We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Stonybrook Motel & Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stonybrook Motel & Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Stonybrook Motel & Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 249: English reviews
Corrales, United States
Reviewed 14 July 2016

This motel and lodge (well worth the upgrade) is clean, and well maintained, but if you need someone for check-in, for help with other guests making lots of noise next door, or check-out, beware! It took us over 20 minutes to get someone to help us with check-in at 3 pm. The 'be back in a minute' is always posted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia M
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area!

South Shore, MA
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Great location when comes to the nearby attractions. It is located on a quiet street with nice view. Price is decent. The motel itself is clean with basic needs like Free Wifi, TV, AC, and refrigerate but needs some updates like bad cover and carpet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leon H
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area!

Taunton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 June 2016

After wasting money at Attitash Mountain Village I realize that the few bucks we spent to stay an extra day in New Hampshire was well worth it. The TV was a nice size and actually worked, and amazingly so did the WiFi. It's all you'd expect from a Motel plus a nice lodge I wish we had more time to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jvelmar
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area!

Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

The room we had was super tiny pretty much only enough space for a bed. Not complaining though! The 'stony brook' out back is lovely and calming. Space out back to hang out. We really only spent time sleeping in the room so it was perfect for us. It was also quite clean!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah L
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area!

Wuppertal, Germany
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

We were here at the beginning of the season and we had a good time! Everything was clean and the staff was great! There is a small river and an indoor pool! The breakfast was even better than expected! Fresh fruit included! Franconia is a nice small town with beautiful houses, great for a walk!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 517mia
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area!

Reviewed 23 May 2016

We stayed here for two nights and were very happy with our stay. It is always nice to come into a CLEAN room (thanks Juliette!!!). The room is a nice size & the bed was comfy. The breakfast was good. It was just the normal waffles, breakfast breads, and juice/coffee. There is a pool table & a game room. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatMat623
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area!

Nijmegen
Reviewed 23 March 2016

A bit old-fashioned but nice and very reasonable priced motel on a great location only a few miles away of Franconia Notch State Park. A very friendly man at the front desk. Room was good, clean and with good beds. Breakfast was not much but there was coffee and toast, very small breakfast room. They had a very nice recreation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline07_69
stonybrook1, Manager at Stonybrook Motel & Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stay and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Stayed here on night last August. We arrived late at night due to a traffic accident clogging the interstate. Was a little hard to find in the dark, so keep a good eye out for the sign. The staff were very friendly and helpful, rather enjoyed talking to them. The rooms were definitely "old school", but I think that added...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Grizinator
stonybrook1, Manager at Stonybrook Motel & Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Pittsburg, New Hampshire
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

We always stay in the lodge. The kids have fun in the game room of the lodge where there is a pool table and video games. The fireplace area is beautiful and the indoor pool like nice too. If you are looking for an inexpensive, clean room and are ok with being a little way from restaurants and stores, this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jkobrzycki
stonybrook1, Manager at Stonybrook Motel & Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Boston, MA
Reviewed 25 February 2016

I booked this hotel for a midweek ski trip in the area through a third party site. I got it at a pretty good rate and was expecting a motel that held up at least to the bare minimum. I travel a lot and often book 2 or 3 star hotels so my expectations are not super high. I am...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt T
stonybrook1, Manager at Stonybrook Motel & Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franconia
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn
15.5 km away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
590 reviews
20.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
71 reviews
16.9 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 20 in Lincoln
220 reviews
9.8 km away
Eastgate Inn
Eastgate Inn
#2 of 5 in Littleton
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Voted #1 "Best Base For Touring Franconia Notch" New England Travel Guide. Stonybrook is a four season motel nestled in the heart of the White Mountains in the quaint village of Franconia with breathtaking views bordered by a sparkling alpine stream. You'll enjoy indoor and outdoor heated pools for year-round swimming,trout pond,game room and a cozy fireplace in our hand-timbered Lodge plus streamside picnic area with grills and winter iceskating. Only 2 miles to Cannon Mountain,Echo Lake and the Franconia Notch! Closest AAA motel to Cannon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stonybrook Motel & Lodge

Address: 1098 Profile Rd, Franconia, NH 03580
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Franconia
Price Range: $86 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stonybrook Motel & Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Stonybrook Motel & Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonybrook Motel And Lodge
Stonybrook Hotel Franconia
Stonybrook Motel Franconia
Stonybrook Motel & Lodge Franconia, NH - White Mountains
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stonybrook Motel & Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bozrah,CT
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Stonybrook Motel & Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not recommended, stay away”
 of 5 bubbles treveller101, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The only benefit may be a room closer to the "lodge" area if you don't like to walk.”
 of 5 bubbles bettinas949, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the further away from the road the better”
 of 5 bubbles MinnScooter, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Enjoyed staying in the beautiful lodge. Downstairs gameroom and pool close at 9PM so nighttime noise from guests is not a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles R4684IKloris, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Great value”
 of 5 bubbles bharris0429, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5