We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moulton Hotel

89 reviews
Save
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good11%
  • Average12%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible52%
Travellers talk about
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Private Balcony
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (89)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Moulton Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
10
9
11
12
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
10
9
11
12
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastfree popcornpeople watchingthis past weekendfireworksstripnh
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2017

If you are a health or building inspector you will have a field day with this place!!! Upon arrival we immediately asked the front desk for a refund and said straight out we WERE not looking to stay here. But, of course we were not...More

3  Thank Stephanie W
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Excellent service and great attentions ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜Š..... the staff is excellent and nice really nice place i love it nice view and nice weather (Free popcorn at the night๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜) ... i will come back in my next holidays

1  Thank diana r
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Great Staff... I was worried about the location and the food, then about the comments here but when I was there it was pretty different... I stayed with my family for 3 nights and the owner was showing us pictures about how was the hotel...More

1  Thank NathaliaEstrella
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

Wonderful....wonderful....wonderful!!! I've been telling all my friends about the Moulton and about what great stay we had at the Hotel. My family and I (including 4 children) had the best time in Hampton, NH. I live close by, but have had some housing issues. We...More

1  Thank Susan D
Management response:Responded 7 June 2017

You and your family are amazing!! We wish you would visit us every weekend if you could! If we can ever be more accommodating in the future, you can always let me know, and I'll be sure to have what you need:) It was a...More

Reviewed 21 May 2017

This place is a dump!!!! Do not stay here!! It is dirty,old,and a waste of money!! The balconies are so small 2 people can barely fit in the chairs! The bathroom is old,and the toilet seats didn't even stand up!! The lobby was filled with...More

1  Thank Lynn K
Management response:Responded 27 May 2017

You are obviously stretching everything out a bit just because you wanted a free upgrade, and you got caught smoking cigarettes inside the room. We told you to use the balcony outside to smoke. You were absolutely not respectful.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345617
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$124 - US$233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Hampton
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$124 - US$233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Hampton
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
21 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Nathan T | Reviewed this property |
If it were me i would stay somewhere else. There are nicer places that are about the same price range.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Stay Away! There are others on the boardwalk with ocean view rooms! Such as the Boardwalk Inn!"
Read review
"Solo travelers will like it for cost. Parking will cost you in summer season."
Read review
"Go elsewhere....."
Read review
"Don't stay there"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing