We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

539 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 512: English reviews
Englewood, Colorado
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This Best Western is an excellent place to stay in this beautiful area. The staff is very friendly and can give advice on seeing the area. The rooms are quiet, comfortable and clean. Breakfast is very good. The only problem we had was with large tour groups in the morning taking over the breakfast room. This happened three out of...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank billandbrenda2016
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your five-star review! With the beautiful backdrop of the mountains surrounding us, we know all the best places to experience the outdoors. Looking for something a little more urban? We can guide you to all the best dining and entertainment in town. We also offer free wifi and complimentary breakfast for those hours spent in the hotel...

Southern California
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Good basic room, clean; nice computer desk; enough electrical outlets around the room for operating/charging a variety of devices. The breakfast buffet is a nice perk but the food is very much oriented around the Standard American Diet: lots of processed foods, no real multigrain options for baked products. Hard to create a healthy choice; oatmeal consists of packaged instant....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DLSalahi
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our rooms are designed with both leisure and business travelers alike in mind. Whatever your reason for staying, we all carry a number of electronics that need a charge, and you can never have too many outlets. I am sorry you found our complimentary breakfast to be lacking in the multigrain options you wanted. We...

Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Our room was very clean and had a great view. The view was a pleasant surprise when we woke up the next morning. The staff was very friendly, he helped us with dinner suggestions and ideas. He also offered to take our luggage to our room for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamamurphy
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our gorgeous view invigorates our guests in the morning for a day in the outdoors, or at the very least, brightens their day before eight hours of meetings. In addition, our friendly staff is well-versed with all the hot spots in our area, so reach out for their recommendations if you have a question! I’m...

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Spent 3 nights with our 2 girls. Staff was very helpful. Room was basic (no closet/safe) clean place. Restaurant is nice. Coffee maker was in the shower...we found it strange. Food recommendations weren't that great. Find your restaurant rating on TripAdvisor.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yael R
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, including our onsite restaurant. While I’m sorry our food recommendations did not suit your tastes, we agree TripAdvisor reviews are a great way to find dining in the area. We hope to see you again soon! Vinkal Patel General Manager

NH, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This is our third visit here and the staff is always friendly and helpful. We are there when a few events are going on so the hotel is active. The breakfast is always busy, but is always good and kept well stocked by the staff.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James C
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. While we do host a number of events at our property, we ensure each and every guest receives the highest quality of customer service. This includes keeping our complimentary breakfast offerings diverse and well-stocked. Thank you for being a returning guest, and we look forward to your next stay! Vinkal Patel General Manager

Kirkland, Washington
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Was looking for a nicer place to stay during Columbus day weekend, but found no other hotels available anywhere in the area. Chose the Best Western in out of lack of any other options, and it was a fine place to stay, served the purpose, and was in a good location for what we had planned.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimkauai
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased we could offer you a place to stay when no one else could. With our complimentary breakfast and free wifi, in addition to our great location and accommodating staff, we’re a wonderful value. I hope you will join us again soon! Vinkal Patel General Manager

Murrieta, United States
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Enjoyed my stay at the Best Western so much that I booked another Best Western stay in Maine the following day. The hotel gave me a 1-800 number to call for reservations. It was very convenient and easy to book another room for our stay in the state of Maine.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene F
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so pleased to know not only did we exceed your expectations, but encouraged you to continue to book within the Best Western brand. I’m glad we were able to make your stay so enjoyable, and I invite you to join us again soon! Vinkal Patel General Manager

West Sand Lake, New York, United States
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Off the beaten path in Franconia, this BW is a very basic hotel. Rooms on the second floor were clean, quiet, well appointed (fridge, microwave, plenty of outlets), and king size bed was very comfortable. Heat/AC was easy to operate and fairly quiet. Breakfast was very simple - tasteless eggs and home fries, bread, bagels, oatmeal, cereal, yogurt. Coffee from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank archman8
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I’m sorry we did not exceed your expectations. We strive to provide a diverse and plentiful array of options at our complimentary breakfast, which I apologize was not to your taste. I hope you will give us another opportunity to change your opinion in the future. Vinkal Patel General Manager

Oldsmar, Florida
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Located in Franconia NH......not exactly a commercial hub. Be forewarned......NO cell service for T-Mobile nor AT&T customers. Wi-Fi supplied by the Hotel is spotty. Lower floor rooms hear all the noises from above. Toilet in our room was like sitting on the ground. Staff was efficient but not overly friendly. Very UN-Best Western 72 hour cancellation policy. Indoor pool claims...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenn S
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review

I’m sorry we did not satisfy your expectations. I hope you will give us another chance in the future to improve your opinion of our property. Vinkal Patel General Manager

Central Texas, United States
Reviewed 24 September 2016

The room was very basic but the location was perfect and the rate was reasonable. The breakfast was very good as was the wi-fi. The TV picture was poor quality on a flat panel HDTV. It was clean and the bed was comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am happy we were in the perfect location for you, and offered you pleasant night’s stay. We pride ourselves on the quality of our complimentary breakfast, and free wifi is always appreciated. I hope you will join us again soon! Vinkal Patel General Manager

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franconia
22.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
9.6 km away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
701 reviews
17.6 km away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
66 reviews
23.7 km away
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
#2 of 2 in Bretton Woods
257 reviews
2.3 km away
Stonybrook Motel & Lodge
Stonybrook Motel & Lodge
#4 of 5 in Franconia
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn is an outdoor enthusiast's dream! Located in Franconia, this New Hampshire hotel proudly offers the best in customer service and amenities at an affordable rate. Guests staying at this Franconia inn will be a short distance from Cannon Mountain Ski Park, Loon Mountain Ski Resort and the Wildcat Mountain Ski area. Other nearby outdoor activities include hiking, biking and golf. Favorite attractions in Franconia include the Mount Washington Auto Road, Mt. Washington Cog Railway and Santa's Village. This Franconia, New Hampshire hotel offers spaciously-appointed guest rooms, each complete with high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. This 100% non-smoking hotel features a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. Additional amenities at this New Hampshire inn include an larhe heated indoor swimming pool and hot tub, fitness center, steam room and guest laundry. Business travelers will appreciate the hotel's business services and meeting facilities. Pets are welcome with restrictions. For superior customer service and a convenient location in Franconia, New Hampshire, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn

Address: 87 Wallace Hill Rd, off I-93 Exit 38, Franconia, NH 03580-4900
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Franconia
Price Range: $121 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, HotelsforEveryone and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western White Mountain Hotel Franconia
Best Western Franconia
Franconia Best Western
Best Western White Mountain Resort
BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn Franconia, NH - White Mountains
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sure you will pay more......but Mountain views are better than the parking lot view.”
 of 5 bubbles 941kenns, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the first floor until the elevator is completed, if necessary for your convenience.”
 of 5 bubbles Cabaechle, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the pool side the view is great”
 of 5 bubbles Simon1985, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No elevator to the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles marionconner, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the first floor away from the main entrance and ice machines.”
  • The White Mtns from oue B W Hotel
 of 5 bubbles GALBRIDGE, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5