Green GateResponded 11 August 2016

    Hi raincloud30, we appreciate your return and stay with us for a 4-day weekend. We are sorry you felt that 'nothing was done' after you had brought things to the attention of the office. While we understand your point of view, we would also like...More

    Similar hotels
    Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton
    383 reviews
    #3 of 41 hotels in Hampton
     
    Exeter Inn
    232 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Exeter
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter
    642 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Exeter
     
    Ashworth by the Sea
    914 reviews
    #6 of 41 hotels in Hampton
     
    About
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 109
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New Hampshire >
    • Exeter
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (4)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (10)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Exeter Inn
    232 reviews
    2.11 km away
     
    Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton
    383 reviews
    10.42 km away
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter
    642 reviews
    3.30 km away
     
    Ashworth by the Sea
    914 reviews
    13.24 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Blue Moon Evolution
    287 reviews
    2.64 km away
    Green Bean On Water
    185 reviews
    2.73 km away
    Epoch Restaurant & Bar
    232 reviews
    2.10 km away
    Otis Restaurant
    37 reviews
    2.68 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Lindt-sprungli chocolate outlet
    25 reviews
    4.49 km away
    American Independence Museum
    39 reviews
    2.65 km away
    Applecrest Farm Orchards
    47 reviews
    7.07 km away
    Phillips Exeter Academy
    35 reviews
    2.53 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from The Green Gate staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "campground this is why no other ratings selected"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing