We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

548 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 521: English reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Wifi is terrible. Tried different locations on grounds. Kept losing it, if we could get it. The beds are lumpy, bathroom is small and dark. No blankets. Bedspread and a sheet. Not very inviting. Not enough lighting. No elevator!! No bathroom on main level. Very disappointed. The hot tub is old and in need of repair. The pool was cold,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank holly n
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review

I’m sorry to hear you had an unsatisfactory stay. We encourage all guests to inform our front desk staff of any concerns as we can help fix anything unsatisfactory. Our staff is very well-trained in customer service and can help assist with anything that is amiss. Vinkal Patel General Manager

Lancaster, United States
Reviewed 23 August 2015

This hotel has the potential to be a gem. The location is convenient to local attractions, the mountain view is wonderful and the breakfast is generous. However, the musty odor of the lobby, holes in guest room walls, unfinished plaster patching in the bathroom and a hot tub in need of an overhaul were disappointing. An attached closed restaurant at...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mitchell J
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review

I’m glad you enjoyed our great views and breakfast. I’m sorry you didn’t enjoy other parts of our property but can assure you that we are always improving our accommodations for our guests. I hope that you found our staff helpful as we encourage all guests to inform our front desk of anything that needs attention so we can help...

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 22 August 2015

We stayed for 5 nights while visiting an assortment of attractions in the area. We didn't experience any problems at all during our stay. Our room was just off the lobby, which I initially felt might be a noisy location, but it turned out to be very convenient especially since we have young children. The staff was extremely pleasant and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Wow, thank you for the 5 out of 5 review! I appreciate your detailed review and for choosing to stay with us for your trip. We look forward to hosting you again soon! Sincerely, Vinkal Patel General Manager

Carbondale, United States
Reviewed 20 August 2015

this was a very nice hotel to stay in. a little over priced but nice. pool was clean and hot tub needed jets worked on but was still usable.rooms were clean if in the area again i would deffinetly consider staying her again

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodney P
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review. I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you would stay with us again. Your recommendation means a lot. We greatly appreciate your business and feedback. Thank you, Vinkal Patel General Manager

Ellsworth, ME, United States
Reviewed 18 August 2015

The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. There were a variety of selections at breakfast, with something for everyone. The pool and its surroundings were extremely clean. The hotel is in a convenient location.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla M
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review

We spend a lot of time training our staff to be the most courteous and helpful, so I’m glad to hear you experienced this. We love getting 5 out of 5 reviews and happy you had such a great stay. Vinkal Patel General Manager

North Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Best Western provides good services but bit stretched on pricing I think.Overall breakfast, room quality service and location is excellent. Well support staff ,negative though is no elevator and bit on pricier side though

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay Y
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I’m glad you found our hotel to be a great stay with a great staff and amenities. I appreciate the time you took to tell us about your stay and hope you’ll choose us again next time. Vinkal Patel General Manager

White Plains, New York
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Stayed here 2 nights and it wasn't great or even good .beds were uncomfortable. The bathroom was small and the lighting dim .If you are in the area stay at the Hampton Inn even though it costs more. I won't be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobwake3
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review

I’m sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. We encourage all guests to inform our front desk staff of anything that needs attention so that they can remedy the situation quickly. This doesn’t sound like the typical experience of our guests, so I hope you will stay with us again to enjoy a better stay. Thank you,...

Chateauguay, Canada
Reviewed 15 August 2015

This jewel in the White Mountains is reasonably priced and of exceptional quality. The rooms are clean and comfortable with a microwave and fridge. The view of the mountains is excellent and it is close to great little tourist towns like Littleton and Bethlehem. Attractions like the Cog Railway are just a short drive away. Also, there are very nice...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald M
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Wow, thank you so much for the kind words and great recommendation! We loved reading your review and we’ll be sure to inform our staff of your comments as well. We look forward to hosting you again this year! Sincerely, Vinkal Patel General Manager

Ontario
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Very clean,quiet,great variety for breakfast and plenty of room in the dining lounge,probably the best hotel we've ever stayed at! I'm hoping this does not change because we would defiantly come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LisainCanada
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay with us! Hearing we’re the best hotel you’ve stayed at is a tremendous compliment. Thank you so much. Vinkal Patel General Manager

Flushing, United States
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Very Good Hotel, very close to Polly's Pancake Parlor, the best pancakes in the world, very close to Interstate 93, making it perfect to get around the area. I would most likely stay at the hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louis H
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review

We have a great location and also have lots of free amenities to make your stay a great one. Thanks for your review and we hope to see you again soon. Vinkal Patel General Manager

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franconia
22.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
9.6 km away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
712 reviews
17.6 km away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 20 in Lincoln
221 reviews
7.7 km away
Eastgate Inn
Eastgate Inn
#2 of 5 in Littleton
137 reviews
2.3 km away
Stonybrook Motel & Lodge
Stonybrook Motel & Lodge
#4 of 5 in Franconia
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn is an outdoor enthusiast's dream! Located in Franconia, this New Hampshire hotel proudly offers the best in customer service and amenities at an affordable rate. Guests staying at this Franconia inn will be a short distance from Cannon Mountain Ski Park, Loon Mountain Ski Resort and the Wildcat Mountain Ski area. Other nearby outdoor activities include hiking, biking and golf. Favorite attractions in Franconia include the Mount Washington Auto Road, Mt. Washington Cog Railway and Santa's Village. This Franconia, New Hampshire hotel offers spaciously-appointed guest rooms, each complete with high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. This 100% non-smoking hotel features a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. Additional amenities at this New Hampshire inn include an larhe heated indoor swimming pool and hot tub, fitness center, steam room and guest laundry. Business travelers will appreciate the hotel's business services and meeting facilities. Pets are welcome with restrictions. For superior customer service and a convenient location in Franconia, New Hampshire, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn

Address: 87 Wallace Hill Rd, off I-93 Exit 38, Franconia, NH 03580-4900
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Franconia
Price Range: $123 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western White Mountain Hotel Franconia
Best Western Franconia
Franconia Best Western
Best Western White Mountain Resort
BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn Franconia, NH - White Mountains
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you must book this hotel, do whatever you can to not arrive after hours! No one will be there”
 of 5 bubbles 956ericak, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a mountainside room-view is very pretty”
 of 5 bubbles 309jenm, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“stay on the 2nd floor they are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles mark125Portland, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sure you will pay more......but Mountain views are better than the parking lot view.”
 of 5 bubbles 941kenns, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the first floor until the elevator is completed, if necessary for your convenience.”
 of 5 bubbles Cabaechle, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5