We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royalty Inn

PricelineUS$84*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$89*
US$84*
Great Deal
US$89*
US$87*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Royalty Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

418 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 406: English reviews
Start your review of Royalty Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I give them 5 stars. The only thing that I saw that was below par was that there was few cable stations to choose from, but I didn't go to the mountains to watch tv. I take this as a plus! had a great time!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank boddyman66
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Royalty Inn. Glad to hear that we made your stay a good one. Please come again!

Montréal
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good place to stay, large inside pool. Ask for a room in the main building. The staff is friendly and helpfull. Not too far from outlets. Gorham is a nice little town, the pool is clean and very nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole-Mtl
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Royalty Inn. Sounds like you enjoyed your stay and the town of Gorham. Please come again!

Minot, Maine
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location near a lot of local shops and restaurants. Easy and quick check in. Friendly staff very informative on the local scene. Room was clean and neat. The beds passed the jump test from my three year old. Love the indoor pool and hot tub. the heated pool was just what my body needed along with a quick dip...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hevymec
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review the Royalty inn. Sounds like to tested every feature that we offer. Glad that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay. Please visit again sometime soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

friendly greeting--nice room --comfortable and clean--polite housekeeping staff-courteous-front desk hel;pful with restaurant choices, directions and local sites--upgraded me due to construction outside of rooms at rear of hotel

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roperron
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Royalty Inn. Glad to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and our hospitality. We look forward to hosting you again sometime in the near future.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have to say that my most recent stay at the Royalty Inn was very good, indeed. My accommodations were nice and the staff was very pleasant. I would highly recommend a stay at the Royalty Inn the next time in the Gorham, NH area!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcorsino
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Royalty Inn and for taking the time to post a review. Happy that you enjoyed your accommodations and our staff. Thanks for the recommendation too! We look forward to your next visit.

Belmont
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent customer service - very friendly and accommodating. Suggest maybe updating the carpets in rooms and upstairs hallway. Also, freshen up the hallway with new paint and odorizes to make it smell nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 80janisr
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are in the process of renovating the property. Our lobby area has recently been finished along with 37 rooms. The hallways are on the list. Thanks for that suggestion. We look forward to your next visit.

08330
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Stayed here a few times. I could have paid less to stay at a better rated hotel, but pretty sure they're the only ones around with an indoor pool... Which was a waste. Pool was packed with kids and locals, cloudy and over-chlorinated. I think they fill the crappier rooms first. I don't like the motel type rooms in the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K5267FFjimb
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. You clearly are unhappy with your stay with us and I wish that you had come to the front desk to complain. I would really appreciate being able to correct your issues while you were here. If I knew which room you were in, I could check to see that everything was in proper...

Haverhill, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 April 2017

the pool was great very clean kids had fun plan on going very year very thing was just a round the corner . the help was great the service was greatplan on going very year told most of my friends about the place and they are planning on visting

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank terry3661
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review. Glad that you enjoyed your stay. If you are going to be a regular guest, you may want to join our Royalty Rewards program. An application is available on our website. It will save you $50 on your next visit. We look forward to your return!

Kensington, New Hampshire
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We've stayed here twice now. Nice place to stay only 12 minutes from Wildcat. Kids love the pool and hot tub. We love that it has a fridge and microwave. In-room coffee/tea is an added bonus. I've read some complaints about beds and pillows, but I thought they were quite comfortable. Nothing fancy, but relatively clean, quiet, and reasonably priced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SkiFam17
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review of the Royalty Inn. We do get many skiing families as we are conveniently located near Wildcat, Sunday River and Bretton Woods. During the winter we even offer discounted lift tickets to guests. I hope that you will return next winter. Thanks!

Pittsburg, New Hampshire
Reviewed 5 April 2017

When the maids came to clean the room , they did not smooth and take the wrinkles out of the beds. . When I came back to the room I didn`t think they had even been there . That is very bad. And the tub drain had a lot of hair in it before I took my shower, didn`t drain...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank riley1951
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am so sorry that the bed was left wrikled. I will show this review to the Head of Housekeeping and ask that she trains new staff to smoothe the top and to be sure that checkers do the same. Please alert the front desk regarding slow drains so that...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorham
1.8 km away
Town & Country Inn and Resort
1.5 km away
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
0.9 km away
Top Notch Inn
Top Notch Inn
#2 of 7 in Gorham
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Northern Peak Motor Inn
28.8 km away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
469 reviews
25.5 km away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"White Mountains Best Value" 88 room hotel conveniently located in the middle of Gorham within easy walking distance to restaurants and other services. Guests have unlimited access to indoor and outdoor pools, Jacuzzi, sauna, racquetball, basketball, extensive weight room, Cardio room, game room and guest laundry. All guest rooms feature refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and free WIFI. The Royalty Inn is close to all the attractions that make the White Mountains the ultimate vacation destination. Mt. Washington, Wildcat ski area, Tuckerman's Ravine, Great Glen Trails are only 10 min away. Storyland and Santa's Village only 20 min and Attitash, Bretton Woods and Sunday River ski resorts 30 min. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royalty Inn

Address: 130 Main St, Gorham, NH 03581-1684
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Gorham
Price Range: $131 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royalty Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TravelClick, Priceline, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Royalty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royalty Hotel Gorham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royalty Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
East Providence, Rhode Island
over a year ago
Lowell, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Litchfield, Maine
over a year ago
St. Thomas

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Royalty Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In the main building the rooms are better”
Nicole-Mtl, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Get inside room if possible!!!”
PeteG349, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Maybe a bigger TV considering two sides are trying to view it. Definitely need heavier blankets and/or comforter.”
M4877DWchristinem, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Change bathroom fan; very noisy at night wakes up everyone when turned on. Decor could be more cheerful very drab colors. ”
liseanns2015, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Double queen with fridge and Microwave.”
89tyn, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$84* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$89
Royalty InnUS$87
Hotwire.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates