We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marguerite Motel

Save
Share
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (27)
Pool & Beach (2)
Overview
Hotel website
E-mail hotel
112 Ashworth Ave, Hampton, NH 03842-3427 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
2 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
86
118
74
25
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
86
118
74
25
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean hampton beach heated pool one bedroom apartment nice pool clean place to stay stay there again late check short walk to the beach the main drag mini vacation location was perfect bathroom door king room full kitchen casino ballroom ocean blvd
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Marguerite Motel for the Smuttynose Rockfest Half Marathon. The hotel was very close to the Start/Finish line, and just a few blocks off the beach which made it a very convenient location to stay for the race. The hotels in Hampton...More

Thank Pamela G
Response from MargMotelMgr, Manager at Marguerite MotelResponded 1 week ago

Pamela, Thank you for your review and we appreciate you choosing us for your stay during the Smuttynose Rockfest weekend. For that weekend we actually extend a 1PM checkout to all of our guests because of the race, so they can shower and change after...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed August 8, 2018

Clean Comfortable Convenient The price range is very good for Hampton Beach & this motel provides the comfort & convenience that we like when we are at the beach. In addition there is an inground pool & small areas for cooking out if you choose....More

2  Thank mommyry
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Expectations weren't high for this old motel with so-so reviews, and we essentially got what we expected. On the down side, the bathroom sink was badly clogged, you turned the nightstand light on and off by turning the bulb (no switch), and there is no...More

Thank ebaybooks04
Response from MargMotelMgr, Manager at Marguerite MotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review and I'm sad to hear you were disappointed in your stay. Did you contact the office during your stay about any of the issues? We would have been more than happy fix any of the problems you had, especially the...More

Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

The pool was disgusting!! Black mold and green mold all over the walls and the deep end of the pool. I refused to let my kids go in. It was close to the boardwalk but that’s about it. For the amount of money we paid...More

1  Thank Adventurer430345
Response from MargMotelMgr, Manager at Marguerite MotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello and I'm very sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We take these types of reviews very seriously because we want all of our guests to enjoy their stay with us. We are aware of the issue with the pool, but it is actually...More

Reviewed August 29, 2018

Looking for a hotel in H.B. can be overwhelming. This hotel has a great location from the beach. The people who were staying at the hotel were a mix of retirees, families with small children & groups for friends. The second level building can be...More

Thank TOE_LOOK_AH
Response from MargMotelMgr, Owner at Marguerite MotelResponded August 31, 2018

Thank you so much! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!

View more reviews
About
Description
The Marguerite Motel is centrally located, just one-block to Hampton Beach and 3 blocks to the center of all beach activities. We offer non-smoking rooms in a family friendly atmosphere. All rooms are equipped More with 32" flat panel TVs, a small refrigerator, air conditioning and private bathrooms. We have several rooms also equipped with a kitchenette or a small efficiency unit. Free parking is available on site for one car per room. Our heated pool is a center of activity for all guests to enjoy. From here you can walk to the sandy beach (approximately 5-10 minutes) or the beach center (approximately 10-15 minutes). We are close to several restaurants and shops. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Heated pool
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
On the Beach
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
On the Beach
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
58
Price range
US$139 - US$184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Marguerite Hotel Hampton
Location
United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
On the Beach
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
58
Price range
US$139 - US$184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Marguerite Hotel Hampton
Location
United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Photos
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (27)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Location
Full view
88Good for walkers
Grade: 88 out of 100
64Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
10Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
pinkenvy
July 17, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MargMotelMgr | Property representative |
We start taking reservations in February.
1
Vote
Wanderer85114
September 2, 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Jfredettejr | Reviewed this property |
Yes it is. It's not Hot, but it is refreshing. It is really well maintained.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"No elevator, so if you have difficulty carrying heavy bags, request ground floor."
Kayci513
Aug. 22, 2018
Read review
"Rooms across from the office get afternoon sun. Rooms over office get AM sun."
mommyry
Aug. 8, 2018
Read review
"I prefer rooms in the north building. First come/serve covered parking available which helps on really hot..."
ericlF9333WZ
Jul. 15, 2018
Read review
"Higher floor may have a nest or 2 to wake you up early with chirping birds."
tlrootsup
Jun. 25, 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing